mods on Accord CF4

sato chan.....ur exhaust also kena ka?aiyo...mugen

fairy chan.... really gud guy..thats why he got A for moral. but dun say ur teacher was a woman kekekekke..........but if u can get any chinese chick for me...u'll get A++ hehehe..

bros....when super tt?think wanna prepare the car before tt....like selling my rims or...

hehehehe.. she was trainee teacher just graduate.. hahahaha.. cun cun gile..

bro, why sell ur rims la.. they are nice.. keep them la.. sayang lah sell..

'chan' is same with 'san' but with more manja hehehe... usually japanese used this for lovely women or for their chick, brother, sister, child.

dun sell spoiler kot...but thinking of selling my advan rims.... still serba salah nak jual ke tak

jangan... nooooooooo

wow sato... the tank was really badly hit siol. hope u can get ur accord soon.

fairy... want to pinjam my t-bike ka? no prob... just leave ur fairy to me heheh. for the time being my t-bike is the saviour... my only mode of transportation :(

guys... just had this idea this morning.
1. sell my accord
2. buy one myvi to be used by my wife n me (occasionally since i don't drive to work)
3. use the money from the sale of the accord + some cash for investment

investment targets
- unit trust (simple and low risk)
- agriculture (oil palm somewhere in perak where agri land is still cheap - moderate risk)
- stock market (high risk)

i'm not interested to invest in property

yup.. hopefully the cf4's return to their owners quickly and condition cun cun..

bang faisal, dont sell cf4, pajak 1st.. then go genting play banker player.. 1 shot kasi taruk semua.. menang take back cf4 and buy myvi, the rest of the money convert cl1.. kalah we go naik basikal together layan town before drowning ourselves in lake titiwangsa.. hehehe

forex or MLM ka... not really interested la. risks cannot be too high and halal'ness must be guaranteed.

10-acre RM1 mil = 1 acre 100k. demn that's too high... where? just like the prices in my kampung oredy.

segari bro,... no sell acre by acre,... all go at once,...
planted with half rubber (old tree, can replant palm oil now), half palm oil

bang faisal, dont sell cf4, pajak 1st.. then go genting play banker player.. 1 shot kasi taruk semua.. menang take back cf4 and buy myvi, the rest of the money convert cl1.. kalah we go naik basikal together layan town before drowning ourselves in lake titiwangsa.. hehehe

oooiiiiyoooooo!!!

anyone's f20b got taruh gbox oil cooler???
any experience???

itz something like small radiator with fins,...
australian made, aluminium,...
abt 350 complete installed, ok kah???

any experience???

I was going to install that last time....is it called Hayden? Not too sure....there's another brand that starts with the word M......but forgot full brand name....

What i was advised was...since it's juz normal city town drive, better not install it....coz after u install it, the oil pressure in the gearbox will drop....meaning gear change will be affected.....

I think there's a better way to cool the gearbox.....go IT SHOP......get some metal grille which used in PC (heat zinc).......stick as many as u like to the gearbox......hahahahaaa.... cheap....

any experience???

mine got.. mine is a ori oil cooler from some mitsubishi car.. i heard its a eterna.. dunnolah.. present from my buddy for my birthday.. city driving it wont effect much but for long distance driving it helps keep the g.box cool..

wow sato... the tank was really badly hit siol. hope u can get ur accord soon.

fairy... want to pinjam my t-bike ka? no prob... just leave ur fairy to me heheh. for the time being my t-bike is the saviour... my only mode of transportation :(

guys... just had this idea this morning.
1. sell my accord
2. buy one myvi to be used by my wife n me (occasionally since i don't drive to work)
3. use the money from the sale of the accord + some cash for investment

investment targets
- unit trust (simple and low risk)
- agriculture (oil palm somewhere in perak where agri land is still cheap - moderate risk)
- stock market (high risk)

i'm not interested to invest in property

Buy CL7 lah!. Come2!! .hehehe

I was going to install that last time....is it called Hayden? Not too sure....there's another brand that starts with the word M......but forgot full brand name....

What i was advised was...since it's juz normal city town drive, better not install it....coz after u install it, the oil pressure in the gearbox will drop....meaning gear change will be affected.....

I think there's a better way to cool the gearbox.....go IT SHOP......get some metal grille which used in PC (heat zinc).......stick as many as u like to the gearbox......hahahahaaa.... cheap....

no name on the cooler,... juz aluminium material,... mount on somewhere front wind can blow, so for cf4, gotta open up the front bumper to install since the big horizontal chassis brace is in the way.

pressurewise, i think wont be much difference, coz the oil also has already travelled out of the gbox, go into the lower part of the radiator for cooling, then back into the gbox,... now with the oil cooler, itz extra cooling,...

mine got.. mine is a ori oil cooler from some mitsubishi car.. i heard its a eterna.. dunnolah.. present from my buddy for my birthday.. city driving it wont effect much but for long distance driving it helps keep the g.box cool..

law of physics : more exposure to exterior condition, more cool,... hehe!

okok, one question to ask coz i'm afraid the cf4 piping system is different from others,...

i'm intending the oil to come out of the gbox, go into the radiator, then go into the cooler, then back to the gbox,...

rather than into the cooler then only into the radiator,... rite?

the two pipes coming out from the gbox,... which is which??? which is outlet, which is inlet??? left/right? top or bottom??? maybe i post a pic afterwards,...

fairy, ur cooler plug into which pipe, u can see???

whoaaa,... bday present get chop shop items,... good good!!!

