my BOT gen2

after reading this post from 1st page to the last, ayooo... yoo.... some one even suggest to forged the engine internal.. wat lah man, 0.4 bar only lar bro... no big deal wat.. no need to forged this and that lah.. it shows how shallow their knowledge are, yet to show off by saying this must change, that must change... that is the problem with internet forum.. everyone & anyone can be a sifu....

ajaxmd, very interesting project you got there man... :shades_smile:

sorry din ans ur question to change the stock ecu variant and ignition settings u need to use proton diagnostic tool.Usually stock gen2 use variant2 proton reduce the car power when u switch to variant 1 u will unleash the car's true power chewah lebih2 pulak.Actually variant 1 is 4 manual transmission type of model and variant 2 is for AT transmission so if variant 2 is set in ur car power will be like AT so actually changing to variant 1 is jst to actually enable MT true power that is intended to be,proton do this to make sure drivers dont trash the engine while the engine is runnin in,itu saje,it wont increase tremendous power but u can feel it and 4 ignition settings for MT has to be type 1 for manual,u perasan x when u stop at traffic light ur RPM doesnt drop fast if u have experienced that means ur ignition settings is type 1 if it is type2-4 then u wont feel the RPM lambat drop.

If ur ECU is version 25/04 then most likely u will hear pinking when accelerating and when ur ac is on,pinking is actually knocking in the engine the ecu is not retarding the ignition dats why this happens,actually theres a call back by Proton to replace all the ECU ver 25/04 to Version 17/05 to eliminate the pinking sound.Did u go replace ur ECU b4 if ur nt sure check ur Chassis no if ur chassis no more than PL1CM6LNR4G47000 then u selamat Proton has done the change in the plant itself if not ur still runnin the problematic ECU actually theres a bug in the mapping.

My G2 is a year 2004 model so i was runnin the 25/04 ecu in the beginning bt i replaced it already to 17/05.So check out ur ECU version u can c the sticker over the ecu 2 determine or just check ur chassis no.Bt since ur usin AFC i tink all this rubbish im babbling about could be eliminated when u use AFC NEO.

sorry din ans ur question to change the stock ecu variant and ignition settings u need to use proton diagnostic tool.Usually stock gen2 use variant2 proton reduce the car power when u switch to variant 1 u will unleash the car's true power chewah lebih2 pulak.Actually variant 1 is 4 manual transmission type of model and variant 2 is for AT transmission so if variant 2 is set in ur car power will be like AT so actually changing to variant 1 is jst to actually enable MT true power that is intended to be,proton do this to make sure drivers dont trash the engine while the engine is runnin in,itu saje,it wont increase tremendous power but u can feel it and 4 ignition settings for MT has to be type 1 for manual,u perasan x when u stop at traffic light ur RPM doesnt drop fast if u have experienced that means ur ignition settings is type 1 if it is type2-4 then u wont feel the RPM lambat drop.

If ur ECU is version 25/04 then most likely u will hear pinking when accelerating and when ur ac is on,pinking is actually knocking in the engine the ecu is not retarding the ignition dats why this happens,actually theres a call back by Proton to replace all the ECU ver 25/04 to Version 17/05 to eliminate the pinking sound.Did u go replace ur ECU b4 if ur nt sure check ur Chassis no if ur chassis no more than PL1CM6LNR4G47000 then u selamat Proton has done the change in the plant itself if not ur still runnin the problematic ECU actually theres a bug in the mapping.

My G2 is a year 2004 model so i was runnin the 25/04 ecu in the beginning bt i replaced it already to 17/05.So check out ur ECU version u can c the sticker over the ecu 2 determine or just check ur chassis no.Bt since ur usin AFC i tink all this rubbish im babbling about could be eliminated when u use AFC NEO.

Gee M1adam, if you don't like your 04 ecu you can pass it over to me..i'll be more than happy to swap with you my 05..if you have other people who wants to change 04 to 05, please let me know..my 05 sure power wan.

mr ajax certain 2005 models haven tukar ecu yet still using old 25/04 ecu check ur chassis no. make sure more than 47000

davidvoo for ur model memang dah ok no problem with ecu plus ur model have newly designed cylinder head manufactured by perodua the camp profile has been improved to increase low end torque the year 2004 and early 2005models use the old cylinder head designed by australian vendors less low end torque bt very good high end torque better top speed.

its not advisable to use the 25/04 ver of gen2 ecu coz the pinking will eventually get louder and could damage engine so no point swapping ecu and if wana swap ecu u hafta even swap ur transponder unit if not cant start ur car (immobiliser system)

mr ethan i have already replaced my ecu with the newly improved mappings.

yes ur rite mr ethan there is more performance wit the older ecu bt the performance is temporary coz ur valves will be clogged wit carbon composites and u will feel significant power loss when ur mileage hits around 70,000km trust me u can change ur variant settings and ignition settings sometimes proton has already set the optimum settings in ur gen2 i have seen some g2 using wrong settings causing certain gen2 with MT being underpowered.so think bout long term nt short term.

dude,
wat u mean by valves will be clogged with carbon composites ?
can explain? cos i'm currently using 04ECU and my mileage already 70k above.....and i got feel of power loss,don't know whats wrong with it....
and thinking to change to MT GB.

ajaxmd
cool men ur BOT....so now u boosting 0.4 ?
and what about the FC ? u not yet tell leh....

ajaxmd
cool men ur BOT....so now u boosting 0.4 ?
and what about the FC ? u not yet tell leh....

me boosting 0.3 only.
gen2 FC can trust kaa?...

normal drive rm30 can go 210~230km
always boosting rm30 can go 170~190km

but now i'm always boosting.ekekekeke.

M1adam,

In our comparisons for 04 and 05 ecu which we had done on a dyno machine, it is proven that the 04 with light mods can easily see a value of 109-110 on links dyno machine...with the 05, 06 and 07, its somewhat much lower, averaging at 105-107, both this cars have very similar mods.. i do believe thats is one of the reasons why siemens lower the ignition is because of aftermath of the pinging, not only on the valves but also on the piston rings..i just need to advance a little more on the ignition side..where can it be done on the ems700, please explain..i don't really think the PDT2000 can do so much..

there were rumours of increasing the idling offset to -75 or different value to play around with the preset igntion timing..but its not convincing..i during those early days, me and a group of friends got corned already, having to pay to some dealers claiming they can advance the timing by increasing the idling, which of course led to higher fuel consumption and poorer braking performance due to the vacuum differences.

mr coltrain u need to change ur ecu to a newer version im sure da pinking sound is definately louder didnt the authorised Proton Service Dealer replace ur ECU when ur car was still under warranty,If u wanna change it now im sure ur warranty dah abis so u gonna pay for it,Da ECU wit da transponder unit will cost u a bomb plus the installation labour and labour for ur immobilizer coding(Programming of ur transponder key) will be additional charges not many proton service dealers can do the coding it is quite a difficult process coz u need clearance code from proton HQ,if the service centre key in da code 3 times salah u can only change the code the next day if ur transponder nt coded u cant start ur car.u cant find 2ndhand g2 ecu around u hafta get a brand new unit wit new mappings.

mr ajax can is ur RPM problem fixed already can rev past 5000rpm dah x berat ke?