mods on Accord CF4

eddial, VS half cut at Jalan Kelang Lama/Puchong /Bandar Kinrara (near shell station). Conditions wise, quite difficult to say but don't expect much..
I have one set of mugen coilovers (5 soft-hard adjustable - gold color) which one of it is leaking. I asked a suspension expert in sungai buloh for possibility of servicing it but he said this type cannot service lah

LEAKING ? Ouch....wat a waste.....

Guys, i've juz called a spare part shop.....he said idling valve cost RM300++ for a brand new wooo.....how come my mechanic said need over RM1000 ??? Does he means throttle body ar ?

eddial, VS half cut at Jalan Kelang Lama/Puchong /Bandar Kinrara (near shell station). Conditions wise, quite difficult to say but don't expect much..
I have one set of mugen coilovers (5 soft-hard adjustable - gold color) which one of it is leaking. I asked a suspension expert in sungai buloh for possibility of servicing it but he said this type cannot service lah

nazu, i'm using those,... not sure whther itz 4 settings or 5,...
did u use them on ur cf4 before??? i still havent find out whther mine is ok or not with the front hitting the 'stoppers' so frequently,...

Guys, i've juz called a spare part shop.....he said idling valve cost RM300++ for a brand new wooo.....how come my mechanic said need over RM1000 ??? Does he means throttle body ar ?

mech marks up quite banyak i see. 1k from honda SC oso... personally i prefer buying parts in spare part shop

300+,... grab straightaway,...
honda sc is not in my list of places to go,... :burnout:

Not quoted from honda service centre.....

I think my mechanic quote a different part.......can't be that big gap of differences..

Will try and ask my mechanic again....

u can see racv part got two segments,... one box, and another got electrical wire going in,... chk which is which,...

Not quoted from honda service centre.....

I think my mechanic quote a different part.......can't be that big gap of differences..

Will try and ask my mechanic again....

Sato can you help me asking for MAP sensor as well? the air flow sensor

There are several type, ours the pipe; left one pointing up & right one pointing down. The one which is cheaper both pipe pointing up. Better check first. Maybe this is the part number is 136800-1162 (Denso), it's written on mine. If you get the correct new one RM300+ then grab it.

fobs, i did installed it on my cf4 before. My setting is on no 2 (softer) and I found it was quite good for winding road and cornering but not too good when you hitting the bump or potholes. I think this is due to harder and single spring rate. As for tein and others, they have progressive rate. Now I'm using RSR Ti2000 which is balance for sport and comfort but shock pulak kaput.

MAP sensor is very expensive... one little thing yet so expensive... I think edddial had one bad experience.

got a prob with yours ke dzulx?

fobs, i did installed it on my cf4 before. My setting is on no 2 (softer) and I found it was quite good for winding road and cornering but not too good when you hitting the bump or potholes. I think this is due to harder and single spring rate. As for tein and others, they have progressive rate. Now I'm using RSR Ti2000 which is balance for sport and comfort but shock pulak kaput.

when u had ur mugens on,... did u experience the always hitting 'stopper' thingy??? eh, sell me ur leftover mugen cheap cheap, i keep as spare.

I think Sunfuji got 1 aftermarket CF4 adjustable suspensions set, forgot the brand but it's a branded one. Last time Si mamat tu offer me around RM1k. Call and asked him, if anyone interested.

Sato,

Just update, If u looking for this stuffs, my friend have a stock
Used Euro R complete set Throttle body & Inlet model 2001
Used Std Euro R absorber model 2001

I think Sunfuji got 1 aftermarket CF4 adjustable suspensions set, forgot the brand but it's a branded one. Last time Si mamat tu offer me around RM1k. Call and asked him, if anyone interested.

Yeap last time they have Used Tien HA absorber for 1k

KONI yellow is suuposedly not available for CF4. Sent a mail to KONI when I got the car 2 years ago to ask for availability. Answer no model for your car sir...

why don't you try TEIN coilovers... very good what

faisal, last time I saw koni for CF4 in N1.. quoted at 1.4k.

fobs,
Caught in traffic jam at jln ampang to MRR for more than 2 hours yesterday. Apparently a tree fell down blocking the road (2 lanes out of 3). Wonder how it feel if driving manual - so ask quickly ur fren about H22A from prelude leh hehehehe..

frens,
I asked fobs whether possible to plonk H22A from 5th gen prelude into our engine bay instead of that from CL1.. the prelude got auto tiptronic one like CF4.. any idea possible or not?
(how u guys klites can go through traffic jams day in and day out is beyond me la..)

Sato,

Just update, If u looking for this stuffs, my friend have a stock
Used Euro R complete set Throttle body & Inlet model 2001
Used Std Euro R absorber model 2001

So u r saying our cf4 can use euro r throttle body and inlet ? I'm quite dumb actually....what is inlet....hehehee

waaa got koni for CF4 ke in N1? weird... koni replied to my mail saying that they did not have anything for CF4.

anyway sloth... ehsean here has plonked in an H22A from a non accord euro R car meaning that the possibility is there to plonk any other H22A from other cars inside ur car. u must find the mech to do it though... and he must do it well la

I dun think there's any koni shox for cf4 la...

I had asked koni official dealer......they also said dun have !

Maybe they said sv4 can fit in to cf4...that's different saying ! Hehehhee....

Heard those answer many times

I dun think there's any koni shox for cf4 la...

I had asked koni official dealer......they also said dun have !

Maybe they said sv4 can fit in to cf4...that's different saying ! Hehehhee....

Heard those answer many times

True, i also heard some people saying SV4 absorber can fit to CF4.
How come? Fizikal & size also not same......

abt the h22a from 5th gen lude,... i already ask at h22aoc forum, but no one seems to know,... i'll check out again.

everything is possible, but like what sato and faisal say, whther itz done properly or not. And sloth, u'll miss out on having the superb euro-R interior/exterior wohhhhhhhhhhhh,...

sifus,... how abt whole euro-R h22a transplant, then maintain the auto gearbox,.... boleh kahhhhh?

manual or auto or triptronic (which i seldom use), all no prob,... i drive the manual sm4 on 234,... and the cf4 on 156,... interchange with wifey, now she likes the way the gear console of cf4 liao,... saying if next time wanna get auto car wanna get one like this, no need press press,... juz belok belok shift.

guyz talking abt absorbers,... i should have two sets, both cfmd on the phone, one by eddial and another by another guy,... i only can try to search for the two sets now,... itz inside farook's shop,... i'll update eddial accordingly.

stupid jdm battery konk yesterday,... put in a maintenance free new one,... modd the kepala battery + and -,...

note: dont buy the cheap jump cable, i.e. rm7.99, 10.99 from giant lah, carefour lahhh, tesco lahhh, etc,... those tak boleh pakai unless u are using ns40 sorta battery, those for kancils,...