Mr-2 Sw20

Dear 2's

Meeting up in Shell, TTDI tomorrow night around 930pm. Representative from Bride, Japan will be here to experience the car club culture in Malaysia.

1. midship

midship said:
Dear 2's

Meeting up in Shell, TTDI tomorrow night around 930pm. Representative from Bride, Japan will be here to experience the car club culture in Malaysia.

1. midship

Aiyah... !!! Car in workshop for a complete engine check and adjustments... have to come ; with not a 2 again... :embaressed_smile:

1. midship
2. cynicks

MRMIC2 said:
Cynicks,
You have to indicate whether your speed sensor is cable type(1st gen Turbo and NA) or electrical type (2nd gen,3rd gen Beams).

MIC,

I'm having a cable type 1st Turbo speed sensor. Any leads on this ? By the way, how much do you want to let go your ori absorbers ?

koolspyda... unfortunately its the marketing director that is coming down minus bride queens :)

1. midship
2. cynicks

hahaha, sounds so wrong when u say it
i try to make it la.. i scared my car pau cha b4 i reach only
stupid overheating

1. midship
2. cynicks
3. thefalcon

Ashburton said:
Good site, good site.
So many different kits to choose from.

Would the subaru metallic blue look good on the MR2? Comtemplating on colour choices.

Spray the bonnet black or 1 colour for the whole car?

To GT wing or not to GT wing?

So many questions so little money. haha.

Just collected enough ang pow to send my mr2 for a overhaul job last week. The mech said 2 pistons in there were gone, i believe he used the word 'shatterred' in cantonese. bearings gone, clutch gone. think should be a total rebuild job. waiting on his quotation now. praying hard that i will have some leftover money to buy food.

Hello Ash,
Since you're changing pistons,maybe it would be a good choice to change to forged pistons at RM2.2k per set(JE).I believe it could help later on when u decide to power-up the car.
Subaru Metallic blue-Deblues is using that colour.Maybe u could view it to see if it is to your liking.
Spray the bonet black for CF look?Hehe
GT wing or not depends on your taste...I have a few designs that u might like to choose from.. :)
Get a Hyper-Rev magazine...it will help you to visualize the MR2 of your liking and parts to go along with it.

TheFalcon said:
hahaha, sounds so wrong when u say it
i try to make it la.. i scared my car pau cha b4 i reach only
stupid overheating

1. midship
2. cynicks
3. thefalcon
4. mrmic2

:) dont forget to get your radiator serviced too...helps a bit.
Also there is a piece of plastic under the MR2 that redirect and force air through the radiator and helping with cooling.See whether it is still there..
Also worth looking into will be a 1.3bar radiator cap and nice SAMCO hoses
to help prevent leak until a higher pressure.

Hey Guys,

Check out this Hotwheel MR2 which I found on ebay. :regular_smile:

Oh by the way, I'm Hans = Red Tomato.

1. midship
2. cynicks
3. thefalcon
4. mrmic2
5. altezza gangs about 4 to 5

porosaki said:
1. midship
2. cynicks
3. thefalcon
4. mrmic2
5. altezza gangs about 4 to 5

Hi Midship,

I guess I'm missing this TT, my close friend just gave birth and be visiting them. Sorry. Will drop by on the next one. My ride is not back from the mech yet.

sigh~~~ after just a month i bought my sw20... got problem on power sterling. Heard my mechanic said its knowned issue for MR2.. is that so? Brother... anyone experience this b4? what is the problem ya? heard its due to relay or ECU errors as MR2 using PDI controller. Thanks

I think there's few MR2s using Titan coilovers.
Who are they har? Hows the coilovers? Good?
I'm looking for a set leh.
No money to install new ones...