Persona Rear Disc brake

sohem

Hi Guys,

would like to know if its possible to modify rear brake?

Mine is B-line so rear brake is drum brake. Was wondering if can change it to disc brake?

Braking system not good enough , using cross drill disc now for front.

you can install rear disc brake from evo or gsr or waja or gen2..plug n play..same pcd 114.3..or you can buy new one from proton parts..the price????not dare to imagine :thefinger: :banghead: :nurse:

waaa... say til llike very expensive o... what stuff need to change? The whole bar?

you can ask this guy.. http://www.mudah.my/Rear+Disc+Brake+Untuk+Proton+Persona+ETC-9641228.htm ..less hassle..:biggrin: or http://www.mudah.my/Rear+disc+brake+for+proton+persona+saga+blm-10075185.htm .. http://www.mudah.my/Disc+brake+belakang+s40+pcd114+untuk+persona+gen2-11417369.htm?last=1 .. http://www.mudah.my/Disc+brake+belakang+evo+3-11480998.htm .. http://www.mudah.my/Brek+disk+evo+3-11624152.htm ..got many choice..depend on your bugdet

Car still in workshop thou.. not happy for 2 weeks d... some more havent start fix.

Quite bad accident in Genting due to water puddle before genting view resort

Damn kurnia... arggg

sohem, persona brake problem (tak makan) is not because of rear drum brake. its actually the pedal feels very spongy (normally due to the brake rubber hose not stiff enough). steel braided hose with better brake pad will overcome this problem. i've drove my friend persona B-line and know how it feels. but it still good thing to change from drum to disk. for stopping power, i think drum is a bit better than disk (depending on it size). but disk have a better responsiveness and act faster than drum.

p/s: after driving my friend persona i notice its have a very good handling & balance for low price sedan car. the steering really tell u when it will start to understeer on fast corner. if u push more, it will start to understeer SLOWLY. just back off the throttle a bit and everythings will be fine. damn fun even on stock suspension..

sohem, persona brake problem (tak makan) is not because of rear drum brake. its actually the pedal feels very spongy (normally due to the brake rubber hose not stiff enough). steel braided hose with better brake pad will overcome this problem. i've drove my friend persona B-line and know how it feels. but it still good thing to change from drum to disk. for stopping power, i think drum is a bit better than disk (depending on it size). but disk have a better responsiveness and act faster than drum.

p/s: after driving my friend persona i notice its have a very good handling & balance for low price sedan car. the steering really tell u when it will start to understeer on fast corner. if u push more, it will start to understeer SLOWLY. just back off the throttle a bit and everythings will be fine. damn fun even on stock suspension..

So change brake hose a?

thats what from my opinion. change to steel brake hose. more cheaper. this is one of example. RSPro, quite a top brand for steel brake hose in malaysia. ---> http://www.mudah.my/PRO+RS+Stainless+Steel+Braided+Racing+Brake+Hose-11072958.htm