newbie with new car..

black11

hey everyone..im new here.. im only 17.. but im a car freak.. always loved them... but dun really noe much bout em.. was drvin a stock waja 1.6.. now i just got a 2nd hand satria 1.3 but converted to a 1.6 mivec.. and seein that im still so young... no cash to do it the real way.. so diy is my solution i guess... i wanna noe how to do the fake blow off thingy... and need some advise on how to get a good sound system for a fair price... and how to get better acceleration with the mivec.. does changin the extractor still boost performance? im new..m sorry bout all the questions... hope u guys can help me out... :(

wah... 17 already got a mivec engine.. a good start... i also same like u... but 23 liao.. keke :P

my car onli stock engine niah... but many things u can DIY... stay tuned to DIY threads n u will learn a lot... take ur time to go tru de previous postings 1st... then u participate... then onli easier to understand wat we all toking..

anyway.. welcome!

17 still young..

work harder..go over all threads and you'll know what to do..

i belive it's all expklained properly

ICE?
go to ICE thread....
its all about budget abnd type of songs you listen

wah lau... 17 get mivec aledi .. me 21 still 4g13.. :D somemore sister's car.. T_T

wah... 17 only got 1.6 mivec ka??? :blink: ur lucky dude... welcome to the world of cars and headache hahahaha :lol:

try 2 read all the post in diy and ice thread and all in the forum lah... easier for you to get used to it like i did... ;)

People 17 get a mivec 1.6... i 26 just afford to buy 4G15P only... hai... different ppl different fate lah...

anyway welcome to the motor world!!! the first thing you wanna learn is the driving attitude.... dont drive like crazy... always respect to other motor user.... :P

mivec is a powerful car already... try to learn up more on its performance 1st before do any modification on it....

Mine only 4g15 leh.. summore no injection punya.. haha...
Also poor and have to DIY alot of stuff...

BTW, if you want better acceleration, better make sure you have better brakes as well.. haha...

really good start with Mivec 1.6
black top? silver top? or MD version of Mivec???
try go to mitsubishi Mivec group there are many big big sifu and brother for u to ask question

next time see me on road don't bully me ok?

i think if few years later this guy must become a turbo kia!!!!
hahahahah

haha...good start?.. well i guess... but i prefer the waja... but my sis is using it now.. :( .. i dunno anythin bout the car... just that its old.. 1997... its all black.. with gti rear bumper and gti skirting...but the front is mivec bumper... btw.. what is 4g15 and all that? and about the brakes...it has really good brakes...ventilated 4 disk barakes.. so i dun think i will have a problem there... but the eksos is like damn tiny...i think its those kind with the pipping to the eksos.. it has no muffler end... but its quite loud.. i wanna chaneg muffler la...i wanna put like gti.. twin... but round and abit bigger tahn standard... possible? i have been readin all the threads... im really interested in the diy blow off.. my car doe'snt have turbo.. savin up to put one in... but for the mean time i really want the blow off sound...the came with a boost meter and a eksos tep meter i think.. imnot too sure myself... any help on the blow off and better accel?

oh ya.. i have one more thing.... the left side of the car has a big and long scratch... from the front all the way to the back.. but its not really that bad... cause its in black.. and my car is black... but it still is quite noticible... i brought to the shop they say must respray the whole car... and i cant afford it... is there any diy for this ?

Erm... Go slow lar...
The last thing you would want is JPJ or the police pulling you over while you are still on probation...

and how about sunroof? can be installed in a satria? how much would that be?

wah u alot of question!!

4G15p is proton engine 1500CC SOHC
4G13P is proton engine 1300CC SOHC
4g92P is proton engine 1600CC SOHC
4g93P is proton engine 1800CC DOHC or SOHC

for ekzos just go and find a original GTI and cut the last part and weld back with bigger nicer pipe that it
RM 250 GTI original pipe
RM 100 for bigger nicer last part
RM 50 installation

blow off part i cannot help lah

sunroof can be install to satria
about RM 1000 plus installation

Waja???u will hate it!
its FC is damn and power is damn damn
my friend regreat to buy waja
he miss his wira 1.5 hahahah

save ur wallet take the mivec

hmm..thanx man... looks like the sunroof is outta my league.. but the eksos is'nt.. where can i get i tdone ah? any ideas?.. anywhere in pj or subang...

hmm.. how much is a smoked headlight for a satria??.. i prefer to buy one.. the diy doesn't look very convincing.. and does anyone noe where i can get cheap 2nd hand rims?... he car came wih some 15"low profile tires.. but i dun like the rims..i wanna put some 16" on... is it possible to trade in m rims for another.. or would it be better to just sell it and buy 2nd hand ones... which is better? adn i wanna lower the car... how do i do that? change the springs or what.. and if so.. how much would it b.. what is the cheapest way?.. and how much is a gti front bumper...dun need to be original.. old car.. :) hehe... cause the car has gti bodykit all round exept for the front bumper... hope i anint buggin u guys too much.. hehe.. thanx for all the help and the welcome so far..

If i were you i will going step by step.... the first thing i will do is change the exhaust lah.... i believe you have a straight pipe leh.... must be dam loud noise.... with no muffler JPJ sure take good car of your car.... go to install a muffler 1st lah.... :P

after tat you may need to do some bodykit so its looks real nice....

yea tahts 1st on my list.. bodykits?.. i kinda like the gti kit for now.. thats why i wanna noe how to get the fornt gti bumper.. then just lower it and use it like that... then the outlook is perfect for me... if possible get the R3 red line sticker n put it on.. hehe

I tot you re suppose to DIY...seems non from the list can be DIY except the smoked light and fake blow off hehehehe :lol:

Try to use some nice sticker to cover up the long scratch part of ur car lo..i did that too :D

JMO