Need advise for persona 1.6m disc brake problem.

ToyotaLeAE80

Proton persona 1.6m 2008year model.
i feel the brake not makan. last time original brake pads only last for 1year around 20k mileage. then change to oem.
if i want to change my rear drum brake to disc brake, which car model i can looking at chop shop? (price)
or anyidea change front disc brake n brand n price please.
thank you for ur advise.

try use better brake pads... flush ur brake fluid and change to DOT4 fluid... it those are still not good enough, u might need to look into slotted/cross drilled rotors and braided brake hose.... and if still not enough, get evo twinpot calipers with dual layer servo...

as for rear disc brake, u can try find gen2/persona rear disc brakes... after so many years, should be able to find in halfcut shops.... theoretically, shud be plug and play...

try use better brake pads... flush ur brake fluid and change to DOT4 fluid... it those are still not good enough, u might need to look into slotted/cross drilled rotors and braided brake hose.... and if still not enough, get evo twinpot calipers with dual layer servo...

as for rear disc brake, u can try find gen2/persona rear disc brakes... after so many years, should be able to find in halfcut shops.... theoretically, shud be plug and play...

hmm, if i only change to evo twinpot calipers n keep the rear drum brake, do you think is enough?
how much will cost me to change to evo twinpot calipers?

hmm, if i only change to evo twinpot calipers n keep the rear drum brake, do you think is enough?
how much will cost me to change to evo twinpot calipers?
latest price i heard twinpots cost approx rm5xx-rm6xx per pair... depending on condition... u will need to some machining work to get it fitted as it is not plug and play item...

as for rear disc brake, it is recommended if u alwiz go high speed... moving around town, improvement isnt alot... at speeds above 140kmh, when u press on the brake, ur car does not dive forward so much....

i always use persona go more than 140km/h, so any advise? i heard ppl said twinpots calipers already enough for me compare to right now condition, currently i drive honda city vtec 07 model too. i heard from my friend if twinpots calipers definitely more makan than my honda city stock condition, is it true? honda city vtec come with 4 disc brake n with abs.
anyway thank you.

brother,change your brake pad to metal king then change your brake hose to those braided steel type,better braking definitely,then also check your rear drum brake pad still got or not,sometimes when you pull the handbrake dy but the car like still moving then maybe you have to service and check your rear drum :)

thank for ur info, using metal king right now. change brake hose improvement alot? cause i seldom drive persona, my mum always drive it, n if i drive that time always in high speed, but while brake that time feel not makan at all compare to my city, what is the best solution n money less?
thank you all bro,

model 2008...hmmm...
2 years already...

in certain time...

you need to check your caliper...to make sure it's a good shape...
make sure the main caliper piston move without hesitation...
the pin lock not stuck...
pin boot not torn out...
after service put some rubber grease to make it run smoother...

few guide picture...

http://www.akebonobrakes.com/oem/brake_products/images/3d_exploded_caliper.gif

IMG_3205.jpg

IMG_3203.jpg

IMG_3208.jpg