when the throttle close.. the rpm will go down... means the boost will go down too... it is pretty much like NA... and somemore SC boost is not as high as turbo...
turbo need a blowoff bcos the boost is the spooled gas from the exhaust momentum which is a delayed boost... on the other hand.. SC u get the boost from the engine crank... which is direct drive... hope u get what i mean..
well.. i'm no sifu of forced induction... so that is what i know la...
the purpose of BOV is to dump the boost when the throttle plate is closed... to protect the TB and turbine from damaged... but for SC.. the boost is low and i guess it is not necessary for a BOV....
Bump: did some reading from the net... a SC system uses a "bypass valve" instead of BOV...
however a BOV would still work in a SC system..
khguan and speed2horizon : something for u guys to read n unstd :)
http://www.mr2.com/TEXT/SuperChargerInfo.html
wah ken.. ur idea really good ah...
looks like there r a number of u guys here from melaka... i also malaccan leh.. but now i studying in UPM...
wat type of whistle u plan to use ah? the so called "BlowOff" sound got sound funny ah? or can really con ppl wan? :P

NA is NA.. Turbo is Turbo... how can it be NA turbo??![]()

i heard a few people mention this NA Turbo
"my brother runs a NA Turbo"
"my cousin runs a NA Turbo"
"my uncle runs a kancil TWIN TURBO"
"my fren runs a mini TWIN TURBO"
"I want to put NOS inside my car"
hehehe, i dnt know why, bt among newbies, the word NOS, TWIN TURBO, N/A TURBO are quite common, maybe cos it sounds chun ?