NFSU2

Originally posted by roughnecks@Dec 24 2004, 01:35
handling sucks but tp speed.......goood
yalo that supra..damn pissed lah..tot how keng is that car..who knows buy liao...spend my hard earned money to mod...end up with sucks handling..regretted..but save liao...aih...if can sold off the car but those engine and all other stuffs use in other car better lah....really sad lah waste my slot to get it...better get audi TT....aih....now stuck in the stage 4 the URL one...damn pissed off with those car....at first win them with 2 secs more....then everytime last time sure lose back..dunno why...wasted me alot of time to get it complete but still cant...end up stand up and press reset button and then switch off the ps2 go bed sleep....

how do you guys do cornering at 270 degree of turn when ur car is speeding ? if u brake like hell, ur speed edy reduce...sure the other opponent will catch up u...but if u just bang the wall, ur car end up upside down if u're unlucky (this is the most i hated part :angry: everytime see this sure restart edy... ...

Those FR cars best for making donuts to get "figure 8" NOS bonus only :P
Trade the supra for an RSX acceleration good, looks good and very stable.

Use normal break then almost at the turn tap the handbrake abit so it looses traction abit, make the turn, as soon as its stable (rsx very fast get stable) NOS NOS NOS!!! :lol:

Yo guys..after completed all the 1st 3 stages...how to proceed to stage 4??cuz i'm having a problem to proceed to "COAL HARBOUR WEST"!!!!..pls advice.. :(

Originally posted by cybernation@Dec 25 2004, 09:36
Yo guys..after completed all the 1st 3 stages...how to proceed to stage 4??cuz i'm having a problem to proceed to "COAL HARBOUR WEST"!!!!..pls advice.. :(
you're short of stars. Try race outruns after racing all you can and achieve 6 stars, or was it 7 stars on your visual look.. you'll win some unique mods...

then you'll proceed.

Originally posted by FuGZ+Dec 25 2004, 13:33 -->
QUOTE (FuGZ @ Dec 25 2004, 13:33 )
--QuoteBegin-cybernation
@Dec 25 2004, 09:36

you're short of stars. Try race outruns after racing all you can and achieve 6 stars, or was it 7 stars on your visual look.. you'll win some unique mods...

then you'll proceed. [/b][/quote]
wat u mean by short of stars??the visual look of the car???..tats mean i have to re-race every event in order to proceed to next stage??

Originally posted by cybernation+Dec 25 2004, 14:36 -->
QUOTE (cybernation @ Dec 25 2004, 14:36 )
Originally posted by FuGZ@Dec 25 2004, 13:33
--QuoteBegin-cybernation
@Dec 25 2004, 09:36

then you'll proceed.

wat u mean by short of stars??the visual look of the car???..tats mean i have to re-race every event in order to proceed to next stage?? [/b][/quote]
not sure myself, i think performance mod might increase the stars too.

anyways, you can go to the garage menu, and click world map, and choose races from there too.

Outrun the cars on the road to win some unique mods.

No point re-racing, won't increase your stars.

You need mods to increase your stars.

Yupe..i've gone through each and every race in the world map and completed all...but still dunno where got any hidden race!! :(

Originally posted by cybernation@Dec 25 2004, 15:02
Yupe..i've gone through each and every race in the world map and completed all...but still dunno where got any hidden race!! :(
do up your car with stickers... and have you outrun-ed all street racers on the road? you should be able to win a few unique mods, including a 'rice' vinyl mod that should bring one star up.

Originally posted by FuGZ+Dec 25 2004, 15:10 -->
QUOTE (FuGZ @ Dec 25 2004, 15:10 )
--QuoteBegin-cybernation
@Dec 25 2004, 15:02

do up your car with stickers... and have you outrun-ed all street racers on the road? you should be able to win a few unique mods, including a 'rice' vinyl mod that should bring one star up. [/b][/quote]
The problem now is...i'm alone crusing the whole city and can't see other racer..think i have to go back to the 1st stage and try some race again!!! :angry:

Originally posted by sonictheory+Dec 25 2004, 03:09 -->
QUOTE (sonictheory @ Dec 25 2004, 03:09 )
--QuoteBegin-roughnecks
@Dec 24 2004, 01:35
handling sucks but tp speed.......goood

yalo that supra..damn pissed lah..tot how keng is that car..who knows buy liao...spend my hard earned money to mod...end up with sucks handling..regretted..but save liao...aih...if can sold off the car but those engine and all other stuffs use in other car better lah....really sad lah waste my slot to get it...better get audi TT....aih....now stuck in the stage 4 the URL one...damn pissed off with those car....at first win them with 2 secs more....then everytime last time sure lose back..dunno why...wasted me alot of time to get it complete but still cant...end up stand up and press reset button and then switch off the ps2 go bed sleep....

how do you guys do cornering at 270 degree of turn when ur car is speeding ? if u brake like hell, ur speed edy reduce...sure the other opponent will catch up u...but if u just bang the wall, ur car end up upside down if u're unlucky (this is the most i hated part :angry: everytime see this sure restart edy... ... [/b][/quote]
Hachiroku will solve ur problems in taking corners.... :lol:

Originally posted by cybernation+Dec 25 2004, 15:14 -->
QUOTE (cybernation @ Dec 25 2004, 15:14 )
Originally posted by FuGZ@Dec 25 2004, 15:10
--QuoteBegin-cybernation
@Dec 25 2004, 15:02

do up your car with stickers... and have you outrun-ed all street racers on the road? you should be able to win a few unique mods, including a 'rice' vinyl mod that should bring one star up.

The problem now is...i'm alone crusing the whole city and can't see other racer..think i have to go back to the 1st stage and try some race again!!! :angry: [/b][/quote]
your car how many stars now la?

to proceed to the next stage you must see what you have done or have not done.

