need help - brake jammed

killgerms

happen last nite. my front right brake jammed. car can move but when jack the car and try to rotate tyre with hand, it cant move, rim and disc brake very hot and smells 'hangit' like something burning..using ef9 brake system on ef..

so sifoo..what is the problem cause by, and what need to do/change...thank 4 ur help...

got this before on both of my front & rear brakes when it tends to rain too much
can go to any mech shop and ask them for brake service kit

do it asap before your pad hangus cos basically your pad is gores with the disc that's y it can't move when u turn your wheel with hand.

916ek..so there is no mechanical parts failure lah..:)..lega.. hmm..can diy or not..bcoz last nite, my fren and i, try-try open the caliper..but dont know what to do..just spray the piston with stp carb cleaner, wd40 and put a grease from the external only..dont know the result yet bcoz still dont do the bleeding, hujan turun le pulak that time..:).. Is it the same way when mech do the brake service kit?? me dont know lah...

bro, u have to take the piston(s) out and see if there s rust around. IF there is, den treat it litely wit a sand paper, den apply high temp/high pressure grease, and fit it back in. if there is rust inside there, den there must be leaks sumwhere dat lets water to sip inside, fix the problem

pusing2 it a bit bro, there shud be gap for u to turn it. or, if there isnt any, use a playar. just be careful wit the rubber seal, make sure u they rnt torn in the process k

xtremeleo said:
pusing2 it a bit bro, there shud be gap for u to turn it. or, if there isnt any, use a playar. just be careful wit the rubber seal, make sure u they rnt torn in the process k

orait. will try it. thanks bro.