Need Help On a Skyline!

Reyza2020

hello,
i'm new here.. now i am expecting to buy a skyline.. i'm not sure about the difference of the two gtt and gtr r34 models.. the other gtt model got 180kmh on its speedo meter.. for a sports car.. it seems kinda slow.. now i'm currently driving a subaru gc8.. help me masters of skyline!!:listen::driver:

Look http://www.aya.or.jp/~tko/bnr34er34.html to find the difference between the ER34 and BNR34.

JDM cars have its speed limited to 180km/h thus the meter reading to 180km/h. A simple speed cut device/ecu change will ensure it goes faster than that.

GTT is rear wheel drive with single turbo and also up to 5th gear only. On the other hand, GTR is AWD with twin turbo and up to 6th gear. You should opt for GTR instead of GTT as too many extra things to list out from here. Should you test drive both of them, the handling on the GTR will give excitement and joy while driving it!
GTR had a RB26 engine and this baby will have more HP than you will needed, and just little modification this baby will shoot up like nothing at all! My friend just added HKS V Pro, Boost Controller, and Suction KIT, after all the tuning, that monster shoot up closed to 100+hp!!:adore::adore::adore:

At least his GTR lived up to its name and able to wave bye-bye to kancils! Hahahaha.

***Objects in rear view mirror appear to be losing***
:thefinger:

Look http://www.aya.or.jp/~tko/bnr34er34.html to find the difference between the ER34 and BNR34.

JDM cars have its speed limited to 180km/h thus the meter reading to 180km/h. A simple speed cut device/ecu change will ensure it goes faster than that.

Added to that, it also ensures you that you're unsure how fast you are going either when you pedal to the metal past 180km/h! Hahahahaha...
It also enables you to burn more "dead presidents" if you're buying on the internet or Ringgit-lah if you buy locally getting the aftermarket NISMO combo meter which has a reading of max 320km/h. After installing this unit, it not only helps boost ya car (literally) it also helps to boost your ego too. Hahahahaha...

Good luck

get the digital meter la, nismo cluster is mechanical...innacurate by about 20 kmh

but style la

y change ur subaru gc8? Not quick enough? :hmmmm:

Bump: y change ur subaru gc8? Not quick enough? :hmmmm:

i'm just trying to have a different feel with the skyline..hehe..
i love my gc8 but i like to try different types of sports car compared to my subaru.. and to me.. the skyline may fit me better than the gc8.. comparing to its style and grace .. :driver:

gc8 is a wonderful car but at the limits it'll understeer unless u know 4 wheel drifting... then that'l open up a whole new world of adrenaline rush.. but on the b road n short burst. it'll leave a skyline flat due to power to weight ratio in stock term n short wheel base.. the gtr in the other hand is pure lunacy.. u'd have to have balls of titanium to even reach it's potential..it's just point n shoot performance cuz the electronics just settles the handling part for u.. plus a potential 300kmh cruise in a moded gtr is quite securing due to its longer wheel base n over strengthen chasis which was meant for track use... so which on is ur style in town street demon or highway speed demon?

Get a Supra if you love high speed .... Mearly un-touchable at super-car level ... :adore:

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/eddie_yong/Supra.jpg

my car can only go around 240km/h! wah.. tip top meyh your car!

Bump: my cousin's uncle just bought a gtr r35.. man.. what a powerful car.. cash only bah~ walaao.. crazy guy!

my stock rb20 also goes around 240kmh only.. but the gtr ones.. damn, they are just too fast..

Heard the 35 has a speed limited to 180 on public highways ... Wonder if they had an overwrite yet?

aha.. gtr can reach to about 320km/h right?? man.. haha..
i just got back from a sepang circuit day with the subaru club.. A skyline drifted at the parking lot just after the race day ended..walao~