mods on Accord CF4

huhuhu.. nie msg bile nih? so sorry bro aja, lost sense of time for the past 1, 2 weeks but i was in KL for 3 consecutive weekends addressing house, cf3 and work issues.

Last nite just arrived from KL, driving without spare tyre (went to a few chop shops along the way from puchong to t'ganu but cannot found one). Gamble..

champion abg sloth,... visit chopshop from puchong till t'ganu!!!

if u can find the 5lug spare tyre,... let me know if got lebih one,... my kawan also want 1,...

anyway, i think chopshop susah find,...

tips : try find at the original kelingbotol!!!
tips2 : modify ur existing 4lug spare tyre and accomodate 5lug, sap sap sui,...

Next weekend coming back to KL/Penang for 1 week (abiskan annual leave + raya haji).

btw, thanx for tips on EK9 driveshaft - CL1 knuckles.

weihhh,... no thank fobs for tips to call aja kahhhh???

nxt week balik penang, wanna cari me or not??? wkend b4 christmas me and wife going jejalan in KL,... see lah can tt with central guyz or not,...

last nite tt at worksyop with abang aja after work hehehe... after some check2 action, the mechanic said my semput2 problem probably because of my..cam?...forgot what was it but something at my timing belt side..was not in rite position. the solution is to set the thing back to position or change my timing belt. i thinkk i will set the thing back only la seems the belt still in good condition for the moment.

abang aja...thank for the help last nite. adik bulet will take further action asap.

hehehehe. It's true that during low gear kete Bulet semput...first time feeling like tekan minyak tapi ada power and lag...car don't want to move...trasa macam turbine kong! Also feels like F20B change gear from 2nd to 3rd during merembat time. That what it's felt.

Main suspect is due to the wrong timing belt, cam-gear and timing adjusting setting, which lead to a timing belt longgar and missed 1 gigi on the cams-gear. I guess that due to the unproper timing belt changed job was done by previous owner before adik bulet bought the car and later when such problems occured, he/she may cepat sold the car. Seems its it's true also cause the timing-belt brand is no longer OEM Honda brand, but Bando Power brand. The only good things about last night investigation job was it's FOC. Only me pay RM10 for service my Honda. BTW, my car now felt heavy lar...minyak terlebih isi. Have to round2 to Melaka in order to oil cepar evaporate!!. (alasan)

So, now it's up to adik bulet lar nak buat macam mana. If plan to send to other kedai nearer to your house, make sure the respective mechanic knew how to do those settings on your H22AR. If to that HMS kedai, kena call the guy and buat appointment dulu and make sure itu Hal** yang buat, not his staff.

huhuhu.. nie msg bile nih? so sorry bro aja, lost sense of time for the past 1, 2 weeks but i was in KL for 3 consecutive weekends addressing house, cf3 and work issues.

Last nite just arrived from KL, driving without spare tyre (went to a few chop shops along the way from puchong to t'ganu but cannot found one). Gamble..

Next weekend coming back to KL/Penang for 1 week (abiskan annual leave + raya haji).

btw, thanx for tips on EK9 driveshaft - CL1 knuckles.

It'os ok.
Me last week lepak-ked at Awana Kijal. Relax2 buat anak! (doktor suruh!)

Thought that u might be available around there. If not, can race2 with your newly Eurropeann R...oppppssss:nurse::nurse:

champion abg sloth,... visit chopshop from puchong till t'ganu!!!

if u can find the 5lug spare tyre,... let me know if got lebih one,... my kawan also want 1,...

anyway, i think chopshop susah find,...

tips : try find at the original kelingbotol!!!
tips2 : modify ur existing 4lug spare tyre and accomodate 5lug, sap sap sui,...

weihhh,... no thank fobs for tips to call aja kahhhh???

nxt week balik penang, wanna cari me or not??? wkend b4 christmas me and wife going jejalan in KL,... see lah can tt with central guyz or not,...

I'm going to Penang later.(doktor suruh)
Nanti aku sms lor bila2 aku sampai1

me already call mr. Hal**. today will take half day work and send car to his place this afternoon. want the car to be really in good condition coz tomorrow want merembat in karak highway heheh.....holiday in kuantan.

thanks bro aja

hehehehe. It's true that during low gear kete Bulet semput...first time feeling like tekan minyak tapi ada power and lag...car don't want to move...trasa macam turbine kong! Also feels like F20B change gear from 2nd to 3rd during merembat time. That what it's felt.

