Mr-2 Sw20

TaE|VoN said:
I think there's few MR2s using Titan coilovers.
Who are they har? Hows the coilovers? Good?
I'm looking for a set leh.
No money to install new ones...

Titans are not cheap too. Had 1 set on my SEG last time. Its impressive. After sales service is great. I was thinking to get a set too, but its just too pricey for me at the moment.

MRMIC,
Why you no reply on pricing wan on your stocks shocks ?

For the interest of MR2 Drag racing enthusiast

Souped Up Thailand Records 2005

TUM's RED MR2 (Need Development) = ได้ที่ 1 รุ่น SUPER4 2WD ด้วยเวลา 11.1
OAK's WHITE MR2 (Liberate) = ได้ที่ 2 รุ่น PRO4 2WD ด้วยเวลา 10.8

Evo^Madz said:
sigh~~~ after just a month i bought my sw20... got problem on power sterling. Heard my mechanic said its knowned issue for MR2.. is that so? Brother... anyone experience this b4? what is the problem ya? heard its due to relay or ECU errors as MR2 using PDI controller. Thanks

Yups confirmed.Try giving the relay a little 'tap' and see if it works.
If not relay problem I have a spare set of MR2 power steering ECUs that u
could try and see if it's that problem.

TaE|VoN said:
I think there's few MR2s using Titan coilovers.
Who are they har? Hows the coilovers? Good?
I'm looking for a set leh.
No money to install new ones...

Ashburton is using Titans.
MK84 and James(Kuching) using Hotbits.

Cynicks,

List of MR2 SW20 suspension :
1) Tein HA Coilovers 2sets
2) Bilstein Yellow non-adjustable 1 set
3) Apexi adjustable hardness 1 set
4) Apexi N1 1set
5) JIC coilover 1set
6) Racing Gear coilover 1 set
7) TRD coilovers 1set
8) JIC silver coilover(Rear) 2 pcs
9) Tanabe Coilovers(Orange Colour)- helping friend sell.
10)Cusco Coilover-helping friend sell
** I dont have ori Bilstein SW20 suspension.

Give me a call if you want to view any of the items.
012-3831601
:regular_smile:

eh mic, how u know i'm using titans ler? must be prowling for mr2s at night. no wonder my exhaust got white color fluids in the morning la. hahahahahaha...

mic is rite, i'm using titans.
its good stuff. i think it's set on comfort, cos it absorbs the shocks really really well. the ride is not as bumpy as compared to my satria mivec which are on APM coilovers.
eh mic, u got so many sets there which one is geared more to aesthetics? to comfort? to performance?

goober: loki it's me la, haha, finally decided to post here. it's whm 1448 , not 1148 haha. hey how much is the toy?

Ashburton said:
eh mic, how u know i'm using titans ler? hahahahahaha...

its good stuff. i think it's set on comfort, cos it absorbs the shocks really really well. the ride is not as bumpy as compared to my satria mivec which are on APM coilovers.

goober: loki it's me la, haha, finally decided to post here. it's whm 1448 , not 1148 haha. hey how much is the toy?

Hehe..MR2 sixth sense?
Welcome Goober bro!
U did well at last GRA. Donuts was a real improvement.

speaking of GRA, mic u have to teach me how to slide the car around the bends. u know any big open carparks? haha, go there for 2hour tutorial.

ANTI LOTUS ANTI LOTUS ANTI LOTUS

update abt my overhaul, the mech said i have to change in general:

1. pistons
2. gasket overhaul
3. timing belt
4. timing bearing 5. fan belt / air con belt
6. skim block
7. polish
8. engine oil
9. gear oil
10. knock sensor gone liow

anything else i've missed or the mech has missed?? i also asked him to check on the engine mountings and the clutch pump (cos the clutch is damn hard, harder than ogura) , damn tension during jams.

eh my "power sterling" also got problems. once start the car it doesn't activate, only activates after moving a while.

no forged pistons for the time being mic, i'm running on a shoestring budget. still need to get bodikit, re-tint the windows, repair the leather seats, repaint. wow... i'm also scared to see all the things to do. one step at a time.

MrMic stores all his suspension up his ass... anytime u wanna view, u press his left nipple for menu to come out from his mouth... then u use his right nipple somesort like a knob.. u turn left, turn right to view.. once u see ngam, pull d knob down there... then the suspension will come out from his ass sideways, 4x sekali keluar...

Wow mrmic... you have more suspensions then NISMO testing I went to at SIC not too long ago :)

btw yellow bilsteins are OE for 94 turbo-ed units

MRMIC2 said:
Cynicks,

List of MR2 SW20 suspension :
1) Tein HA Coilovers 2sets
2) Bilstein Yellow non-adjustable 1 set
3) Apexi adjustable hardness 1 set
4) Apexi N1 1set
5) JIC coilover 1set
6) Racing Gear coilover 1 set
7) TRD coilovers 1set
8) JIC silver coilover(Rear) 2 pcs
9) Tanabe Coilovers(Orange Colour)- helping friend sell.
10)Cusco Coilover-helping friend sell
** I dont have ori Bilstein SW20 suspension.

Give me a call if you want to view any of the items.
012-3831601

:shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked:

SO MANY ?!?!?!?! Which ones are the most comfortable ?

MRMIC2 said:
Hello Ash,
Since you're changing pistons,maybe it would be a good choice to change to forged pistons at RM2.2k per set(JE).I believe it could help later on when u decide to power-up the car.
Subaru Metallic blue-Deblues is using that colour.Maybe u could view it to see if it is to your liking.
Spray the bonet black for CF look?Hehe
GT wing or not depends on your taste...I have a few designs that u might like to choose from.. :)
Get a Hyper-Rev magazine...it will help you to visualize the MR2 of your liking and parts to go along with it.

mine is not subaru blue....
is normal pear blue....is not special la.....
:cry_smile:

mid.....wa u went to NISMO test run ar? why never bring me?btw why u alwas join so many event?

de blue's said:
mid.....wa u went to NISMO test run ar? why never bring me?btw why u alwas join so many event?

de blues... NISMO test run at SIC was done behind closed doors, only staff was allowed to enter :mouth_closed: . I go to many events mainly because of work and not to play play :regular_smile:

hehe... that day i knocked the relay able to activate. But after few rounds it off again. This time my mechanic try to start battery and connect the ECU. Manage to "electrified". Till now its running fine. However, now finding the Denso relay lo.. better change new one ma~~~~~~~