Need Advise

jacha

I`m planning to spend around RM2500 into my car (sohc vtec). Currently minor mods which is open pod filter, ngk plug cable n ground cable wiring.

Wat to do with this RM2500 if wanna get around 10-20 hp (maybe). Some says chg into 4-2-1 extractor and full ekzos system, some says kept the money for transplant into b series. Any comment?

Keep the money and save it for a B series ...
Need at least RM6K (max) for a good halfcut these days, plus another ... say ... RM1.5K (max) for labour charges and (depending on the condition of the engine itself) add another say RM1.5K to change the internals + doing PnP and which is optional but highly advisable.

If u spend RM2,500.00 on a full exhaust system or whatever on your SOHC, the HP that you're gonna gain is not worth it.

My advice is be patient, save up some more dough. In the meantime, do some survey on places that can do conversion jobs, their prices, the quality etc etc so you won't get confused when you have the money to do it.

crower75 said:
Keep the money and save it for a B series ...
Need at least RM6K (tops) for a good halfcut these days, plus another ... say ... RM1.5K for labour charges and add another say RM1.5K to change the internals + doing PnP and which is optional but highly advisable.

Thx for advise, is it B16a from EK4 the best option? Cannot afford la B16b

First of all, what kind of car are you driving ? EG ? EK ? EF ?

Better get the halfcut with the same model as yours so you can use the dashboard, meters etc etc. If not then you'd have to sell off these parts. They can't fetch a high price and it's a hassle to sell these things as you'll be competing prices with halfcut shops.

B16A is enuff dude ...... it's a classic.

wahhh..crower...like sifu laa....ahaKS!!~
but crower say's is true....save da money for B series.. :D

SiFu my a$$ .........hehehe

SiFu's car where got high temperature one ... hahahah...blardy hell