PC version only...

press T to see your current standings
got a few views
one view is your overall performance of the game
another is your current performance for the stage
i think got one more view forgot what it is.

anyway check the second view.
usually show the requirements left for each stage.
either you didn't finish enough races, magazine or dvd covers.

when you win all the outruns and collected the unique part for that stage the outrun racer cars will disapear until you goto the next stage.

press M to see the map
different color denotes different races
star is a spacial event
u dunno how to go there yourself you can click on the star or color dot with your mouse then your GPS will activate so you just follow the arrow until you reach the location.

the GPS is accurate until 10feet or so in the game, when the arrow stops and you cannot see the race icons or whatever....try looking around tat area sometimes it is hidden away.

my ugly car juz put carbon fiber body kits nia the reputation straight shoot to 10 alr 1??? :o

it's so plain wif the body color n those black carbon fiber bodykits oni. :o

hi there, finished the game already, even though i did not manage to collect all magazine covers before i beat Caleb.(spoiler here, sorry!)

greatharold: to be honest, i finished the game with the use of trainer, i will try to let you know where to get it.....

well, i have a question here.....you see, i have looked for cheats and stuff and there was a list saying that i can type sumthing during the "Press Enter" screen, and there will be special stuff to be unlocked.....now, i have finished the game but i dun see any Snoop Dogg car, Chingy Car, Burger King sponsor vinyl and Best Buy muscle car.......

just wonder any guys here have unlocked these stuff before?

cybernation: previously had that kind of problem that you are facing now...just wanna ask you a question: have you received a SMS where that lady(alamak, forgot her name) asked you to return her car to her and ask you to go to the car lot immediately?

CF abit overated :lol:
Just forget it lah, sacrifice one car to get 10 star rating just to get the magazine and dvd covers.

The rest of the cars just mod as you like.
The highest rating cars all become too ricey.
I still like my silver color sentra typeV bodykit and no spoiler, silent killer :P
Performance upgrades are maxed but externall only 3-4stars <_<

Originally posted by Seraph@Dec 25 2004, 20:24
CF abit overated :lol:
Just forget it lah, sacrifice one car to get 10 star rating just to get the magazine and dvd covers.

The rest of the cars just mod as you like.
The highest rating cars all become too ricey.
I still like my silver color sentra typeV bodykit and no spoiler, silent killer :P
Performance upgrades are maxed but externall only 3-4stars b]

sometimes i feel quite piss off coz nicer mods will get less stars but the uglier mods will get more stars juz bcoz they're newer parts so we muz upgrade. <_<

started w 240sx, then to supra ( juz for the last drag lap. coz 240sx blow-off engine even not yet end of the road! ), then Audi TT ( coz supra handling sucks! ), n now R34 ( the best so far in handling n speed! ) :D
is Mustang GT better than R34?
anybody using?

wt i mostly do at tight corners in URL is, when reaching a tight corner in fast speed, there usually got numbers on either side of the wall ( 5 4 3 2 1 ). i'll always tap emergency brake at num 5, then swing the cars side ways.
As soon as the car reach the acceleration apex, i tekan minyak n NOS together till gear 3 or 4.
By doin diz, i get lesser/better time entering tight corners, extra NOS for drifting at the corners ( sometimes up to 200 to 300+!), n better handling.
Juz my tehnique.
any1 wana share so i can improve mine?

Btw, i like URL n Street-X the most than all the tracks. :lol:

for PC, "T" is for Career Statistics
Page 1 : Overal Career Statistics
Page 2 : Stage # - ( Area name )
Page 3 : DVD Unlocks

i'll finish all the normal events first ( the solid colors or ring colors ), then only go to sponsors events ( marked with X ).......should i do that in order to get the most utilization of the level? :huh:
n yea, really have to cruise around the map for hidden events for more marks , more $$$, n more percent completion.

cheerz broz. all d best on d game. VROOM VROOOM PSSSHH...! :P

ooops soli....emergency brake at num 3 or 2. not 5! typo. :P
n the 90degrees turn will start tap EB at the beginning of the entering apex.

mayb shld start a new game after finishing diz coz now i oni know got diz thingy!
:o :o :o
Stage 2 - 4 wins - Hoods;
Stage 3 - 3 wins - Engine,Transmission or Tires;
Stage 3 - 6 wins - rims;
Stage 4 - 4 wins - spoilers;
Stage 4 - 6 wins - Vinuls;
Stage 4 - 9 wins - Ecu, Turbo or Brakes;
Stage 5 - 6 wins - NOS, Weight or Suspension;
Stage 5 - 11 wins - Wide body kits.

:blink:

thanks for the added explaination, my memory is abit karat coz didn't touch the game for a few weeks already been playing alot of kiddy flash games :lol:

the technique i use is almost similar to yours for hairpin turn but i didn't watch the numbers, by instinct only (whoah sehhh terror kan? ) :P

mebbe i'll load it up and see if i can improve using the numbers ;)

i'll finish all the normal events first ( the solid colors or ring colors ), then only go to sponsors events ( marked with X ).......should i do that in order to get the most utilization of the level? n yea, really have to cruise around the map for hidden events for more marks , more $$$, n more percent completion.

i don't see any difference if you choose the normal races first before the sponsored events. the sponsored races normally have tougher competitors with higher levels of mod compared to your car, but the AI will be what you set it at the options menu :P

higher car ratings + reputation (overall) + race reputation = more monay monay monay :lol:

so yeah it would be a good idea to do the easy races first before sponsor and url races as the competition is tougher.

the races that don't appear on the map but get radio in by your buddies are the easiest races with newbies, sometimes without mods but are generally hard to find the exact location :P