my BOT gen2

wei ajax congrats to you la man cause u pushing the limits for the campro engine...so pls keep us updated la bro......

the very.speedwork also can do.

Yea, speedwork can do also , they boasting around 0.8bar, getting around 180whp. Impressive,

This is what happen

1.engine blown twice
2.overhaul unlimited time
3.Still havent "tune" finish
4.Your radiator fan/what eva fan next to ur turbine gonna melt (i think so), coz that gen2 does, better get a custom metal base.

But.. Whu cares XD i Bot too , muahahahah BOT rox !

nop. i dunno him. so i guess those question u better ask him. what do u mean meet him and change opinion?

if him a mechanic then him should have many2 idea and consept,that's Y that guy SC the car.

want to see also how SC attached to engine n the mounting.

I think you get me wrong. He is not the one who SC the myvi that i mentioned. It was someone else

i won't consider 0.4 in soft but maybe 0.3. There is a guy who Supercharged his Myvi and boost 0.4, 1 month plus later he blew his engine. So i dun think its wise decision
don't over judge him lor, his car only Myvi 1.0 SR model and the boost that blown his engine is over than 0.4 bar (wrong SC pulley installed)
I'm very salute him on this backyard project, every mod done by his own hands only

want to meet him la bro.me also backyard project.

0 - 100,0 - 400 not yet test.bcoz this is my 1st projek,homemade.cant simply2
high rev.need time to know my car behavour.

but yesterday i try to slowly padel it on h/way eazly can go for 230.

need to change bigger ekzos pipe.when reach 6k rpm my start to feel heavy.

u running lean at hi rev. that cause power loss and extreme engine heat. can blow engine running lean. trust me i blew mine running lean at 200+kmh on the hiway (extremely hot afternoon, high load)...enrich ur mixtures till u see a little power drop on the dyno. rich mixtures are cooler and better for turbo engines.

gen2 compression ratio 10:1,materials used to make the piston im nt sure myself,130hp gain at 0.2 bar is useless CPS can produce more hp and imagine the throttle response in NA engine,Even evos to use higher boost u need improved and stronger stroker kit,forged pistons and higher racing cams,ur usin standard camprofile and softy standard moving parts u hav to get ur stuff forged then ur engine can take the compression.Beta u upgrade to CPS

yo m1adam wat is cps dey...izzit some secret hidden power adder race teams use that everyone is trying to hide from me heheh....

i understand the pistons, but why do you need racing cams and a stroker kit if u gonna do turbokit? dont make much sense, i took off my hi cams.......

Camprofile Switching same as Honda Vtec system/Toyota VVTI variable valve timing system it improved low end torque and high end torque and also fuel economical and performance. Its proton own developed engine system and in future to came they also want to add features such as GDI(Gasoline Direct Injection) and CDA(Cylinder Deactivation) means at idle only 2 cylinder is firing the other 2 is not combusting fuel just like MIvec MD(Modulated Displacement).

i think ur suggestion to put honda/toyota/nissan engine into gen2 may create more problems

no bro ur mistaken its not transplanting honda engine in gen2, CPS means cam profile switching its a technology developed in house by proton themselves the technology is identical to honda's vtec/toyota vvti system its means the valve timing is not fixed the valve timings keeps variating according to ur revolution and ur throttle position so that the engine has optimised torque at low end and high end.this technology will be fitted to future campro engines. and also reduces emmision at low speeds means less harmful gases to the atmosphere and also saves fuel when driven at low range rpm when u demand power just floor the throttle hi revving galore.

gen2 compression ratio 10:1,materials used to make the piston im nt sure myself,130hp gain at 0.2 bar is useless CPS can produce more hp and imagine the throttle response in NA engine,Even evos to use higher boost u need improved and stronger stroker kit,forged pistons and higher racing cams,ur usin standard camprofile and softy standard moving parts u hav to get ur stuff forged then ur engine can take the compression.Beta u upgrade to CPS

wat u mean"even evos to use higher boost?
CPS can do how much?
how do u imagine CPS n throttle respone in NA?
wat u mean 130hp at 0.2bar is useless?

thanx

i also dont really understand this guy

he is suggesting a technology which is not yet available for your engine.

i feel maybe he is protons secret marketing arm aimed at 'converting' ppl on the 'net forum level..hehe...LOOK, WE BOUGHT A PROTON OLEDI! JUST TRYIN TO MAKE IT FASTER...heheh...

true, cam profile mods can make same power as low boost tc or sc systems, raising the ve of an engine by as much as 30%. but will never ever reach the levels of say 0.5 or even 0.4bar of boost......so i still say...BOOST IS BETTER heheh

i mean evos that want 2 increase their boost level they hafta upgrade their internal parts ur campro is meant for na type of tune so 0.2 is also high enaugh to blow the gasket soon,u need to upgrade ur cooling system and cooling for ur lube need an oil cooler to cool ur lub if not minyak hitam will kering b4 5000km,CPS is not turbocharged it uses variable valve timing so its na type of engine longer duration the intake valve open during the overlaping more power the engine can produce.NA response is diff than turbocharged especially during corner entry and corner exit if u dont rev ur rpm high during entry ur turbo wil lag dat means when ur rev drops ur boost drops thus reduce ur low end torque(depends on ur turbine size) try u just challenge an alfa 1.6twinspark/a 1.6vtec sure u kena tapaw wit this 2 type of cars they are both na hi rev powa

CPS can do how much?

thanx

for ur info bro CPS is comin out soon proton is releasing it if im not mistaken end of this year. Im nt 2 sure of the engine design i tink just swap the newly designed cps cylinder head and engine control harness+new programmed ecu

so u trying to say to mr ajax ' throw away ur turbo kit'
get another head wif cps from proton....wonder how much it costs? maybe enuff $$$ to put in a rb26dett into your gen2 and have it passed by puspakom hahah

i went to get some ori piston rings...guess what...one set of rings alone can get me rings, bearings, seals, topset gaskets from another aftermarket supplier. the profits on sparts are way too high at proton...for real man...even the aftermarket branded performance parts also not so ex.....

i looked at my ori pistons they were taiwan castings from this brand called trim. so much for made in msia. the trim pistons can be had for 1/3 the price from ur local spart dealer compared to proton themselves.

CPS can do how much?

thanx