Dear all,
My father just bought a yr2000 2.0cc A32 few mths back.
Did not have much of a prob wif the car except for minor oil leak at drive shaft oil seal n also a noisy rear disc (even after service the sound come back after a while). these r still ok in the sense dat we know wat to pay attention to (ATF fluid) n wat to repair (rear brakes).
the main prob here is the meter cluster, it worked fine most of the time.
but when night comes n the lights are on, after a while of driving the meter will jammed up, with 2 types of condition.
1st condition: rpm to stuck at where it is (eg: 3k rpm), speed also stuck at where it is as well(eg: 90kmh), mileage reading become blank, petrol and water temp meter goes all the way up.
2nd condition: rpm, speed, petrol n water temp goes all the way down, mileage reading also become blank.
the funny thing is, it happens when the meter cluster light is bright. if i adjust the light for the meter cluster to the lowest, it will work fine. but then its very difficult to see all the readings.
also, my dad told me dat in a very hot weather, it will also be jammed up.
would like to know from all sifus what is the cause of this prob??
is there any way to get it repaired??
or the easiest/best way is to change the whole meter cluster??
appreciate for all comments/suggestions.
thanks & regards,
-calvin-
My father just bought a yr2000 2.0cc A32 few mths back.
Did not have much of a prob wif the car except for minor oil leak at drive shaft oil seal n also a noisy rear disc (even after service the sound come back after a while). these r still ok in the sense dat we know wat to pay attention to (ATF fluid) n wat to repair (rear brakes).
the main prob here is the meter cluster, it worked fine most of the time.
but when night comes n the lights are on, after a while of driving the meter will jammed up, with 2 types of condition.
1st condition: rpm to stuck at where it is (eg: 3k rpm), speed also stuck at where it is as well(eg: 90kmh), mileage reading become blank, petrol and water temp meter goes all the way up.
2nd condition: rpm, speed, petrol n water temp goes all the way down, mileage reading also become blank.
the funny thing is, it happens when the meter cluster light is bright. if i adjust the light for the meter cluster to the lowest, it will work fine. but then its very difficult to see all the readings.
also, my dad told me dat in a very hot weather, it will also be jammed up.
would like to know from all sifus what is the cause of this prob??
is there any way to get it repaired??
or the easiest/best way is to change the whole meter cluster??
appreciate for all comments/suggestions.
thanks & regards,
-calvin-