Najib: I’ll settle traffic fines !

sakuraguy

Najib: I’ll settle traffic fines

PUTRAJAYA: Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak says he will settle unpaid traffic summonses issued under his name and called on other ministers with outstanding fines to do so.

Najib was responding to a Malaysiakini article which said he and 24 other ministers had not paid the summonses for several years.

“I know about the article. I know I am at number five. I do not drive, it is others who do and I did not know about it. They also did not tell me. I will settle it,” he told reporters yesterday.

According to Malaysiakini, Najib’s accumulated summons stood at RM7,820 for 67 fines

:shocked: :retarded: :cyclops: :shcokedcamo: :angel_smile:

why police didn't issue any warrant ? scared ? or the law is like that ?

Now we know .. the "lalangs" are in Police force ..! haha .. if public never pay, issued warrant and can be arrested anytime ..

But if done by people in position in Government .. haha .. "The Black Hole Will Still Be There" it cant be closed but only can be hidden.

"Nobody's Perfect!"

sakuraguy said:
cow .. 7,820 / 67 = +-116? . i dunt understand ure mathematics down ere' ;)

i think cow is saying najib each fine charge is RM116 only ..........

but if we got 67 summons , can we pay RM7,820 settle it ??

i dun think we have this special special discount !!!!:angry_smile:

oh... ic.. thnx levin ;) . ...yah i dunt think we get RM7k for 67 summons.

Example .. dont calculate those RM300 summons, lets make rough average RM150 summon times 60summons ... = RM9,000 .. uh?!?

die worrrrr

must be from highway speed traps lol all the no speed limit VIP escort highway runs

but najib do drive? i think not... he got driver... i think he already forgot how to drive

sakuraguy said:
oh... ic.. thnx levin ;) . ...yah i dunt think we get RM7k for 67 summons.

Example .. dont calculate those RM300 summons, lets make rough average RM150 summon times 60summons ... = RM9,000 .. uh?!?

die worrrrr
for us, maybe. for Najib. No, he won't die by paying 9K out.