Hi guys!
this is a non obligated event or project that i'm gonna organise with my friends and also hope to get some support from the Putra Collective members & MR2 Owners Club Malaysia!
if u think u r not interested or no money.. then as I’ve said.. no obligation..& u dun have to read on!
but for those who would like to contribute a little from ur heart to the charity, let me explain further..
there’s this orphanage yayasan sunbeams homes & persatuan rumah sayangan
that I’ve gotten to know a month ago which has a total of about 100 kids needs atleast RM 40,000 a month to survive..
their expenses are donated through churches weekly and also through private bodies..
anyway.. these are the “things” which they require for donation either than CASH!
01.BOYS UNDERWEARS - XXL , XL, L, M, S
02.GIRLS UNDERWEARS - XXL, XL, L, M, S
03.SCHOOL & GOING OUT STOCKINS - Children & Teenagers
04.CLOTHES - Boys & Girls
05.SCHOOL & GOING OUT SHOES - Boys & Girls
06.MEDICATIONS - Vicks, Panadol, Anti Septic Cream, Savlon( Anti Septic
Wash ) Bandage Medicated Oil (Axe Brand), Gentian Violet,
Burnol Oilment, Flavin Lotion, Calamine Lotion, Elasto Plus,
Uphomol 600, Actal & Spay Lotion for Sprain & 3 First Aid Boxes.
07. SCHOOL BAGS
08. Ridsect
09. School Uniform
10. Burgers / Sausage
11. Pork / Beef
12. Dried Prawn & Ikan Bilis
13. Milo & Milk Powder
most importantly.. NO JUNK PLEASE..
this is not the time for u to get rid of ur old clothings or underwears!
if u have something pretty new condition and dun make use of it, by all means.. u can donate it to them..
and remember.. majority of the kids are below 12 years old.. but there are also some whois as old as 17!
For u guys who have the interest in joining me..
cooked food could be sponsored also for makan purpose on site
Pls let me know ASAP on ur contributions..
Email me at
[email protected]
I plan to make this happen this Sunday which is 23 October 2005
Say around 4pm
We can all convoy to the 2 orphanage which is situated in Cheras..
Taman wat.. I forgot.. but its near by mini genting!
Then later will be an individual donation from those who wants to do it.. and by 6pm we should be able to rap up!
On the full programme of the day.. it should be out within this few days!
for those ppl with high taxable incomes, by donating out cash.. u'll actually be rebated back through income tax!
But wat ever it is.. to those whois interested.. pls email me ASAP!
Thanks!