NGV convertion

the G moving towards 0 subsidy.................... im moving towards 0 tax paying

Can I know how much is the tank weight (full) and dimension? What is the max volume allowed to be store in a passenger car? Can I put 4 NOS tanks to fill up the LNG? What is the pressure in the tank(full)? Do I need to tune the engine for max efficiency? What type of pipe line you use to transfer the LNG from the boot to the engine? What is the max tempreture that a full tank LNG can be store safely? Can the fuel mix with LNG at 50-50 all the time? And finally, how many minutes can a standard full tank LNG last for a 1.6L engine with 8000rpm?

I may want to convert and try out instead of changing a turbo engine. But if I regret, how much do you think I can sell off a 2 weeks old NGV kit? Or how much do I need to pay for removing it and install onto another bigger cc car?

I won't know if I don't try.

csl said:
Can I know how much is the tank weight (full) and dimension? What is the max volume allowed to be store in a passenger car? Can I put 4 NOS tanks to fill up the LNG? What is the pressure in the tank(full)? Do I need to tune the engine for max efficiency? What type of pipe line you use to transfer the LNG from the boot to the engine? What is the max tempreture that a full tank LNG can be store safely? Can the fuel mix with LNG at 50-50 all the time? And finally, how many minutes can a standard full tank LNG last for a 1.6L engine with 8000rpm?

I may want to convert and try out instead of changing a turbo engine. But if I regret, how much do you think I can sell off a 2 weeks old NGV kit? Or how much do I need to pay for removing it and install onto another bigger cc car?

I won't know if I don't try.

Good questions Bro,
I got another one. Kanna, could you demo your product? ie: Test drive? What if after installation we are not satisfied? Is there a warranty for this thing?

Just want to know....

kyheng said:
Got somemore info of NGV from taxi drivers, the input from petrol station to the NGV tank connection always spoilt after some time. It don't have power when climbing hills...

then use petrol when going up hill la .... bro u have both fuel with u mah.................

nitrus said:
HAHAHAHAHAAAA nofear, smart la u. :rofl:

got a question la kanna_altezza... using NGV will reduce a car's performance, pickup and such right ? less power..

but no matter what it is ... i still cant imagine having to wait in line with the taxi drivers la when wanna pump gas...

bro power lost is about 5 to 8 % bro ......... if u wanna save some thing u have to loose some thing ...... there is nothing in the world u can just keep on gaining from ......

Hadi2Fast2Furious said:
Good questions Bro,
I got another one. Kanna, could you demo your product? ie: Test drive? What if after installation we are not satisfied? Is there a warranty for this thing?

Just want to know....

yeah i have demo car u wanna test no prob but u have to come to my place ...... there is one year warranty but even after one year also we will help dont worry
as long as i know not even one of my customer not satisfied after seeing by themself how much the save ............ i didnt just simply write this thing to promo. my stuff ............. Feel free to drop by and test ..... u know i am using it for my company van it has been running very well since the day we fix'd and saving alot money bro......

Kanna_Altezza said:
bro power lost is about 5 to 8 % bro ......... if u wanna save some thing u have to loose some thing ...... there is nothing in the world u can just keep on gaining from ......

yea true also .... all the best in ur NGV business ya bro! :regular_smile: surely if u target those company / cars that move around alot sure can get good business ...

Kanna_Altezza said:
then use petrol when going up hill la .... bro u have both fuel with u mah.................

Then the purpose is defeated already.. Anyway is it good to change around the fuel like this, got NGV use NGV, no more NGV use petrol back? If not mistaken higher RON will resulting the piston ring will damage faster, is this true?

kyheng said:
Then the purpose is defeated already.. Anyway is it good to change around the fuel like this, got NGV use NGV, no more NGV use petrol back? If not mistaken higher RON will resulting the piston ring will damage faster, is this true?

i said like that simply only actually u can go up hill but maybe hard a bit maybe okie..... its okie to change from petrol to ngv and the other way as long u do it the rite way

can inter-change between petrol and NGV or not? let say i wanna use NGV in city driving and use petrol for highway driving. is it possible?

hello Kanna
I saw your photos about the ngv conversion on isuzu 2.4 . But one thing disturb me . If any gas leakage from the cylinder , the gas goes inside the vehicle and the driver can be addict. so it's not safe ?????

aiyah...i've used diesel,petrol,LPG and NGV.to me NGV is the best solution.Firts time i use NGV it was back in 1999.first 80 taxis as a pioneer group.I still got the same unit now.NO problem.Saves me like thousand every year.cost to maintain your engine is also less.Spark plugs lasted for so long,engine oil still clean after 2 months of heavy driving,save on roadtax and above all it feels like filling up a motorbike every time i go to the pump station.till today the unit have transfered to 3 cars already.about the power loss it is all about how u tune it.once you tune it perfectly there's not even a hint of power loss.Nowdays the weight of the tank is not even an issue.They have a 25kilos tank made of carbon or something.its something all of us should try.You'll never regret it.

merzlimo77 said:
aiyah...i've used diesel,petrol,LPG and NGV.to me NGV is the best solution.Firts time i use NGV it was back in 1999.first 80 taxis as a pioneer group.I still got the same unit now.NO problem.Saves me like thousand every year.cost to maintain your engine is also less.Spark plugs lasted for so long,engine oil still clean after 2 months of heavy driving,save on roadtax and above all it feels like filling up a motorbike every time i go to the pump station.till today the unit have transfered to 3 cars already.about the power loss it is all about how u tune it.once you tune it perfectly there's not even a hint of power loss.Nowdays the weight of the tank is not even an issue.They have a 25kilos tank made of carbon or something.its something all of us should try.You'll never regret it.

thankz alot bro finally someone who really understands thankz again ......hidup Ngv

kyheng said:
I've heard from a taxi friver. After a certain period, there's a part we have to chanbge often. If I'm not mistaken, the component incharge of switching between petrol or NGV. Any comments?

hello
The natural gas is lighter than air and the tanks used to store natural gas are stronger than petrol tank. so I think it's safe but i saw different installations and the gas pipe was covered with plastic hose to avoid if leakage the gas go inside the car that's not what i saw with the isuzu's installation of Mr Kanna.So can you give informations to my concern.

What I know from the taxi drivers is from petrol station's nozzle to tank input spoilt very fast. Other problem I not that sure, but now only Petronas is selling, so there's a risk of price going up when our demand is higher then their production. Unless we are using our car heavily like 1 day doing 300km, if not I don't see any safe on our money. With current situation, drink less 1 cup of coffee can compensate back the petrol price up already. Or we can change it when Petronas can ensure that NGV price will maintain at this price for another 10 years.

Thierry said:
hello
The natural gas is lighter than air and the tanks used to store natural gas are stronger than petrol tank. so I think it's safe but i saw different installations and the gas pipe was covered with plastic hose to avoid if leakage the gas go inside the car that's not what i saw with the isuzu's installation of Mr Kanna.So can you give informations to my concern.

bro we do alot inspections b4 we give the car to our customer so there is no leak usually

NGV Rocks lah!! Hehe. I studied NGV systems before, and fell in love with it.. But no money to convert lah.. :p Of course converting to NGV will lose abit power.. But the savings is a lot.. The great thing bout NGV is that it is a dual-fuel system that enables u to interchange between petrol and gas.. It is advisible to use petrol at times to allow crabon to build up on the valves.. NGV is so clean, till it got no carbon buildups! When there is no carbon buildups, there is no cushioning on the valve seats, and this can spoil the valve due to its violent hammering on the seats.. NGV is very fuel efficient and the most important is environmental friendly.. NGV's great, we save money and we save the earth!