MTX 6.5" componet set

i'm planning upgrade my component set and this shop at sri damansara recommended me mtx 6.5". i would say the sound is good but price at Rm800.

i'm looking at decent component set, so all sifu out there can help, is RM800 for mtx a good buy or i should have others?

thanks in advance

hey bro.. seriously go for mohawk MSQ-62.. 6.5".. its better.. same quality and come together with kicker.. i meant same company.. im staying in bandar sri damansara.. i have the stock new 1 with me with 1 year warranty.. i will let go for just RM450.. outside selling it for RM899 and above.. u can view first if u want.. plz mail me at bit3nok@gmail.com or just surf my store at http://www.victorbie.lelong.com.my
if u want to view it first, plz contact me..
thanks..

i just install mtx 6.5 comp set to my car. What can i say is the sound quality is nice. I dont prefer boom2 sound so if you like me go install mtx

For RM800, you have many more options than just MTX, or even worse still, Mohawk(it's like OMG!)

Stuff like used Alpine Type-X, Helix Blue 62, original a/d/s/ 236is(not those China "original"), and a couple other big brand names.

hey, bro.. seriously if u dun wan to share ur opinion, dun simply say bad things bout those item.. its not like u create it.. at least they all got their own big names.. and 1 more thing.. how the fc** u know that all the stuff come from china.. owh... u bought it, rite.. good for u.. hahaha..
people come to this forum to share their opinion, not to say bad thing bout other people stuff that u dun know where it came from.. ciaoz bro..
and its good for "otherwise" for just installed MTX.. he liked it.. not like u.. buy those hiap seng.. k la.. just waste my time..

and to bro alancorr, seriously u make a decision, k.. u choose what u like.. nobody going to force u.. just, choose it properly so u wont waste ur money for nth.. and for bro alcon06, my mohawk is original from USA with the certificate with lifetime warranty for the coil.. ok.. the quality of the sound... just ask the pro, k.. haihz.. think twice b4 u typed sumthin k bro.. Have a nice day..

i do find the Mtx 6'5" component sound nice but maybe i didn't compare to others. I just wanna make the most out of it. strange things is seldom people mention abt MTX in this forum, wonder why.So bit3nok, i may consider your Mohawk MSQ-62.

alancorr said:
i do find the Mtx 6'5" component sound nice but maybe i didn't compare to others. I just wanna make the most out of it. strange things is seldom people mention abt MTX in this forum, wonder why.So bit3nok, i may consider your Mohawk MSQ-62.

Yah, sure alancorr.. u can view it first.. i do sells MTX oso.. cuz i get the stock directly from US.. cuz my dad is a trading company.. so dun worry bout warranty, k.. and seriously after i compare for the both component, mohawk sounds almost like mtx plus mohawk can play heavy bass to the max.. i meant nice and solid bass.. just hear it by urself for both k.. u will know urself.. so if u want ta have a look, just pm me k bro.. have a nice day..

alan, nice to see mtx user as well... my setup is 90% mtx as well... now saving money to get the 6.5 comp as well... good for you. the speakers are good for my ears/

bit3nok said:
hey bro.. seriously go for mohawk MSQ-62.. 6.5".. its better.. same quality and come together with kicker.. i meant same company.. im staying in bandar sri damansara.. i have the stock new 1 with me with 1 year warranty.. i will let go for just RM450.. outside selling it for RM899 and above.. u can view first if u want.. plz mail me at bit3nok@gmail.com or just surf my store at http://www.victorbie.lelong.com.my
if u want to view it first, plz contact me..
thanks..

i only saw kicker component.... nvr see the mohawk msq-62

spend 800 on mohawk? the stuff not even made in china, made in shah alam oledi now, aiya...

the mtx would also be china made but if u say mohawk sounds better u need to korek telinga la brother

for 800 should look around at more stuff, doesnt matter made in china or africa, just have to widen your horizon and visit more shops, dont rush into purchasing...

DLS, Focal, Hertz, Peerless, Morel even Alpine will sound better...

gimme a break... mohawk better than mtx? :shocked: :sarcastic:

People seldom mention MTX as it is in general associated with SPL. Music is something very individualistic. It is very much a matter of choice and taste. I always see people get into arguments in threads comparing the superiority of brands for variety of reasons. In fact, it is not good to downgrade other brands as people have different expectations too. We know that most ICE sifus will place very high regards to European stuffs in comparison to other brands.

By the way, I hope the 'sifu-sifu' will place a neutral point of view based on their profesional experience. Giving reasons such as "I use my eyes and ears lah" to make judgement is a proof that these people lack of profesionalism (sik siu siu pan thoi piu). So, what I am trying to say, avoid acting as if u know a lot and then strongly placing your opinion on that said brand as their grandfather owns the factory/company and then downgrading other brands.

People come to the forum hoping for balanced information and not advertisement.

mohawk is malaysia brand..
those come from usa or whatever..
it's fake one lar..
don kena potong kepala..

MTX component is considered ok. I guessing you are reffering to the 6.5" component (ctc series) its ok for the price but tweeter is sharp is its aluminium not silk dome. Compared it to the SPX 177A well i prefer the alpine.

all sifu...,
is it possible to get the stuff like Alpine type-X, focal and morel with RM 800..?
where can get it...? can you all intro some places for me....?
cos..... I also wanna to get a set of component for SQ

Ah_Tat said:
all sifu...,
is it possible to get the stuff like Alpine type-X, focal and morel with RM 800..?
where can get it...? can you all intro some places for me....?
cos..... I also wanna to get a set of component for SQ

not really posible, unless water product.

Write your reply...