Need help on car jerking

GTIEVO3

Currently using Evo 3 engine, i have this problem that my car is mildly jerking and the "CHECK ENGINE" light is on. Does it got to do with my sensor connection? Hope sifus out there could help me on this. Thanks in advance

oh dear.. your air flow sensor f-ed up maybe? usually that was the case. In my older satria same. after replacing that part, everything A-ok.

bro, just go for standalone MANAGEMENT. No need silly air-flo sensors. MAP is the way to go! ada mau? ada berani? lemme know can setel.

erm.. last time I buy for my 1.6 is RM250 at kedai potong. EVO donno, maybe arnd that price?
oh.. but pls do further diagnostics / trouble shooting. Maybe nothing wrong wit yr air flo, cus be something else. But if CHECK ENGINE light is on, then maybe sensor, most probably. I dontch know tho, so hopefully others can have more inputs 2 yr problem.

good luck!

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 27 2004, 10:31
bro, just go for standalone MANAGEMENT. No need silly air-flo sensors. MAP is the way to go!
erm.. last time I buy for my 1.6 is RM250 at kedai potong. EVO donno, maybe arnd that price?
Yeah....management is da best....

Originally posted by carcass+Sep 27 2004, 10:32 -->
QUOTE (carcass @ Sep 27 2004, 10:32 )
--QuoteBegin-lekalo
@Sep 27 2004, 10:31
bro, just go for standalone MANAGEMENT. No need silly air-flo sensors. MAP is the way to go!

Yeah....management is da best.... [/b][/quote]
yea duuuuude.. BEEEEEST! So best lah! bestest!

Originally posted by GTIEVO3@Sep 27 2004, 10:51
EMS? Dont hv the dough rite know. Btw its expensive.....:(
hmmmmm :mellow: ....
not... necessarily. ;)

U can opt for the basic Microtech for RM2500 inclusive of installation & tuning. Look at it this way, if u buy a brand new Apexi SAFC + tuning it is already RM1600-1700 but you don't get a standalone ecu + wiring compared to Microtech.

Hello everyone,

I also need some help from u experienced fellas. My engine's 3S-GTE and I'm also having the jerk problem. when it jerks, the check engine sensor also appears. At 1st i thought it had something to do with the fuel pump but its not. Anyhow i changed the fuel pump to supras. a friend of mine said its something to do with air flo sensor or knock sensor??
I have an S-AFC. Do i do the same thing as gtievo3? bcos my car is an MR2.. wat do i do?? in addition, my engine is misfiring alot..

i am also planning to install a fuel regulator. Will it decrease the chances of misfiring? wat are the benefits? need sum help here.

I would also like to know, wat meters are most neccesary in a turbo car? Thx in advance..

when does your jerk appear?

To me, important meters to have :-

1) Boost meter (to check if there is any boost spike or boost leak)
2) Air/fuel ratio meter (if u have enough money go for wideband sensor) - to check if u have the correct air/fuel ratio setting (before boost it should be somewhere between 14.4 to 14.8 & during boost it should be below 12)

It's best that u take your car for a proper checkup ie. wideband sensor check to find out what is the problem. No point changing parts that do not need to be changed. Just like going to the doctor to find out what is the cause of your sickness. If u have a cold, it won't make a difference if u take fever medication.

Problem solved. Went to my mechanic yesterday and the problem was my cable to the distributor were loose. Had it tightened. Thats the cause of the CHECK ENGINE and mild jerking. Btw thanks alot for the feedback

Humph! You jerk! (pun intended)
hahahahaha! :lol: :lol:
just kidding, EVO3. :P