New Petrol Prices

Now that Ron 97 selling at RM2.46 and 95 at 2.26, only small difference of 20sen.
No need de-tune, add octane booster whatsoever, just pump 97, but not sure for how long this prices can stay on.
For now, my VR it is Ron 97 dy......:adore:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
My blm,had to stick to ron95 as there are difference at all when using ron97.
My waja,97 it is then.

Maybe will persuade my dad to retune the ignition on the Pajero to run on Ron97.
Probably 10-12btdc.or maybe 14btdc.if not mistaken,currently on 7 btdc.
Previously ron95 quality sucks but the price is a lot cheaper so jad to detune to 7btdc to prevent kbocking.
Even after the engine was rebuild.

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
my car like "terperanjat" got RON97 full tank after years only pumping 95 :burnout::burnout::burnout::burnout:

TNS, today went Petronas. One nozzle is 2.30 another is 2.26.
Call this bangla over say dont la take that one never see ah.
Knn, scold 9 7 him dy.

*contains vulgars*
I thought at 12am they have to stop and change all the pump price....

---------- Post added at 05:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:20 PM ----------

My blm,had to stick to ron95 as there are difference at all when using ron97.
My waja,97 it is then.
Yup, only my VR on 97. Tiggo and Hyundai can continue on 95. Tiggo needs 93 and hyudai 91 only, so no point feed 97.....lol:rofl:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
i will pump later maybe 1 or 2 week now most of the ron 97 fuel ... most likely expired dont feel ron 97 feel more like 96 or 95+..
shall wait fresh supply...

VTEC LoVeR

Jun 30, 2010
Kulim
To revenge, pump Ron97 into my little mighty EX5 then... at least not too hurt my wallet... LOL :rofl:

ken yeang

hahahah, like that....i will pump Ron97 to my lawn moving machine too.....

ken yeang

keppiiiipshhhh!!! keppishhhh!!!

My neighbor would be stoked with my powderful lawn mower...hahaha

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
IF there is any other timing to use 97, this is the timing.... lol.....

I do not know how the pricing and gov decision are... but they are the wiser and mightier one....

Which shop in KL/PJ area uses Meguiars products only ? I remember reading a thread a while back but i cant find it now..

Details are appreciated...

Thanks...