New Civic Type-R(FD2) Owner Headcount Plz

I've put booking fees of RM 7K for this beast...But will have to wait for another 3 mth...Will be my daily driven car apart of my E7....Still addicted to HONDA since my previous car is an EK 2 drs...:slug:

a friend is trying to organize some kakis for convoy to penang in october.

:D

up for it?

a friend is trying to organize some kakis for convoy to penang in october.

:D

up for it?

hahaha! come look for me, our gang here can join ur convoy from bworth to penang island,... convoy on the bridge,...

soon? i tot u should hv gotten the car already,... whatz the delay?
and the 2 mme units later they will sell at a discount? 60 or 70% discount then we can afford liao,.. huhuhuuuuuu! i'll put my name in!

How can get so fast ???

Tentative car delivery for the 1st day orders will be in Nov 2007 according to my fren dat is the Honda salesperson in Subang USJ.

Next batch will be in Jan 2008, limited units of 10-15 per shipment.

How can get so fast ???

Tentative car delivery for the 1st day orders will be in Nov 2007 according to my fren dat is the Honda salesperson in Subang USJ.

Next batch will be in Jan 2008, limited units of 10-15 per shipment.

cars already reach here,...
all 45 units, so still hafta wait till november?

one unit sent to bworth,... buyer also got his car and driving already,... that is what i know, but havent spotted on the road yet.

buy and keep at home kahhhh?

well well, gary - seems like there are 3 additional fd2 owners ! hopefully all of you will be able to get it by end of october !

*imagining 7-8 type Rs convoy to meet additional 3-4 more Rs in Penang*
MmmMM..........

well well, gary - seems like there are 3 additional fd2 owners ! hopefully all of you will be able to get it by end of october !

*imagining 7-8 type Rs convoy to meet additional 3-4 more Rs in Penang*
MmmMM..........

heard of one only here,... my fren's colleague, i think.

ahhhh,... my gang cannot join liao,... our R not red kaler one.

those 3-4 in penangs are dc5/ep3 mah......

aiyooo, dont have to differentiate...theres one ek in pg also kaki mah !

just join and chit chat ler

I shud kaler my sivik's emblem red lah. Then buy the cheap Type R stickers, ones found on kancils, then paste everywhere.
ALso not forgetting the big "Ralliart" sticker on the windscreen. Then can try to join.
If I trade in my FD 2007 to get the FD type R, how much u guys think Honda will take her for? :P

I shud kaler my sivik's emblem red lah. Then buy the cheap Type R stickers, ones found on kancils, then paste everywhere.
ALso not forgetting the big "Ralliart" sticker on the windscreen. Then can try to join.
If I trade in my FD 2007 to get the FD type R, how much u guys think Honda will take her for? :P

talking abt red H
i got one red H,... see??? dunno can join or not???

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/2905/p8150034se1.jpg

reflective some more,... hahaha!!!

hahaha, You dont have to TRY. Just come along and have a talk with the rest. Am sure everyone is friendly and happy to chit chat just about anything.

I dont see a point in differentiating what car it is....we meet up to discuss common issues with the car. I.E steering rack issue on ep3, tie rods,...rattling heatshield on dc5........etc. sharing experiences and how/where to fix it.

I hope it's sarcasm and not some ignorant statements you pulled back there....

I am fortunate enough to have a bunch of nice friends who enjoy a good old sunday drive to places and enjoy the food, chit chat sessions and all these folks have different cars...bmw,mitsubishi,nissan,toyota,honda,mazda........to name a few...but they share one thing in common, they enjoy their ride as much as you do...

So please, it's an automotive forum, show some love!

One's gotta love what a kid can do with internet access and keyboards.

:adore:

p/s : Someone got offered 100k to trade in 01 DC5 for the 07 CTR....go figure....

hahaha, You dont have to TRY. Just come along and have a talk with the rest. Am sure everyone is friendly and happy to chit chat just about anything.

I dont see a point in differentiating what car it is....we meet up to discuss common issues with the car. I.E steering rack issue on ep3, tie rods,...rattling heatshield on dc5........etc. sharing experiences and how/where to fix it.

I hope it's sarcasm and not some ignorant statements you pulled back there....

I am fortunate enough to have a bunch of nice friends who enjoy a good old sunday drive to places and enjoy the food, chit chat sessions and all these folks have different cars...bmw,mitsubishi,nissan,toyota,honda,mazda........to name a few...but they share one thing in common, they enjoy their ride as much as you do...

So please, it's an automotive forum, show some love!

One's gotta love what a kid can do with internet access and keyboards.

:adore:

p/s : Someone got offered 100k to trade in 01 DC5 for the 07 CTR....go figure....

hey, i got the steering rack issue too,... eps
i believe we were all joking abt trying to immitate those cars with the red R,... joking bro. We DO love our rides.

well, dc5 '01,... worth abt 100k also anyway, rite?

yer....joking it is.... !

yeap ! and the service centres cant tell you whats wrong with it ?

eps is known for these issues, best to change the whole steering rack if you can manage to get the warranty cover....

yeap, quite an alright offer, but he is considering, has done a few mods to the dc5 though....

Ooiiii.......Long time no see, u mana tenggelam ?? Faster go get the Sivik Type-R lerrr....with Ralliart sticker ??? muahaha

yer....joking it is.... !

yeap ! and the service centres cant tell you whats wrong with it ?

eps is known for these issues, best to change the whole steering rack if you can manage to get the warranty cover....

6th gen recond accord eps designed to last 100K kms,... then will slowly konk,...

my ride now at almost 160K,... haha,... waiting to konk, but i've kept a spare rack, from hafkat.

fobs - Most i heard started screwing up at about 35k-50k........... thats where the EPS starts to play up with us.... sigh...

How much you got the spare rack for wei?

fobs - Most i heard started screwing up at about 35k-50k........... thats where the EPS starts to play up with us.... sigh...

How much you got the spare rack for wei?

our cars, at 30-50k still in japan lah,...
my rack only for cf4,... price is gila gila,... mine abt 500,...
last time another fren got his for 7 or 800,... some more cari like mad.

all racks are used. New ones dunno wanna get from where,...

reason racks rosak = bearing or dunno what inside already eroded.

quite expensive....haiz.....like you said, still have to korek here and there to look for it.....

reasons are pretty much here, but thats for EP3
http://www.ephatch.com/forum/showthread.php?t=99739

yurigtr>> of course! I excel in the art of sarcasm. It's one of the best tools I employ to keep me sane.:proud:

bangkai>> how are u brader? I tenggelam long time and sometimes surface coz I'm tied down with so much work like solidified cement chained to my feet. How I'd love to jump and splash the cash on the Civic Type R. But not looking before you leap often spells certain death... if you know what I mean. hehe...