Main suspect is due to the wrong timing belt, cam-gear and timing adjusting setting, which lead to a timing belt longgar and missed 1 gigi on the cams-gear. I guess that due to the unproper timing belt changed job was done by previous owner before adik bulet bought the car and later when such problems occured, he/she may cepat sold the car. Seems its it's true also cause the timing-belt brand is no longer OEM Honda brand, but Bando Power brand. The only good things about last night investigation job was it's FOC. Only me pay RM10 for service my Honda. BTW, my car now felt heavy lar...minyak terlebih isi. Have to round2 to Melaka in order to oil cepar evaporate!!. (alasan)

So, now it's up to adik bulet lar nak buat macam mana. If plan to send to other kedai nearer to your house, make sure the respective mechanic knew how to do those settings on your H22AR. If to that HMS kedai, kena call the guy and buat appointment dulu and make sure itu Hal** yang buat, not his staff.

minyak terlebih isi can suck out mahhh,...
aiyo,... japanese mechanic also can pasang timing belt wrongly???
tukak cam terus jer lah bullet,... masuk TODA!!!

f20b 2nd>>3rd gear mana ada semput/lag??? 3rd to 4th ada lahhh,... hehe!!!

It'os ok.
Me last week lepak-ked at Awana Kijal. Relax2 buat anak! (doktor suruh!)

Thought that u might be available around there. If not, can race2 with your newly Eurropeann R...oppppssss:nurse::nurse:

bro aja,... anak hg already berapa?

I'm going to Penang later.(doktor suruh)
Nanti aku sms lor bila2 aku sampai1

doktor suruh again???

lenjan with sloth's car? u give him 10 tiang can lahhhh,... f18b vs h22aR,...

me already call mr. Hal**. today will take half day work and send car to his place this afternoon. want the car to be really in good condition coz tomorrow want merembat in karak highway heheh.....holiday in kuantan.

thanks bro aja

looks like u hv to ditch the belt bro,... masuk balik the oem h22a one,...

What is Semput ??? Hehehhe....my malay really given back to teachers la......

Anyway...today received a call from the workshop......she said her supplier had found the used tank and ask if i still want it or not.........

See.....i suspect she didn't even do her job for the last few weeks..... i told her to take it back as i've made deposit to the tank i found....

But still going to ask her to charge new tank price.......get back extras.......

Sato: semput = asthmatic

hehehe.. sorry fobbie, lupa plak.. thanks to u too.. yup, u r right, gimme 10 tiang ahead then baru even, or bro aja's car must be restricted to 1st and 2nd gear only oso can.

my car oredi fine, i dont know what kind of rojak (pasembur kot?) my pomen did to the front ones. yesterday while driving back, got very subtle (but still noticeable) woo-woo sound (i think from the back) - my pomen said it comes from the tyres (G/year Eagle F1 - anyone has experience with this?). If it really from the tyres, will it be worse or the sound will lessen?

Guys,

Petronas Car Craze is back!!

http://www.kad-mesra.com.my/index.cfm?ar=157&sc=48

I onli wanna the mini cooper. Small car to go to masjid!!hehehe

we got separate contest. hadiah? - handphone, PSP, thumbdrive - all cikai2 thingies compared to these cars. :banghead:

yo shah alam guys. yesterday i was in section 9, wanted to meet u guys, but i had the severest case of cirit birit (ate char kwey tiau in shah alam)

missed a great chance.

bro dolah, kredit tadak mau reply. sorry.

bro sloth,...
u can buy that spare tyre from bro crxr,...

yup,... done,...

Gearbox oil -> Radiator -> Oil Cooler -> Gearbox.....i think that's better.....

after the rightside pipe cabut out, tried cranking to chk whther thatz the inlet or not,... yes it is, so,... the oil cooler goes there,...

this is because i believe the radiator bottom part cooling system to cool the oil has done part of itz job,... so the oil cooler only compliment what the radiator has done,...

if go to oil cooler 1st, then lets say already cool down 50%, then only masuk radiator maybe hotter will temperature naik, so defeat the purpose,...

better masuk radiator, then masuk oil cooler to further cool,... since the oil cooler system is without fan,... juz increase surface area and let it kena wind to cool,...

i got to know that mitsu eterna oil cooler, i think fairy's one,... has a fan,... huhuhuuuu,... advance mangggggg!!!

hahaha.. my 1 no fan la bro.. even if got i wont pasang.. the way u pasang exactly like mine..
bro fobs where la pics?
oh, ya, wanna say sorry cos didnt reply ur questions.. pass few days kinda tied up.. my chick oso pissed d... sorry ya bro:adore:
.. hehehe
Sato: semput = asthmatic

hehehe.. sorry fobbie, lupa plak.. thanks to u too.. yup, u r right, gimme 10 tiang ahead then baru even, or bro aja's car must be restricted to 1st and 2nd gear only oso can.

my car oredi fine, i dont know what kind of rojak (pasembur kot?) my pomen did to the front ones. yesterday while driving back, got very subtle (but still noticeable) woo-woo sound (i think from the back) - my pomen said it comes from the tyres (G/year Eagle F1 - anyone has experience with this?). If it really from the tyres, will it be worse or the sound will lessen?

bro sloth didnt quite catch what happened to ur car, but the woo woo sound could be the wheel bearings.. anyway if its the tyres it will only get worse with wear.. so kasi burn rubbers :burnout: then can quickly change new ones.. hahaha
my 2 sen la..

