~ my iswara ~ ^^

finished my main project, do some side project pulak... repair autolock gun...

few weeks ago, my left rear passenger door autolock start KO jor... so i went accessory shop ask him check lor.... he confirm the pistol rosak and charged me rm30 for a new unit + installation.... den i think think, dun wan la... go spare part shop buy and sendiri do better...

and so i went to the shop... mana tau my autolock pistol is not a pistol... but actually is a motor, which cost rm40 to replace.... which looks like this...

DSC07327.jpg

den he showed me another type (pistol type), cost rm15... he assured can be modded to used in my car.... between rm15 and rm40, apa lagi, choose the cheaper one la... :lol:

go back home... check check check.... end up become like this...

DSC07318.jpg

a more leng jai angle...

DSC07319.jpg

dunno correct or not... i pakai hantam only... never see before how a pistol autolock work before...

do the rear strut bar really works when u bolt it on the body panel sky?
if u said it works like a roll cage,i don't think the part that u bolt r
strong enough.enlighten me pls.

of coz the extreme ones will have rollcages run into the chassis to make it more effective.... but for simplicity, strut bars are jz bolted to the chassis frame... it do works, but not as extreme la....

i would say for wira/satria/putra which use macpherson struts for rear, the effect is much more noticeable compare to mine....

Is the rear strut bar designed for Iswara? Will water leak into the cabin after you do this??

yes, the strut bar is designed for iswara...
as for ur second question, thats what i'm worrying now... mayb i try seal it up using sealant or put rubber washer at the bottom to keep out water...

beware for this black iswara...
pretty fast summore....
ngehh !!!
nolar... my car where got fast... besides, my car not black also... dark grey la tu....

I sat on this iswara on last saturday TT.. Damn nice wei.. hehe..

where got nice la??... damn bumpy.... go up hill also no power... turn corner also jerk like hell....:stupid:

wah lau.. adjustable cam pulley?
can ah put on 4g13?
or did u have hi cams, but din tell...

wah lau.. adjustable cam pulley?
can ah put on 4g13?
or did u have hi cams, but din tell...
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
second chapter havent reveal yet... stay tune...

>_<.
that call no power? Then my car mai more die? >_<

my car where got power la dey... that day i also pushing my car to the limit only barely crawling up the hill...

latest update.... UR rear strut bar (second hand, rm100)... my local UR dealer here in melaka quoted me rm40 jz to fix the bar.... siao.....

first, clear the boot area... (soli ahh, many rubbish behind, have to clear before start)

DSC07312.jpg

n check if the nut on the other side...

DSC07310.jpg

ok... all bolts n nuts can masuk jor.... can start to tighten it...

but wait... sifoo sifoo say must jack up the rear so the rear chassis isnt subjected to any stress, which can make it misalligned...

total cost...
UR bar (second hand) = rm100
bolts n nuts (previous owner tak kasi) = rm3
larger drill bit = rm2

future becareful there is a big chance ur body will have rusty issue as u have drill few hole in ur body..haha

grease it will work for temporary but how many time u will open up the bolt to grease?
as i in the steel business rusty is a chemical reaction between humidty and the metal base....
if you stay near to beach then is even faster...rusty happen...haha

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
second chapter havent reveal yet... stay tune...

my car where got power la dey... that day i also pushing my car to the limit only barely crawling up the hill...
So low profile. Hehe

future becareful there is a big chance ur body will have rusty issue as u have drill few hole in ur body..haha

Then he will reason to change car!! Hehe..

thanks for the reminder there... got free time i would remove the bar and spray the drilled area with paint... but first, must go buy paint... haha...

Then he will reason to change car!! Hehe..

i wont change car ler... thanks to proton, my car got no more value adi... better keep it myself....

eit..how come this never came out when we met yesterday...ooo big secret project is it...kekeke...hua..like dis my siput lmst sure tinggal jauh lagi ma...