New Civic Type-R(FD2) Owner Headcount Plz

well, all the hype about the new CTR,

here she is, in all her whiteness (and transport dirt)

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/604/image25oc3.jpg
http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3938/image10uu7.jpg
http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/4715/image21ok6.jpg
http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/4784/image29lt6.jpg
http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/299/image30rh4.jpg

Brembos sitting snugly behind 18" wheels wrapped with Potenza RE070 tyres
http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/803/image20wu2.jpg

engine pics
http://img142.imageshack.us/img142/1261/image22tr2.jpg
http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/2007/image28zx7.jpg

interior shots
splattered with type-r plates on the sills and forward of the shifter
http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/7384/image23nx6.jpg
http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/7072/image24ex9.jpg
http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/9721/image27ir5.jpg

the recaros were wrapped in plastic, so the pics arent good enuf to show

and here i am, inside the car
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/330/image26fr0.jpg
it was fun tho.

the clutch was light, the gearshift was perfect (the hot knob robbed some of the the feel), it was soooo easy to drive yet the ride was a tad harsh, hardcore i dare say.

the steering weighting was nice and heavy (no EPS for the FD2-R, normal hydraulic system here)

and theres an Alpine HU! the exhaust sounded muted tho.

PS: i only drove the car from the transporter and into the parking yard okay.. but still, managed to knock off two fuel indicator lights.

bwahaha

wahhhhhhhh,... what u mean snug two indicator lites???
so u bought that unit kah???
good!!!

Well.. it is nice... the bodykit and the lowered stance does give the FD2R the aggresive look unlike the normal FDs.

Thumbs up.. Finally a four door type R..

See? EG9/EK4 finally has a Type R successor.. :P

or get euro-R hafkat better still,... ur FD thingys also can re-trade back. and i'll also buy ur euro-R bodyparts cheap cheap,... hehe!

buy a fd2 half cut then install all on it then mar like fully fd2r body fd 1.8 civic like wat ej/ek2/3 convert to ek 9 easy n simple n cheap... then ori fd2r

a few FD2R's have been cut up in Japan and awaiting shipment back to Malaysia.

kayu people crashing their FD2R's :banghead::banghead:

I think the first four-door type R was the integra DB8 that was sold together with DC2

Well.. it is nice... the bodykit and the lowered stance does give the FD2R the aggresive look unlike the normal FDs.

Thumbs up.. Finally a four door type R..

See? EG9/EK4 finally has a Type R successor.. :P

the initial batch of FD2-R's are sold out

the RM199800 sticker price is due to our tax structure. the FD2-r is a CBU, hence highly taxed.

i know a guy from penang who has bought one and is due to receive the car this weekend.

i doubt all 45 owners will raise their hands here. most will be garage kept or used as track weapons (lucky bastards).

the Malaysian CTR is also equipped with an Alpine HU, and a Cobra Alarm.

hehehee, the way i see it, i spot at least one soon to be owner here !

you cant hide, i can sense it ! gary !

this thread headcount very slow rise,...
all da sm4, cf4, ek, eg, crx kaki's will rapu rapu here,... hehehe!!!

i think the actual owner of the FD2R won't announce themselves here laa...later all of u ask for test ride...or even drag.....hehehe....

if drag is ok mahhhh,... type R ooooooooo,... cannot rosak one. redline shft, redline shift,...

test drive also ok wat,... we are all competent hondarian drivers.
rather than juz keep the monster at home,... bazir only.

hahaha......

nothing to do with being high or low profile i suppose. perhaps the thread starter just wanna find some kakis to share info, tech knowledge or even share experience on the car....

hahaha......

nothing to do with being high or low profile i suppose. perhaps the thread starter just wanna find some kakis to share info, tech knowledge or even share experience on the car....

Then i admit...i'll soon be 1 of the 45 owners...but 2 units was taken by Honda Malaysia for the MME race...

I think the first four-door type R was the integra DB8 that was sold together with DC2

Integra bro.. I was thinking about civics.. the Type R version has been the 2 door civic EK, with not other type R versions.

Then i admit...i'll soon be 1 of the 45 owners...but 2 units was taken by Honda Malaysia for the MME race...

hehehe

i thought as much, from the way u posted, i sorta guess....., anywhere, i can very well inform you that ya not alone in here..... :D

soon? i tot u should hv gotten the car already,... whatz the delay?
and the 2 mme units later they will sell at a discount? 60 or 70% discount then we can afford liao,.. huhuhuuuuuu! i'll put my name in!

I've put booking fees of RM 7K for this beast...But will have to wait for another 3 mth...Will be my daily driven car apart of my E7....Still addicted to HONDA since my previous car is an EK 2 drs...:slug:

hahaha, goodie....gary - seems to me you'll have more kakis now...