NFSU2

Originally posted by Seraph@Dec 27 2004, 01:17
PC Version only.

When you're stuck press M to see if there is anything you've missed on the map.
If there is nothing then press T to see what requirements you have not completed in the current stage.

If you've finished all the race requirements (eg. 10/10 or more) then see if you've completed all the DVD and Magazine covers or not.

Must check these menu's to make the most of the game. Can click on icons in the map to activate the GPS to help you familiarize with how to get to certain areas.

Still stuck just go mod the car to the max performace level and visual rating level as you can. Usually this unlocks more race options, and of course magazine and dvd covers to complete the sponsorship deals ;)

A tip, you don't need to spend money to upgrade the visual ratings of all your cars to unlock the magazine and dvd covers. Just one car is enough. After you unlock it you can use any car you like to take the photo. Usually I take my less ricey and performance max car coz always have to rush to find the photographer B)
Thanks dude for ur info...will try it later...!!! ;)

Originally posted by roughnecks@Dec 27 2004, 10:42
if i buy any SUV now, will there be new course add in?
coz now i finish all my current lap but oni 75% completion wor.
now cleaning all the unfinish laps on previous stages
i only raced two SUV events.

one was when i just bought the stupid hummer and just wanna try out at the race near the stadium. nothing special extra added IMHO looks like the car race circuit except with SUV's not cars.

second was in the garage it has a map and races, some complicated they will show my best time. so i randomly picked one. i was racing in a circuit with 3 SUV's well of coz i tah pao them but their handling was very good for SUV's :ph34r:

just two races.

kinda sux. so i only concerntrated on using cars. 3 FF cars, civic, rsx/dc5, celica. 2 awd cars, evo and sti, cars which i used rarely coz by the time i got them its almost end of the game.

anyway complited all the races and requires on the first try.
if i get second place of anything i will always race again until get first place.
races win record 100%.
then my completion at the end is 100% everything unlocked.
but i don't get the special cars some people talked about.

but there are special vinyls which are only available at the main menu/single player mode (not career but you have to login using your career id) one of them is the burger king and cingular vinyl.

yeah same with me...my whole 101 races with 100% win.. not only that, i alwiz win with reputation atleast 100..if not sure i race again...kinda waste my time...sometimes until i also benggang because one races took me about 1 hour o more to get it first place with reputation...

me too stuck in downhill drift, using rx7...damn sucks lah all those vehicle in the road...really pissed off...
btw, what car good for drift? for street X? for drag? for circuit? for URL? for sprint?

Acura RSX good kah? feel like it lost to RX7 one in stock...was wanted a TT also but aih...still lost to RX7 in stock...in the end just take rx7 nia..

anyone notice the vw golf? wah i damn respect that car lah, until stage 4, still got ppl take it to race, not only that, the car still can smoke all the rest and get first...really that keong meh?

the supra i edy spent about 10k-20k in the car lah...sayang if trade in, there goes my 10k-20k...dunno how to get back the 10k-20k so i can spend it to other car...really really i feel regret lah the supra...

btw, mustang top speed is good but handling not really good lah, dunno seen somewhere

tips for drift in circuit (not the downhill), i alwiz use only 1st gear...when the car start move, move until it's full and ready to change gear 2...just swift car left and right until the maximum angle of ur car drift and the width of the road even in straight road..u can get double of the other challengers got...1st gear is enuff to get high mark :P

till now, i still feel that AE86 having the best handling in the game... :)

actually in drifting, no matter you're in the circuit or downhill, the thing is that you need SPEED... if you have enough speed to do drifting from corner to corner, you will surely get very high points! don't for get to get your car to side of wall for super points too... :)

Best handling car in the game (according to the meter bar anyway) is the Mazda MX5. Second is the Skyline GTR. The AE86 Corolla is not too bad. The 240sx and the RX8 is pretty good handling too. But I noticed the FWD cars don't handle as well compared to the first NFSU where I finished everything with a RSX. So I kinda stick with RWD cars. Even the 4WDs like Evo and WRX don't handle as well as I thought, apart from the GTR which was an absolute peach. Still the best car in the game as in the first NFSU, the GTR. The few final downhill drifts were pretty hard and I tried winning with every car in my garage. A 240sx, RX8, Supra, MX5...didn't work. Brought in the GTR, and won it on the first try, nice.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v606/kct/2drift03.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v606/kct/2drift02.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v606/kct/2drift01.jpg

Now the rims use MOMO liao...and added carbon trunk...

The URL below list the cars in the game.
It also has a comparison of the cars, well by his standards.

One thing of interest about the cars in the game.
All remains except two.

2000 Honda Civic---------------only in American and Canadian versions.
2005 Vauxhall Corsa----Note: onlu in versions other than CAN. And USA.

http://faqs.ign.com/articles/569/569672p1.html

formated my pc n now the game is runing, i think it dun work with win xp sp2, curently sp1

but i'm running fine on Win XP Pro SP2 worr.. :blink:
mayb should run some latest update or something like dat kuaa...
all d best on ur SP1 then :)

SUV, bought an Escalade....n cleaning all those unfinished event from previous stages. i think shld be currently oni 80% completion....sigh....long way to go. <_<

can't play it online.
saying invalid serial number kinda thingy! :(
why? izit bcoz RM5 CD cannot play online? :blink: :P

mad launch mat rempit style :lol:

you don't need to play and finish all the SUV races for 100% completion.
i only raced two races and got 100%.
100% coz i always only save if i win first place usually reputation 200-300, sometimes 100 after i get fedup especially drifting very tiring for my fingers :P

if i am not mistaken your sp2 can't load or run nfsu2 is because of directx and graphic driver. directx 9c got problems when updating from 9b. then if you have the latest drivers from nvidia/ati's website they don't always work best, the microsoft driver at windows update is the best.

i check microsoft also.....no update it says......:( i'm gona stick with my sp1 first untill i can find a place to download win xp home sp2...

What you all talking la? I'm running NFSU2 on the following machine :

AMD Athlon 1.8Ghz
512Mb SDRAM
Windows XP Pro + SP2
Geforece Ti4200

Everything works fine. Only laggy a bit sometimes when graphics details turned on too high.

Anyone collected all the uniques in the game? My mad L33T Celica has these mad L33T mods man :

Level 3 everything.
Unique carbon fibre hood
Unique Spoiler
Unique rims
Unique turbo
Unique Engine (I should've taken the NOS)
Unique suspension (I haven't tried the tires)
Unique vinyls
Unique widebody kit

Looking for other uniques :lol:

And how the hell you do a wheelie at startup?

Downhill drifts are easy cake.. always use Civic or Sentra or Skyline or Evo 8. BLOODY MARVELLOUS DRIFTERS! Easily get 150K points for that.. I did one 100,000 "drift king" drift in one downhill drift. SWEET drift man

The Sentra handles like the Skyline, Skyline is just much faster.

And my Unique car is must faster than the Skyline. :D

There aren't any other 'special' cars, they have to be activated via cheat codes and they are just special cars designed by the singers or sponsors or something la.

Ask me ask me.. I've finished the game 3 times already :D :D :D

actually..wut you do is...

at the start of a race... hold down your throttle and hydraulics jump button.

at "GO!" your car will pop a wheelie, hehe

wow...the RX7 can pop one bad-ass wheelie....