Disc brakes fro WIRA

IcE

Hi all,

would like to know which model/make of full disc brakes set to fit into Wira 1.5 aeroback (original rear brakes is drum) . wanna change to disc, is it recommended to change just the rear drums to discs or one full set which means changing front n rear? anybody here can share some opinion on this?

spec of car is fully original with automatic transmission, just wanna upgrade to disc brake at the rear, that's all.

hi bro
mivec, gsr, evo disk brake can fit into ur car
but make sure that ur rims is big enuff for the calipers

thanks bro, do u know how much will it cost?? product and installation??

btw, im using 15" rims, can those calipers fit into it?

IcE said:
thanks bro, do u know how much will it cost?? product and installation??

btw, im using 15" rims, can those calipers fit into it?

15"can fit in any of it but be sure that ur spare tyre is oso 15"
mivec rear disk is around 600++
evo is around 800++

condition is the major factor that cost the price

u can also use 1.6 disc...
but then better to get full set la..
coz if u onli change the rear then the rear wll be bigger than the front...
not a nice sight though....

thanks guys for the info...

btw, 1.6 wira full set can get from chop shop? how much would it cost?
how about mivec full set?

any recommendations on where to do the insatallation?