Motul 300V Competition 15w50

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
Used Motul 10-40 Turbolight semi. Very good oil, when compared to my previous chg from Q8 Advance 10-40, Motul beats Q8 hands-down. This is in terms of engine smoothness and noise.
Motul 300V is one of the premium oils around. It uses esther as its oil base. Esther is considered to be more lasting and will sheers only at highly extended oil change intervals. BUT, Motul 300V comes with a high price premium. If i'm not mistaken its about RM280/ 4 litre. When it comes to competition usage, most garages choose this particular oil...for whatever reason only known to them.
Currently i'm using MObil1 5-50 full syn. Another very good oil which retails now for about RM210/4 litre. About the same price for Q8 F1. HOwever, I have heard that Q8 oils sheer very easily and its base stock isn't so good. Only heard comments about it, so pls dont flame me.

synchron

Torco are active in the USA rather than in Japan.

Anyway i have downloaded this comparison of engine oil for 4 stroke motorcycle couple of years ago. And they are comparing with 50 grade engine oil.

Can see clearly from the test result on each engine oil. Torco rank 4 overall and Motul rank 9 overall.

I think this comparison is done by Amsoils.

gti_5555

May 5, 2005
skyrap:good 1 fren..nv heard of any race event wif this oil...

synchron:do they really do the test wif motul oil...?can it b trusted...?

synchron

THere is alot of good engine oil brand in the state which never go out of it country. Brand name like Amsoil, Klotz, Neo and Lucas.

Should try asking Amsoil about the test result because it is done by them.

gorjothong

Sep 20, 2006
Daniel of D'tuning did a few dyno test with TORCO. He said it actually increases horsepower compared to other well known brands.It is also thermally more stable.His contact is 012 213 1103.Hear it form the horse's mouth.

gti_5555

May 5, 2005
why D'tuning...?why not try it some other places...?so u got more info...not only from 1 workshop....rite...?

cnxnet

Mar 30, 2006
my car also 5 liters if use few hundred for every 5000-8000km beh tahan:adore:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
torco, motul & redline all good oil... Lucas for racing oso very good oil... other than this, any major oil brands oil oso not bad...

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
I prefer MOTUL...and always with motul...just the price bothering me..:banghead:

zendengoh

Feb 11, 2008
KL Kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
i use chemlube 100% ester base, so far it perform very well for my old junk.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
I prefer MOTUL...and always with motul...just the price bothering me..:banghead:
since oil price drop till around usd4x, but why the engine oil prices still increase....:stupid:

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
anyone use bardhal semi 10-40?? distributor is from cycle n carriage

zendengoh

Feb 11, 2008
KL Kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
bardahl semi is too far from it, may be bardahl fully can close up a bit, but the gap still huge. :biggrin:

Danny_Morello

Mar 14, 2009
hurmmm i wonder what oil is good for my old 94 wira.. many of my fren said 'jangan pakai minyak sintetik.. nanti ur car jadi manja.. lembab etc2.. for now i'm using castrol gtx 15w40.. need some advise..

Bump: hurmmm i wonder what oil is good for my old 94 wira.. many of my fren said 'jangan pakai minyak sintetik.. nanti ur car jadi manja.. lembab etc2.. for now i'm using castrol gtx 15w40.. need some advise..

zendengoh

Feb 11, 2008
KL Kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
hurmmm i wonder what oil is good for my old 94 wira.. many of my fren said 'jangan pakai minyak sintetik.. nanti ur car jadi manja.. lembab etc2.. for now i'm using castrol gtx 15w40.. need some advise..

Bump: hurmmm i wonder what oil is good for my old 94 wira.. many of my fren said 'jangan pakai minyak sintetik.. nanti ur car jadi manja.. lembab etc2.. for now i'm using castrol gtx 15w40.. need some advise..
if your engine still in good condition, why dont give it a try and feel it yourself? synthetic oil got the value cause of the performance, protection and lifespan.

The teams still battling it out on track are at the halfway mark as the 2010 Merdeka Millennium Endurance Race enters its sixth hour with things sailing smoothly so far.

Things have been...