yo shah alam guys. yesterday i was in section 9, wanted to meet u guys, but i had the severest case of cirit birit (ate char kwey tiau in shah alam)

missed a great chance.

bro dolah, kredit tadak mau reply. sorry.

bro bien "lau sai" ah? (bang faisal it means cirit birit in hokkien).. the worst lau sai is the type where the tummy rumbles, and got angin doing somersaults inside.. and when kentot the shit comes out together.. eeeewwwww.. hahahaha.. just teasing bro:adore: .. good thing u didnt go for tt or else it would make me regret even more that i couldnt make it to tt with u guys.. had a wedding to attend.. anyway are u feeling better bro?

geng, sorry i couldnt make it to tt.. i got so much stuff to do.. next 1 i come..

Where were everyone during sundays lah?. All tidoq ka.

BTW, yesterday my lunch at Bukit Katil Melaka really sucks and kena ketuk la.

With the two major courses as pics below plus 2 pinggan nasi, 1 ikan keli and 2 glass of fresh air tebu , my bill cost me RM56.00!. ketuk gila. Hope the kedai will bankrupt one day:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Later when reached A. Alam, go and meet Bulet at the workshop lor.

HOWEVER.... i got one sea-food restaurant to be recommended to you all. If so happened coincidently today while I'm on my way trip to Lumut but have to be canceled in the middle trip when passed Kuala Selangor towards Sabak Bernam due to the heavy rain!.

On way back, though of stop at Kuala Selangor and Jeram to buy fresh2 Sea Animals. Bought some and later notice the signboard of this seafood kedai at Jalan Pantai Jeram.

Foods very nice and cheap also. Pay RM99.00 for those orders which are included Kerapu (approx. 1 kg) sweet sower, 4 ekor of Ketams on chiles cooks, 1 ekor (almost 1 kg) of terubuk bakar, kerang bakar , 2+2 drinks, vege as well as telor dadar etc. Very tasty and cheap also!. Apparently, the kedai just open 1 month ago.

Whoever need info on further directions, can pm me. I'll post few pics lor.

HOWEVER.... i got one sea-food restaurant to be recommended to you all. If so happened coincidently today while I'm on my way trip to Lumut but have to be canceled in the middle trip when passed Kuala Selangor towards Sabak Bernam due to the heavy rain!.

On way back, though of stop at Kuala Selangor and Jeram to buy fresh2 Sea Animals. Bought some and later notice the signboard of this seafood kedai at Jalan Pantai Jeram.

Foods very nice and cheap also. Pay RM99.00 for those orders which are included Kerapu (approx. 1 kg) sweet sower, 4 ekor of Ketams on chiles cooks, 1 ekor (almost 1 kg) of terubuk bakar, kerang bakar , 2+2 drinks, vege as well as telor dadar etc. Very tasty and cheap also!. Apparently, the kedai just open 1 month ago.

Whoever need info on further directions, can pm me. I'll post few pics lor.

Lumut??? never let me know pulak,... near my hometown area lerr,...
nxt time anybody wanna go lumut during wkends,... let me know, so i can also balikking

come letz hv a year-end super tt!!!
i'll be in KL from 22nd till 25th,... so letz see if we can hv tt on saturday 22nd nite,...

i'll try to get mdk1, danny, farook from northern,...
and suah, sato, dino, t-r,...

maybe someone can suggest another place? aja, fairy? shah alam kerr,... pj kerrr, kepong kerrr,... hmmmm?

guys...

i will sell my car next year and get myself a myvi (wife + me usage) and then when the time is rite i'll get another honda. most probably an accord.

so i have some parts to let go as follow

- complete euro R interior (seats/panels/gear console) - RM3900 (swap with ur old seats)
- mugen front strut bar - RM250
- tanabe underbrace - RM250
- unbranded rear strut bar - RM200
- TEIN EDFC (complete with motors n wiring) - RM850 (brand new RM1450)
- TEIN flex - RM1500 (must swap with ur suspension sys)
- CF bonnet - RM1100 (booked)
- Torneo rear end + lip + spoiler (must swap with ur accord rear end) - RM700
- right dark (AS3) rear passenger window panes + left (tinted) - RM200
- dark (AS3) rear windshield + wiper motor + rear dash + controller - RM850
- euroR sideskirts - RM300 (left side got cacat but repaired oredy)
- euroR front lip - RM300 (got cacat abit but repaired)
- 5-lug knuckles set + 17" rims (must swap with ur existing rims + knuckles)
- aircond filter - RM250 (booked)
- euroR front grill - RM250 (booked)
- a set of SM4 floor mats - RM70 (used for less than a year)

i think that's it. if there are other things i'll update. all items can be collected in shah alam sek7 except for certain parts. call/sms/pm me for details 013-3470708 Faisal... soon to be ex-CF4 owner huhuhu... demn i like this CF4 car very much...