mods on Accord CF4

Hi ... I wanted to replace my front brake pads ... what type should I get from the shop? Are they similar to any local Honda Model? Which model? Thanksssss~

juz tell them it is the prelude bb series pads,...

Aja, that CF4 turbo right?

S80 is volvo lah

hahah

just kidding

S8x is the model code for the 6th gen Accord. CF0/CG1 is S86, the CF4 is S8what ah Fobs?

for alignment purposes, the S80/Cf6/Ch9 can be used. we just want the toe to be at near dead centre. camber/caster angles can adjust using camber kit.

generally, the 6th gen accord is SOA,... the euro-rX is SOAX
the torneo is SOB if me not mistaken

They are the same? Get the original one or any other brand? Thanks

bendix not bad,...
ori will be nissin or jessin something,...

or u wanna pay rm700 for Endless?

since u are on oem disc,... DONT buy hi temp pads, coz ur disc will wear off very fast

bendix not bad,...

since u are on oem disc,... DONT buy hi temp pads, coz ur disc will wear off very fast

Thank you! :driver:

SOB?
sonovabeach?

LMAO

sireuro, I'm using NISSIN OEM CM5 (7th gen Accord) brake pads now. They are the MOST SHITTY BRAKE PADS EVER.

eventhough I still have (goes and looks under the bed) 5 pairs, they are the most shitty, grinding noisy piece of pads ever made.

do not use the NISSIN pads.

yes, CM5 pads will fit into the 17CL15VN caliper, unless your car is using Akebono calipers, well, that's a different story altogether.

go for Bendix. do not buy the Balakong AFI pads, Intimate pads work better IMHO.

SOB?
sonovabeach?

LMAO

sireuro, I'm using NISSIN OEM CM5 (7th gen Accord) brake pads now. They are the MOST SHITTY BRAKE PADS EVER.

eventhough I still have (goes and looks under the bed) 5 pairs, they are the most shitty, grinding noisy piece of pads ever made.

do not use the NISSIN pads.

yes, CM5 pads will fit into the 17CL15VN caliper, unless your car is using Akebono calipers, well, that's a different story altogether.

go for Bendix. do not buy the Balakong AFI pads, Intimate pads work better IMHO.

intimate pads??? weiiihhhh,... :listen:

nsx NA1 twin pot khalhipher pun pakai standard cf4 punya pads,... seems same jer,...
yup.

Honda doesnt have many calipers.

The Accord caliper came in 3 sizes,

-the Akebono 2227 caliper, then Nissin 17CL14VN (same size as Akebono 2227), came in local CB, local CD, Nissin's came in imported Accords. Early BB4s came with the smaller caliper.

-the Nissin 17CL15VN, CD6/8, CF2, CF3/4/5, CH9, CL2, RA1-5, later BB1/4, BB6/8.

- Nissin 17CL16VN, came in CL1/CL7Europah Arru, BB6-S, RA6-8.

add in more if I missed any, please correct me if I'm wrong

yup.

Honda doesnt have many calipers.

The Accord caliper came in 3 sizes,

-the Akebono 2227 caliper, then Nissin 17CL14VN (same size as Akebono 2227), came in local CB, local CD, Nissin's came in imported Accords. Early BB4s came with the smaller caliper.

-the Nissin 17CL15VN, CD6/8, CF2, CF3/4/5, CH9, CL2, RA1-5, later BB1/4, BB6/8.

- Nissin 17CL16VN, came in CL1/CL7Europah Arru, BB6-S, RA6-8.

add in more if I missed any, please correct me if I'm wrong

u beranak in honda brake factory ke?:biggrin:

i like the sound of intimate pads... whatever they really are hehe

weih nissin not good ka? mine is ok... good stopping powah... but a tad too dusty. no worries for me since my rims' colour is bronze... wanted to get them painted white... but ayoo... nanti susah mau cuci

eh.. torneo is SOB ah??? aiyoh... hehehehe
bendix not bad,...

