sanekit
If sluggish and no pinging he could have retard the timing quite far back....
I have the same feeling as well coz cold start is ok. The choke is working. Gonna go and get the distributor adjusted by another mechanic.
If sluggish and no pinging he could have retard the timing quite far back....
I have the same feeling as well coz cold start is ok. The choke is working. Gonna go and get the distributor adjusted by another mechanic.
If advance back and got pinging, you need Ron 97 already......lol![]()
RON 97 poison![]()
What do you mean rpm drop? Changing to higher gears, rpm do drop.....
---------- Post added at 08:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:17 AM ----------
Some time cannot help, like when first time G took Ron 92 off and intro 95 and 97. Tried to save by using 95 but VR after 3 tank cough and knock so needed 97.....:rolleyes:
What do you mean rpm drop? Changing to higher gears, rpm do drop.....
---------- Post added at 08:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:17 AM ----------
Some time cannot help, like when first time G took Ron 92 off and intro 95 and 97. Tried to save by using 95 but VR after 3 tank cough and knock so needed 97.....:rolleyes:
How to explain the drop... Ok, cold start, let the engine warm enought to drive. When all is ok, shift to d, drive 1st gear, goes in to 2nd gear there's a drop from 2000rpm jumps back to 2500 rpm and drops back to 2000 rpm. It went on like that until 3rd gear. 3rd gear also the same and 4th gear the same. In 4th gear, it's easier to notice by depressing the gas pedal pedal, you can see the rpm hunting up and down.
I'm out of ideas. I still think there's something wrong on the ignition timing part.![]()
Hmmm.....got to a workshop to check on the ignition timing. They can use the ignition timing light to check on its value and work it out from there :)
But it could be a combination of things, need to get it check thoroughly
TPS out? I thought franky already tune it for you. So how was it after tuning by GT Auto?
RPM going up and down in gear not sign of gear box slip? unless drop when changing gears then understandable.....
A few things I just wanna ask :
1. 4G93 not auto adjuster meh? Need manual tappet adjustments?
2. Does the ISC come with the car as default? If not why do you need it to work normally?
3. GB under warranty but did they say what was repaired?
4. Does your car have a AFR?
5. Did you check all the usual culprits like a blocked vacuum hose (old car mah), a blocked PCV valve (surprisingly common in 4G cars which everyone seems to ignore), faulty spark plug cables, a failing distributor?
6. Who tweaked your car at GTA? Thomas or the other fella? I've dealt with Thomas a few times and I think he's quite knowledgeable. If it's his workers I'd prefer not to let them tweak the car.
Seems a lot of problem from engine to GB then back to engine and then gb again.......![]()