Need some help needed regarding B16a. Doing a convert soon.

red jdm eg said:
b16a manual lot problem...use standard engine la bro...petrol save...if u want vtec buy another car.:regular_smile:

define "B16A manual got a lot of problem" ...........

Btw, anyone here drives a b16a auto? I wana ask if you can engage vtec in auto tranny or do you have to downshift manually? Will this hurt the gearbox?

nooooooo....dun go autooooo....no point of having B16A if it's auto....its like having sex but with your own left hand hhiihhihiihhihi......RM7000 shud be riiiiiighhhhtttt on the budget...im not sure but i think EG6 halfcut shud be around RM5k and up right?....and if im not mistaken B16A2...the 1/2 at the back tells its generation...my DA6 integra is B16A1...of cos correct me if im wrong ler...first gen VTEC...

SataniC said:
nooooooo....dun go autooooo....no point of having B16A if it's auto....its like having sex but with your own left hand hhiihhihiihhihi......RM7000 shud be riiiiiighhhhtttt on the budget...im not sure but i think EG6 halfcut shud be around RM5k and up right?....and if im not mistaken B16A2...the 1/2 at the back tells its generation...my DA6 integra is B16A1...of cos correct me if im wrong ler...first gen VTEC...

I know auto is not good, but I'm lazy..haha. I hate jams and tekan clutch pedal. But what I wana know is if auto can buka vtec normally or have to downshift? Will it damage the gearbox in long term? Any auto owners care to share your experiences?
I have the temptation to swap manual but the traffic jams turn me off. LoL..I really don't mind sacrificing power for convenience. :Not_Impressed:

SimonsayZ said:
I know auto is not good, but I'm lazy..haha. I hate jams and tekan clutch pedal. But what I wana know is if auto can buka vtec normally or have to downshift? Will it damage the gearbox in long term? Any auto owners care to share your experiences?
I have the temptation to swap manual but the traffic jams turn me off. LoL..I really don't mind sacrificing power for convenience. :Not_Impressed:
i'd own & driven a manual vtec, and currently i'm driving
an auto.... there's not even a day that passed i could'nt stop
wondering what i've done wrong in my pass life...

unless if u really basuh tangan different lorr

carnage said:
i'd own & driven a manual vtec, and currently i'm driving
an auto.... there's not even a day that passed i could'nt stop
wondering what i've done wrong in my pass life...

unless if u really basuh tangan different lorr

Sorry but I don't quite get what you mean. You mean you have no regrets changing to auto?
But Im kinda shock that auto only has 155bhp. That's quite alot of hp loss.

i regret everydayyyyyyyyy....... i regret with every
breath i could muster.... i regret with every blink
of my pair of sad eyes.... i regret with every attemp i made
at upgrading my gbox to manual ehehehehehehe

the hp loss is prob due to the cam profile or ecu mapping

I evaluated both auto n manual VTEC.. vtec will open as per normal.. feeling not as good as manual.. best follow what others are saying.. go manual.. as for problems, yeah.. where did u hear B16A got problem.. enjoy

carnage said:

change the engine to manual, change the gbox to manual, change the ecu... get a hafkat... kekekkekee

hattech-v said:
change the engine to manual, change the gbox to manual, change the ecu... get a hafkat... kekekkekee

yeah...when the vtec engage...peeeerrrrr.....:shocked:

carnage said:

until now ppl kept saying that auto cams have different profile compare to auto but until now also i have not seen any official spec sheet, nor unofficial spec sheet that mentiones about the duration or lift of the auto cams.

but regarding the ecu... yes. because of the tuning to compensate the operation of automatic gearbox, the hp is reduced. the automatic B16A only have single valve spring for both intake and exhaust while the manual had doubles on the exhaust.

hattech-v said:
if the seri kembangan establishment wants 2 sponsor then veryyyy nice.....
i wouldnt mind having stickers bearing ur kedai's name on my door
ekekekekekekekek

Does someone has a shop here? What shop is it? Scrap shop or service shop? If seri kembangan I can go coz I work nearby there. I could go to your shop to swap engine if the price is good. :regular_smile:

SimonsayZ said:
Does someone has a shop here? What shop is it? Scrap shop or service shop? If seri kembangan I can go coz I work nearby there. I could go to your shop to swap engine if the price is good. :regular_smile:

Then make appointment wif hattech-v.. heard he is one of the vtec gods.. sure he willingly help u :_:

go manual with LSD ! kick ass! change your muffler then start to feel and hear the differences!
good luck

carnage said:
if the seri kembangan establishment wants 2 sponsor then veryyyy nice.....
i wouldnt mind having stickers bearing ur kedai's name on my door
ekekekekekekekek

steal or get back ur previous engine on ur previous car... kekekeke

SimonsayZ said:

where u working?
my office nearby to mcd equine...

multi purpose office lo..can put champion stuff there...maybe now more advance edi..can do engine swap..uhuksss