nissin brake pads i have used.. for the rear its ok.. but the front not so satisfactory at high speed braking.. but as far as i know there are differnt batches of nissin pads.. there is one type with lots of brake dust but good bite.. another 1 with minimal dust but lesser bite..
bendix metal king gold have very good bite, but wears your disc very quickly, but be prepared for the itchy and scratchy sound especially when stuck at jams..
can try dom advantage, they have a good bite but quite dusty but not as bad as the metal kings,... ebc pads are nice too.. or try mintex, heard good reviews on them...

u beranak in honda brake factory ke?:biggrin:

hehehe.. my darling bro bien wanks off the pages of honda manuals and honda encyclopedias before he sleeps, while i wank off at a picture of a red cl1... hehehehehehehehe:biggrin: jangan marah ye bang... hehehehehehehehe

hmm......kesian abg fairy. try to repair la, i think no need change the bumper.

u wife always play with vtek kot. can fren with ajas wife la gitu

i wonder where these dumb farks get their bloody licences from.. depan depan mata aku dia reverse at my car, i gave him warning some more.. actually my paint shop tauke say can fix.. only thing is i tak sedap hati la, cerewet ma i..

hehehe.. manatau every time tuah soh ( big brothers wife in hokkien ) gets into carbon fibre-d snow white she pakai gloves, put on sunglasses and vtec all the way.. nak sampai rumah je dia sorok the sunglasses and racing gloves... heheheheheh

fairy... ah liat doesn't have any torneo bumper around ke? sorry bro... i couldn't find sun fuji's contact details la...

thanks a lot abang faisal, you have been so much help :)
Fairy no need to get new bumper la....send ur existing bumper to someone who can do CF ! Hehehhee....make a carbon fibre bumper...better lor !

It seems impossible to avoid ppl to hit our car la.....even mine....so many times ppl hit my rear bumper....straight up to it....but luckily all ar juz light kiss kiss lor.....

luckily yours all light pecking kisses only.. the idiot who hit my car, left a farking love bite there.. sigh..

bro, hows your car la now??

Last TT session I really did got smitten by CF4, but I think I only like euro R white color and the red color look. Torneo really not my cup of tea. Too bad one of the cars selling in the market are those model and color (I not yet view abang dolah's car. My trip to Indon this week is cancelled, so weekend can go view abang dolah's car and hopefully got smitten by it).

Anyway, i went to view an accord CL7 just now. I think I might seriously consider this car. Paste some pics for u guys to see.

Car condition definitely looks good. Year 2004 car. Brought in by diplomat family. This chinese uncle bought it from the diplomat family when they left malaysia with cash. Now he planning to change car. I sat inside the car, cushion was ok, nothing to shout about. But I feel quite cramp inside leh. Interior space become smaller because the seats are huge? Or just because I'm wide, haha. To me, I think this is civic size lah.

Test drove the car for a stretch of highway no more than 2km. Hmm... the car feels stable, could hardly notice the gear shift, but then hor, true as what amdfaisal has enlightened me earlier, the k20a engine don't have the zoom zoom feeling like the f20 or h22a vtec. This car is more honed for peaceful driving. Is this due to me not dare to push the car too much as the owner is beside me, or am I not used to auto car??? I think I get more feel driving a manual car, somehow can feel how much I can push the car.

Last few shots of the car. No fog lights. HID white lights. The centre panel is touch screen to control the 6 CD changer player and air conditioner (dunno if spoil can fix in msia or not?). The TV and GPS function of the centre panel disabled. Owner never tried drive more than 180km/h. So dunno if the car still got speed limiter. That's it, I am gonna view abang dolah's car this weekend and see how it goes.

ahhh,... that CL7 no-R still not yet sold,...
uncle ah? i talked to him before,... john,...

bro,... that is k20z (i think) not the CL7R,... hehe! if R,... it comes with manual k20aR,... THAT u can prannnnnnnggggggggggg also,... but pricewise,... can buy abt two CL1/CF4kahwin

i'm sure u will like abe dollahs car,...

lchee, Mutiara Motors is offering 145k on a 2003 CL7R. car damn beautifool.

but cant afford to pay the monthly 1.6k for it. too much. wait next year can.

hopefully!

Yeah, fobs. John just now did mentioned ur nick. He still not yet sell lor. He said previous potential buyer tried to push down the price and he don't wanna sell.

Bien, 1.6k also over my comfort limit. I can stretch to 1.1k a month only.