need help...engine hard to start at working temp.

mengxiu

need abit help here...my engine happen to jammed as a result of overheating,

i can be started easily when its cool (after 3 to 4 hrs stop), but it wont start easily

at working temp. anyone has any idea? what should i do?? help~~~~

overheating? wat mean?

check water n motor oil..izit no water n coz overheated?

wat mean by cannot start? izzit hv to crank for longer time n then only able to start up?

yea man.....have to crank like 6 to 9 seconds only it runs...and it runs on

3 plug "3 fire" for like 4 seconds after started...

now da oil n water is ok...last time oveerheated because no water as a result of

radiator hose leakage...now i fixed it... n i replaced new plugs..den i discovered da plug
cable actually melted...replaced it already...wat u think?

BS.....

my battery is new one...n i think starter should hav no prob gua...since

da engine will start easily when its cold.....rrrrr.......help~~~~~~

mengxiu, did u do clutch relay by pass? if not, it might be the cluth relay that give you problem.

it happen to me last time.
my cluth relay is spoiled, sometime i can get the car started easily (usually early in the morning), but hard to get it started at other time.

the syndrome i had
01. no sound (from starter) after i turn the key.
02. If I'm lucky, i may get it start, if not i just need to do few more times to start.

is it same with your case?

hm....i'll try to play around wit da clutch relay...Thanx alot BS!!!!

but hor...i don hav da symdrom ler...wei...just in case u're not aware..

my car jammed ......i tot maybe sumthingMELTED inside...coz my plug qire oso

melted..possible? wat u think?anyway where's da relay located?

mengxiu said:
hm....i'll try to play around wit da clutch relay...Thanx alot BS!!!!
if the cluth relay issue, you can either by-pass it or replace the sensor.

PM me if you need any help. I have a mech can solve this problem.

mengxiu. a fren of mine at Hyundai melaka suggest it might be ISA problem.

may not be necessarily related to overheat problem. according to him..its quite a commo nprob to hyundai 1.8.

needs cleaning thoroughly.

oh btw, ISA is not acronym for Inter State Act but rather Idle Stability Actuator.
i guess...same problem to wira's ISC.. :lol:
in fact, a fren of mine driving less than 2 years old waja is having idle problem. after diagnosis found out the 4G18's throttle body need to change. cost RM3000. warranty void because mileage almost 100,000km already.this case lagi terukkk...and who says new car o problem one?

at least yours... TB still can be cleaned. if ur at melaka, look for Joe at Hyundai Kah Bintang. tell him i send u. :D

zan..isr no porb wan lar..since i start pressing full throttle....oso canot..

anyway....took da car to fren's mechanic.. he say HEAD GASKET die liao...

da symthom is radiator coolant punch straight up out if leave da radiator cap leave open
during starting......

oh, that is one easy symptom to confim head gasket burnt.. if not burnt, the water wont shoot up. he he what's the waiting? convert to more powerful engine laa...