Buy CL7 lah!. Come2!! .hehehe

aikssss,... bro aja, nih dah menyeleweng nih,...

i'm intending the oil to come out of the gbox, go into the radiator, then go into the cooler, then back to the gbox,...

rather than into the cooler then only into the radiator,... rite?

the two pipes coming out from the gbox,... which is which??? which is outlet, which is inlet??? left/right? top or bottom??? maybe i post a pic afterwards,...

fairy, ur cooler plug into nih,...

i think oil cooler not connect with radiator. oil flow from upper gbox to down and goes to oil cooler then to gbox. korek me if im wrong......

Bulet,

Car still problems kah?. If u free and wanna check esok saturday at my workshop at TTDI Jaya S. Alam, sms faizal la. He can help u bring your car to the workshop.

As usual, I might ada or might tak ada during weekend. So, cannot promise whether i'll be around or not.

But tonite, I'll be at the workshop (around 745pm) to service my Accord. Semalam night already service the blue car. If u wanna meet tonite after balik kerja also can..can bring i direct to the workshop since our office dekat2 ajer.

SMS me lor if u interested.

i think oil cooler not connect with radiator. oil flow from upper gbox to down and goes to oil cooler then to gbox. korek me if im wrong......

no no bulet,... korekking

talking abt cf4,... duno cl1 same or not,...
STOCK : oil come out from gbox, go to radiator, then go back to gbox,...
MODD : oil come out from gbox, go to radiator, go to oil cooler, then go back to gbox

the oil cooler only help to further cool the oil in addition to the stock radiator cooling system,...

manual car no need this,... auto saja,...

wow...menarik...

tomoro not free, have to work. tonite have bowling tournament...... but i rather go to worksyop than play bowling hehehe....ill sms u about tonite.

about my semput2 engine, i realised it will semput when my engine become really hot esp on hot weather or after hard driving style. radiator looks couldnt cooling the engine enough if the car run slow than 90kmh. any comments?

wow...menarik...

tomoro not free, have to work. tonite have bowling tournament...... but i rather go to worksyop than play bowling hehehe....ill sms u about tonite.

about my semput2 engine, i realised it will semput when my engine become really hot esp on hot weather or after hard driving style. radiator looks couldnt cooling the engine enough if the car run slow than 90kmh. any comments?

bowling got awek to see mah,... fuhhhh,... w/shop semua aiyah,... hehe!!!

semput like that kah? ur fans half konk already ah?

any bro can tell me which pipe is inlet??? top/bottom, right/left??? i wana put the oil cooler in between the inlet and the radiator,...

purpose being the oil cooler only further compliment the cooling from the radiator, rite???

any bro can tell me which pipe is inlet??? top/bottom, right/left??? i wana put the oil cooler in between the inlet and the radiator,...

purpose being the oil cooler only further compliment the cooling from the radiator, rite???

Errr....i think those mechanic will know la.....

Gearbox oil -> Radiator -> Oil Cooler -> Gearbox.....i think that's better.....

Have to check my Option Fans magazine......

wow...menarik...

I think semput2 or mechanical problems my pomen can check. MUT things also can check. SMS late la since i planned to cabut from office around 630pm. Maghrib kat workshop jer.

So if tonite have TT pls do contact me!

Errr....i think those mechanic will know la.....

Have to check my Option Fans magazine......

yup,... done,...

after the rightside pipe cabut out, tried cranking to chk whther thatz the inlet or not,... yes it is, so,... the oil cooler goes there,...

this is because i believe the radiator bottom part cooling system to cool the oil has done part of itz job,... so the oil cooler only compliment what the radiator has done,...

if go to oil cooler 1st, then lets say already cool down 50%, then only masuk radiator maybe hotter will temperature naik, so defeat the purpose,...

better masuk radiator, then masuk oil cooler to further cool,... since the oil cooler system is without fan,... juz increase surface area and let it kena wind to cool,...

i got to know that mitsu eterna oil cooler, i think fairy's one,... has a fan,... huhuhuuuu,... advance mangggggg!!!

last nite tt at worksyop with abang aja after work hehehe... after some check2 action, the mechanic said my semput2 problem probably because of my..cam?...forgot what was it but something at my timing belt side..was not in rite position. the solution is to set the thing back to position or change my timing belt. i thinkk i will set the thing back only la seems the belt still in good condition for the moment.

abang aja...thank for the help last nite. adik bulet will take further action asap.

Last night TT ada la 4-5 ekor datang. Me and Faisal cabut awal cause need to do a saturday morning drive!.

Anyway, sloth if u in T'ganu now, sms me lor. Can TT kejap2!

huhuhu.. nie msg bile nih? so sorry bro aja, lost sense of time for the past 1, 2 weeks but i was in KL for 3 consecutive weekends addressing house, cf3 and work issues.

Last nite just arrived from KL, driving without spare tyre (went to a few chop shops along the way from puchong to t'ganu but cannot found one). Gamble..

Next weekend coming back to KL/Penang for 1 week (abiskan annual leave + raya haji).

btw, thanx for tips on EK9 driveshaft - CL1 knuckles.