MY REBUILD.."Don't see if u 'X' like..

2 main things to look for...

1/ block height
look at the height of the block only... if its the same height as the gearbox then its a B16A... but if its higher then it can be a B16B/B18/B20

2/ a rib/tulang rusuk
B20 got 1 rib missing from the block. refer attached picture. this is the easiest and fastest way to tell a B20 from other B16/B18 blocks.

But B16B and B18C uses the same block so hard to tell unless u open it up and identify the internal parts.

-notice the B20B doesnt have the rib...

Thanks Madman its really help..:top:
waiting more..more..more.. inputs from other...and can continued with no 3...i will list down:adore::five:

WAHHH... "poor man" can mod vtektek in Satria??

I must be REALLY REALLY poor then :bawling:

impressive job from virqai.....

another "must" subscribe thread :biggrin:
thanks..but when i see ur 'smile' its something man,till i realize...waalaaweiii....i post in wrong place ka?
WAHHH... "poor man" can mod vtektek in Satria??

I must be REALLY REALLY poor then :bawling:

ya loo...mivec half cut so expensive now...want to buy EG sr3 also highly prise + not to mention for all bushing,arm,upper arm etc rubber trimming...and if engine come with std mode only...then must be 'gatal' to mode....with this average 5k body,vtektek oem part mode mode 'pun ok lah... kot':rofl:all 'gatal' hilang... .. and with rear drum break+ taiwan rim can park averywhere....wooo...:banghead:

how much u buy ur car that time? must be 20k to 30k++ right? so not poor la...this car buy for 5k..so poor la tu...ha..ha..ha..:rofl:

p/s STILL NEED more info..more info..for reconize B20

thanks..but when i see ur 'smile' its something man,till i realize...waalaaweiii....i post in wrong place ka?

ya loo...mivec half cut so expensive now...want to buy EG sr3 also highly prise + not to mention for all bushing,arm,upper arm etc rubber trimming...and if engine come with std mode only...then must be 'gatal' to mode....with this average 5k body,vtektek oem part mode mode 'pun ok lah... kot':rofl:all 'gatal' hilang... .. and with rear drum break+ taiwan rim can park averywhere....wooo...:banghead:

how much u buy ur car that time? must be 20k to 30k++ right? so not poor la...this car buy for 5k..so poor la tu...ha..ha..ha..:rofl:

p/s STILL NEED more info..more info..for reconize B20

no other meaning bro....

admire your time and patient to polish all the stuff manually......i hope i do have time to do similar job on my ride.....daytime work office....nightime only can do minor work....where got time to do dedicated project like u....so jealous u know.... :adore:

no other meaning bro....

admire your time and patient to polish all the stuff manually......i hope i do have time to do similar job on my ride.....daytime work office....nightime only can do minor work....where got time to do dedicated project like u....so jealous u know.... :adore:

impressive job from virqai.....

another "must" subscribe thread :biggrin:

no worry...i understand there no other bad meaning...only thing i want to say is,I'm to much think about the engine and part only..not to thing about the body....then ur post with a smile and below it is your lovely green satria...ha..ha..ha...we talk about satria in honda section..even now day vtec swap to other body like aura,espri,proton etc is no more epic..the only still will be epic is how proper the swap done...
if I'm in wrong place sorry to all hondarian :adore: just lets me know...:wavey:

2 main things to look for...

1/ block height
look at the height of the block only... if its the same height as the gearbox then its a B16A... but if its higher then it can be a B16B/B18/B20

2/ a rib/tulang rusuk
B20 got 1 rib missing from the block. refer attached picture. this is the easiest and fastest way to tell a B20 from other B16/B18 blocks.

But B16B and B18C uses the same block so hard to tell unless u open it up and identify the internal parts.

the missing rib
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/1406/copyofblockdiff.jpg

notice the B20B doesnt have the rib...

No body else..?:bawling: Ok now lets see this B16 block...

b20b1.jpg

Ok lets go a bit detail...Measure from side to side sleeve...around 5.5 mm
b20b2.jpg

Measure for Bore...84 mm...
b20b3.jpg

My calliper so old alredy:banghead:...cant see the number,so i use a tape...pics a bit 'senget la'
b204.jpg

Try other angle pics...If like this...84 mm,so piston must be around 83 mm
b20b5.jpg

Measure sleeve thickness 3mm,if rebore to 85mm sleeve thick still leave 2mm...:hmmmm:
b20b6.jpg

Nice, this engine guarantee can use for at least 200,000 km wahahhahaha

Only "jajan".... last pics i post std block bore measurement is 84mm...that we know std bore for B16 block is 81mm...here some pics that show how this mutan born...now day can sleeve B.16 block...here the old tech we do to get big bore B.16...with B20b block.. long stroke crank and shot rod, top block gurd and centre guard with pump sub and weld...skimming block 10mm to use B16 T.belt...:vroam::burnout:
Still B16 what+++block and trans in line...heeeee :adore:
b20b8.jpg

b20b9.jpg

b20b10.jpg

Lahkahkaj.... Go protec!!!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2