Need ur help

pactrik

Hi...actually i wan to buy a RX7D and the car owner told mi that the car steering hv oil leaking and need to top up the oil around 1 mth 1 time.Any one here can give mi some advised?if i wan to solve this problem,hw much it cost?

yeap very cheap..
last time i also got the problem....

i went to ah choy there... the guys there took out the hose... and bring to hydraulic shop and replace a new hose and new clamp...
less than 100 bucks can do already...

these things when it's old.... due to engine constant vibration.... the socket head there tend to get loose... and oil will leak out through the gap...

it's good to replace it...

Mm..if change the hose realy so cheap n easily.then hw come the owner n previous owner didnt change it?

some people know they want to sell the car allready,so this small maintanence can be done by the new owner leh.Not all ppl sell car immaculate condition like our forummer's here.

diablo is right...

or might be he has no idea where to change that hose....

Mm...ya...maybe.but for this owner i dun think so...cos even he want to sell his car,but stil tinted the window and tail light.so...must some reason he dun wan to change it.got one more thing wan to ask ur guys,he owner say the compress for the car engine is around 6 plus bar.so ....can say the car candition quite ok right?

pactrik said:
Mm...ya...maybe.but for this owner i dun think so...cos even he want to sell his car,but stil tinted the window and tail light.so...must some reason he dun wan to change it.got one more thing wan to ask ur guys,he owner say the compress for the car engine is around 6 plus bar.so ....can say the car candition quite ok right?

tinting windows is a general "upgrade" most car owners want.Its normal for them to tint the cars,make it look nice on the outside.Maybe a new coat of paint too?

But you see.as my brother Alchemist said,sometimes you must consider the owner might not know how/where to change it?

Do your own compression test if permissable.Unless he have some sort of proof,i suggest you take a good look.the test can determined the condition of the engine therefore the overall price.

I cant think of a better reason for him not to change the hose if not because he dont think its serious,or he know he's selling the car so the new owner do it himself/herself

6 plus means ok ok ... no problem... but get ready for rebuild....
optimal is 9 or more....

6 means it doesn't compress so effectively ....
4 and below means asking u to rebuild.

Mm...can u explain more detail about the compress bar?Wat is mean 6 plus?izit must more than 6.4 bar and above can consider ok right?hw much need to spent for rebuilt it?after rebuilt the engine,can last for hw long? cos the owner say,the previous owner just rebuilt the engine on 2004.if the compress lower to 6 bar and i didnt wan to rebuilt the engine.wat wil be happend?

generally speaking compression ratio means how healthy is your engine... how good your engine can hold the pressure...

if you get lower than 6 or bad compression... don't rebuild.. .nevermind... just that the car will run crappy.... bad misfiring... huge hessitation... noisy..... difficult to tune.... jerky.... basically.. it's not fun to drive....

as long as all 6 seals are intact... the car still can go without problem.... if one of the seals gone.. then bad news...

where was the compression test done? at what rpm reading was taken? you best bet would to get ah choy to do compression test as he has the mazda rotary specific tester. Things like starter and low batt can sometimes cause off reading but generally speaking ah choy's tester is usually spot on.

but the ah choy shop is at kl lei...n the car is in jb.anyone can recommend gd mechanic and shop in jb?

hw much it will cost mi if wan to rebuild the engine?