mods on Accord CF4

I did took photos in order to justify my testing process yesterday.

From the pic below, notice my fuel needle still above half , even though the milleage reading already 286 km! BTW, that 286km was taken when I already at Kuantan and pusing2 to look for lunch.

In short, again I concluded that those with H22AR really can save at least 50% of the FC by changing the driving habit!.

Aja,

Yours CF4 is H22A?

Aja,

Yours CF4 is H22A?

Yup. It's H22AR.:driver:

BTW, tadi refueling blue car. Ceh!, this time really bad ler. Rm70=29.8 litre only plus minus. Slightly above half , a bit touched 3rd level.
Now The petrol really mahal!:mad::mad:

Bro sendai, this can find or not?

CAA7K81P.jpg

SM4 rear wiper with rear windscreen, wiper is offset to the left ala CF4 with place for 3rd brake light..

Apparently, there are 2 designs, this one is the other, the wiper is at the middle like CA5:
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a305/Ronald_Type-R/IMG_6349.jpg

Went to the used shop (not kedai potong), item not available bro.
Will look at the yahoo auction.
Nowdays,most car parts I bought at yahoo auction.

BTW, tadi refueling blue car. Ceh!, this time really bad ler. Rm70=29.8 litre only plus minus. Slightly above half , a bit touched 3rd level.

of cos la brader. now isi rm50 at petronas only get 18.5 liters ler. my car start enjin aje dah consume rm3 hehehehehe.

sakit hati betul

of cos la brader. now isi rm50 at petronas only get 18.5 liters ler. my car start enjin aje dah consume rm3 hehehehehe.

sakit hati betul

Luckily my car start engine only consume RM1 jer. kekekeke

i rembat,...
my car now at needle halftank,... get 240 only,...
used to get 300++

why ah?

CF4 got H22A ?? Is it original engine?

geng...

my CF4 now really resting... yesterday went back to my kampung and the odometer reached 111,111km... nice number... accumulating miles will be a lot costlier from now on. anyway i think this week i'll taste the bitter price of RM2.70/l la since i need to refuel the small car. my wife went for a jalan2 trip yesterday :(

anyway a picture showing my car's mileage yesterday while waiting at the traffic lite not too far away from my kampung. now i drive with rpm around 2k only...

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/08-06-08_1345.jpg

fobs, yeah....it's the fender arches...

Any lubang ? Or else i ask this hk guy to source for me....

Mugen grille sent......now have to wait for pick up ! Hehehe....

Oh.....guys...have a question need to ask...

When u guys drive the CF4....tiptronic.....while driving....u press the accelerator while change gear upwards la.....but when decelerate ar.....let say front got traffic light, do you guys downshit it to 1st gear ? Or while on 4th....juz press brake and let it automatically downshift to 1st gear ???

Coz when i manually downshift ar...it jerks la.....

fobs, yeah....it's the fender arches...

Any lubang ? Or else i ask this hk guy to source for me....

Mugen grille sent......now have to wait for pick up ! Hehehe....

Oh.....guys...have a question need to ask...

When u guys drive the CF4....tiptronic.....while driving....u press the accelerator while change gear upwards la.....but when decelerate ar.....let say front got traffic light, do you guys downshit it to 1st gear ? Or while on 4th....juz press brake and let it automatically downshift to 1st gear ???

Coz when i manually downshift ar...it jerks la.....

manually downshift kah to 1st gear???
can konk gbox oooooooo

manually downshift kah to 1st gear???
can konk gbox oooooooo

Err....of course when slowing down ar....i downshift it from 4th then 3rd.....when below 40 i shift to 2nd then finally 1st gear la

So ? How should i drive then ? Let it shift to 1st by itself ???

Err....of course when slowing down ar....i downshift it from 4th then 3rd.....when below 40 i shift to 2nd then finally 1st gear la

So ? How should i drive then ? Let it shift to 1st by itself ???

even manual car also we dun shift to 1st gear while car is moving,...
2nd gear is the lowest we shift,... hmmmmmm

correct me if i'm wrong,...

even manual car also we dun shift to 1st gear while car is moving,...
2nd gear is the lowest we shift,... hmmmmmm

correct me if i'm wrong,...

Ohh...so...all this while i've been damaging my gearbox ???

Coz nowaday i try to shift up gear as soon as possible ma.....trying to save fuel, but while decelerate...i dunno to downshift or let it shift to 1st gear alone....

i think u should let the GB down shift to 1st la... if manual... car moving not too slow and u shift to first... car will lompat a bit...