Myvi and Accent

accent will be quite underpowered, especially when it comes to going uphills with 3 passengers in the car. (I had to use L-gear most of the time when going to Genting, imagine the kind of stress on the gearbox!)

hyundai accent aka hyundai 'accident'.... voted the worse car of the year by top gear...
i think myvi would score better than it...

never try to take korea car!!!
because no second hand value,
and very high FC

SkYwAlKeR said:
hyundai accent aka hyundai 'accident'.... voted the worse car of the year by top gear...

which URL

SkYwAlKeR said:
I also heard that its the worse car.

Badguy not all korean cars like that. :) I think hyundai coupe is great.

badguy said:
never try to take korea car!!!
because no second hand value,
and very high FC
dude...dun say like tat la..im drivin hyundai sonata la...korean car olso ma..*sob*...

can some 1 compare wira 1.5(year 99) and accent for me? thks
coz my fren consider to change it,if no gd,than i need to stop him

BV5015 said:

proton wira 1.5 99
engine trusty 4 cylinder SOHC 12v engine, EFI
transmission either 5 speed manual (or 6 speed incl reverse) and highly recommended or a 3 speed automatic gearbox.
maintenance = easy
repairs = easy
parts = easy
theft = easy
difficult to find in parking lots = yes (too many wira with similar colour)
good resale value = used to but supply over demand means faster depreciation

hyundai accent....different... that's all. dont wannabe like other motorists at the expense of cost and other aspects i mentioned for wira.

BV5015 said:
If you have no intention to mod the car, take the Accent. My friend just changed his Wira 1.6 year 1999 to Accent early this year. No regret if you're comparing it with Wira.

friend at ipoh, change WIRA 1.5 to Accent. And he told me that he dun want WIRA anymore after he got his Accent.

I admit that Hyundai Car have bad second hand value in malaysia, if that's the buyer main concern, stick your butt to Proton or Perdua, dun ever think of other car brand. End of story.

BV5015 said:

BV5015, ask your friend to test drive the Accent before he make any deicision. Hyundai HQ at Jln Ipoh provide test drive, no booking is needed.

member.php?u=15478

SkYwAlKeR said:
sorry bro, not sure since i downloaded it quite long time ago... i'm sure not this year review one lar...
i also dunno, but the model that is voted worse car of the year is the 3 cylinder diesel model, the other accent i'm not very sure.