Need some advice

oldskolboyz

Dear All Sifu & Master,

I have 1 set Audio Control EQT, 1 unit Macrom 48.13, 3 unit Amp (Alpine MRV-F505, MRV1005 & MRV1505) & 1 pc Sub-woofer (Soundstream Exact 12'). Sure SQ system setup laa ...but can anyone give suggestion, which compenent set is suitble with my stuff...prefer 3 way component set... one my suggest try RS pro 165 but it to way....anybody have experience with Alpine SPX-F17T.

I'm very appreciate on all your opinon.

thank you... :tee:

Whats ur budget? Else we start recommendign u Focal Be at 7k+ for the set w/o passives.

I have heard the CDT HD and ES 3-way set and they are actually quite nice.. also a SEAS Lotus 3 way system too.

Bert said:
Whats ur budget? Else we start recommendign u Focal Be at 7k+ for the set w/o passives.

I have heard the CDT HD and ES 3-way set and they are actually quite nice.. also a SEAS Lotus 3 way system too.

7k waa i can not afford laa..budget arround 2-3k only but must macth with my MRV-F505 & MRV1005...CDT aaa where can get it..? :eek:

you can look at the CDT Eurosports. Dunno how much its selling here but 2-3k budget kinna hard to get good 3 way comp and not many ppl know the setting of 3 way.

its hard to get a good imaging with 3 way setup but its not impossible.

SPX17T should suit u just fine, but it has a 5" midrange, which is difficult to mount. u seem to have enough channels for a 4 way active setup (8 ch), but the macrom is only 3 way. luckily the SPX17T passive crossover can do tri-amp. actively powered but passively crossed. if u could get your hands on a 48.22 to complement the 48.13 it would be similar to our set up last year...

http://zenn.tripod.com/j4zz.html

Zenn said:
SPX17T should suit u just fine, but it has a 5" midrange, which is difficult to mount. u seem to have enough channels for a 4 way active setup (8 ch), but the macrom is only 3 way. luckily the SPX17T passive crossover can do tri-amp. actively powered but passively crossed. if u could get your hands on a 48.22 to complement the 48.13 it would be similar to our set up last year...

http://zenn.tripod.com/j4zz.html

Zenn,

Right now it's not easy to find a good Xover like Macrom 48.13 & 48.22, can I use built-in xover at MRV1505 amp to drive my sub & macrom xover to drive mid bass (MRV1005), mid-range & tweeter (MRV-F505)...what do you think...my HU CDA 7998R...another thing I would like to add audio control line drive & epic center for sub..it is good or bad idea...My car is Wira sedan.. As U mention ealier SPX-F17T,have 5' mid-range ..can it mount at kick panel..if can I will consider to buy it.. .

I doubt you can get the CDT ES 3 way for for RM2K-3K...The HD series maybe. Have you audited any so far?

If you are planning to run active, you have a load of options, check out www.leda.com or http://www.madisound.com

Good Luck!:D

oldskolboyz said:
Zenn,

Right now it's not easy to find a good Xover like Macrom 48.13 & 48.22, can I use built-in xover at MRV1505 amp to drive my sub & macrom xover to drive mid bass (MRV1005), mid-range & tweeter (MRV-F505)...what do you think...my HU CDA 7998R...another thing I would like to add audio control line drive & epic center for sub..it is good or bad idea...My car is Wira sedan.. As U mention ealier SPX-F17T,have 5' mid-range ..can it mount at kick panel..if can I will consider to buy it.. .

i would suggest using the 7998 in 2 way config, one to the sub, the other to 48.13, from here u can do active crossover for midbass, midrange & tweet. the kickpanel is possible for the 5.25, but even in my friend's car, a 4" cdt mid next to the accelerator is already a nuisance. dont get me started on the dirt & mud etc etc.....
also for the moment just play with the 7998 sub options first, can change frequency, level & phase, if not then try the audio control stuff. i prefer less items in the signal path...

Zenn said:
i would suggest using the 7998 in 2 way config, one to the sub, the other to 48.13, from here u can do active crossover for midbass, midrange & tweet. the kickpanel is possible for the 5.25, but even in my friend's car, a 4" cdt mid next to the accelerator is already a nuisance. dont get me started on the dirt & mud etc etc.....
also for the moment just play with the 7998 sub options first, can change frequency, level & phase, if not then try the audio control stuff. i prefer less items in the signal path...

Sometime when I think after think & after think make me fed-up with ICE. I feel like crazy when I look to my stuff until one day I want throw it into sungai kelang solve the problem...Anyway thank to all of you...right now I'm at Bintulu maybe another 2 or 3 weeks I back to Kuala Lumpur and make my final decision whether to continue or just close eye throw it into river...

tell me which river i get ready with a net to catch it..........

if not come see me first, ive used 7998 and 48.13 in 2003

http://members.tripod.com/~zenn/jazz/system.html

(macrom not in homepage bcoz used during competition only)