Mr-2 Sw20

MRMIC2,

Thanks man, will check it out. Any recommended workshop for the clutch pumping action? BTW tried ‘donutting’ but it did not help :-)

midship,

Damn it, i was looking forward to the meet.

join us meeting at hartamas burger king tomorrow 10pm onwards,i'm sure we have a lot to share about since we using same engine N.....most of us using mr2 gear box...4th gear go till 185kmh

Dear 2's

Please state your name down for TT on friday 31/3. Meet up at Shell, TTDI 10pm

1. midship
2. iexit
3. Goober
4. Ashburton

MRMIC2 said:
Hmm..sounds like your car needs some test drives and some donuts to loosen up the gearbox..hehe :)
Try to grease your gearshift lingkages and also remember to change the clutch pump oil. A reminder to get it done by pros because some mech tried pumping for 4 hours but couldnt get it primed. Mine felt better after the clutch pump oil change and also adjusted the height of the clutch pedal for a better feel.
If it doesnt work...then try looking for a spare gearbox and cynicks would be glad to relieve you from the speedo assembly. :)

Yeah yeah !!! spare gearbox, MR2 LSD, chop shop RM800. Buy Buy :) I will buy from you the speedo assembly.

midship said:
cynicks... join us this friday so you can discuss with iexit about g.box

wokay... will drop by this Friday after 10.30pm. Will call you midship if you have changed any venue. My mr2 roadtax die chor wor that time... somemore not around from Monday till Thursday, dunno got enough time and money to renew or not... :sad_smile:

But will still come lah.. with or without 2...:_:

hi guys,

My car's radiator fan started making loud squeeky noises lately and i think its time to change. Just wanna check, if there is any new unit for sale or those half cut shop unit will do the job? Whats the price range like between new and used?

On another note, i have a friend who is looking for mr2, preferbaly turbo. Any one in here wanna sell his. Buzz me at 012-2990295 (andre)

Cheers!

Dear 2's

1. midship
2. iexit
3. Goober
4. Ashburton
5. cynicks

:regular_smile:
TaE|VoN said:
Did u guys know that the police car acutally came to kacau when u guys were gone? I was still there on the phone in my car when the police came.

I think Ben's dad settle somehow with some nice kind words!

Cheers :)

No worries about the cops!! JB is pretty small.... they know whose balls their shaking when they try to ask for coffee money at my place.. haha:regular_smile:

I guess some of the snobs from down the street must have lodged a report because his or her S-class needed more gas to take a bigger round back home!! hahaha:mouth_closed: ..

Anyway, I'm actually writing in to express my gratitute for all the guys that took the trouble & time off to make my occasion such a fun one. I'll post a copy of the DVD to MIC for MR2Malaysia's keeping & circulation!! Owe you guys a cuppa' once i'm up there... (Raymond, its time to get even over some booze..hahaha!!)

Sincerely wishing you guys BIG Thanks once again!!! tata:regular_smile:

:regular_smile:
TaE|VoN said:
Did u guys know that the police car acutally came to kacau when u guys were gone? I was still there on the phone in my car when the police came.

I think Ben's dad settle somehow with some nice kind words!

Cheers :)

No worries about the cops!! JB is pretty small.... they know whose balls their shaking when they try to ask for coffee money at my place.. haha:regular_smile:

I guess some of the snobs from down the street must have lodged a report because his or her S-class needed more gas to take a bigger round back home!! hahaha:mouth_closed: ..

Anyway, I'm actually writing in to express my gratitute for all the guys that took the trouble & time off to make my occasion such a fun one. I'll post a copy of the DVD to MIC for MR2Malaysia's keeping & circulation!! Owe you guys a cuppa' once i'm up there... (Raymond, its time to get even over some booze..hahaha!!)

Sincerely wishing you guys BIG Thanks once again!!! tata:regular_smile:

Dear 2's

1. midship
2. iexit
3. Goober
4. Ashburton
5. cynicks
6. blues