New Naza 206

noname_yma

anyone heard about new naza will be launching this april?
naza masked peugeot 206 i think..
price will be sub 40K..

If its a Peugeot 206's platform, it wouldnt be RM40+ k...there will be a catch most prolly..lets just wait and see, this ought to be good :D

rollakid said:
wtf 206 for sub 40k?? like that every new car sold after the launch will be THAT car. 40k usd kua...

my fren from KIA ampang told me that la..
or should be 106..i think

it can't be sub 40k.. if itz 40k ...... the peugeot 206 resale price is gonna plunge deep into klang river... like what Naza Ria did to Kia Carnival.

Who cares about resale value. They can kiss my ass. Bring on reasonably priced cars. We need some more competition for Protons and Peroduas so they appreciate their customers more.

Anyway, this would be the old 206 model which has been around for centuries. I wouldn't be surprised if they could sell it that cheap.

Hope they bring in the hot GTi version as well.

Nobody cares about them. Hell how many people in Malaysia actually own Peugeot 206s?

Anyway, used car prices in Bolehland are just as ridiculous as new car prices. Hugely inflated to the sheer joy of used car dealers. Just look at the ridiculous prices 10 year old Civics and Corollas are still going for.

Yes, overpriced. Due to manipulation of Proton at the first place to protect their own car.

it's the old 206..
sub 40k? hmm..are u guys sure?
tat's perodua territory wei...
and i cud see the saga days are numbered.. it's about time!

The 206 is a bloody small car anyway. Smaller than current superminis in fact. It would be wise for Naza to pitch the 206 up against the budget contenders like the Kenaris and Picantos and Atoses and Myvi 1.0s and Savvys. Price a 1.2 for around 40k and a 1.4 version around 45k, then sit back and watch the sales rack up like hot cakes.

si|verfish said:
Nobody cares about them. Hell how many people in Malaysia actually own Peugeot 206s?

Anyway, used car prices in Bolehland are just as ridiculous as new car prices. Hugely inflated to the sheer joy of used car dealers. Just look at the ridiculous prices 10 year old Civics and Corollas are still going for.

Silverfish, i couldnt agree more, its true that these cars are overated based on the number of enthusiasts that will give their lives to hunt these cars down, hence the prices were set high, we gotta blame outselves.

Whatever is it, i think its still ridiculous to pay such a high price for a 10 year old toyota/honda.

If the 1.2 litre 206 really comes at 40k then fuck the Myvi. I'll be making plans for that.

BTW, who knows how much a 206 GTi halfcut is going for?

wow... 40k
good!!

even if it is 106 i also wan
buy it.. than convert to 106 S16.. :D :D

news updated..

guys..
actually the sub 40K one is not the 206...
its the all-new naza built car...with 1.1L japan's engine and italy design chasis...
the naza-206 price will be around 50+K with 1.4L engine...
just call my fren..sorry guys...

now.. 50k ++

makes us think..
should get a new one from NAZA for 50k ++
or get a second hand one, from french, real 206 for 50k++... used item...

Boo! Hiss!

For once though, I hoped it was true. Although it sounded too good to be true.