Need advice on engine coversion

autotrans

Need advice on engine conversion

thinking of change my wira1.5 to gsr, can get approve from jpj now days?need to
confirm that b4 buying the h/c

whats the pros & cons to buy an accident h/c?
saw a gsr h/c (63k+) with little accident at the left bumper site, radiator and lower arm abit bengok, the boss said can change for me, engine startable...should i take it?

thanks!

autotrans said:
thinking of change my wira1.5 to gsr, can get approve from jpj now days?need to
confirm that b4 buying the h/c

whats the pros & cons to buy an accident h/c?
saw a gsr h/c (63k+) with little accident at the left bumper site, radiator and lower arm abit bengok, the boss said can change for me, engine startable...should i take it?

thanks!

wat the price for the accident halfcut???

1.5 to 1.8 no problem at all.....

if the accident halfcut is not serious until damage the engine...try to lwer n lower the price....if price is ngam then worth....if high then dun take..find a beter one

yo bro don woli
1.5-1.8 is available

u must check carefully n make sure that the boss really change the things u mention about 4 u.
b4 buying the half cut request to start the engine n listen to the sound that produce by the engine
some noise from the oil lifter is cant avoid(mitsubishi weakness)
so be carefully b4 buying it
n how much 4 the price of the half cut
normally an accident half cut will not cost u so much compare to normal 1

ask the taukeh 4 replacement 4 anyparts which is coz by the accident
ask them 2 jack up wit fork lift n get a better view from under also

its a gsr auto, with rear disk brake but i dunwan the fuel tank - Rm 4.3k
with fuel tank 4.5k

i brought my mech along and it did jackup and check
mech said can ok since the milege is low and the boss promise to change
the damage parts for me

but dunno whether got any other "hidden" parts that may damaged oso
coz it still an accident car

Isn't it better to buy accident halfcut rather than non accident one? I mean they certainly cut the car coz accident, not any other reason.

since u bought ur mech along 2 view the half cut then should be no prob...ask em 2 replace any parts which has been damaged due2 the accident

evors...yup...i definately feel better getting an accident half cut coz its chop coz accident n most of em low mileage...

manace...most half cut wont giv warranty..my ur mech wit them got kam cheng then ok lah...
some will even tell u take it o leave it...

thanks for all the replies..
but do u think the price ok?
rm 4.3k - gsr auto without fueltank