mods on Accord CF4

ayooo... sato... edddial experienced this problem before... there are several possible causes but so far from edddial, 2 causes plagued his car
- RACV
- MAP sensor

maybe u can get the SC to clean the throttle body first before doing any replacement.

the TP (throttle position sensor) died on me once (my civic) and the symptom was almost similar to yours...

replacement for these sensors cost a lot... MAP sensor = RM800, RACV = about 700 i think, TP sensor for civic 300++ second hand...

faisal,... MAP stands for? i forgot liao.

i chkd with my farook,... he says cf4 got eacv, dun hv racv,...
danny's cf4 also got some idling problem,... he cleaned TB, eacv, etc,... not much help. I think the injector is causing this problem.

My cf4 so far no idling problem,... but the once in a while "powerlesss" slow speed still happens. That also might be the injector.

Anyway, guys, some vibration when u put into reverse gear,... does that mean the rear mounting konk? Anyone changed their front or rear mountings before? I just changed my sm4 front mounting,... cracked rubber. Anyway, it has been on duty since 1992,... haha!

MAP = (intake) manifold absolute pressure
RACV = rotary air control valve
EACV = ? air control valve
IACV = idle air control valve (civic EJ terminology)

anyway i think RACV, EACV and IACV do the same thing, adjust the volume of air entering the intake during idle to compensate for load due to aircond, alternator, etc

Hehe I asking about bigger fuel pump just in case I have to change my fuel pump.. Coz Im having engine semput problem and the mech said might be fuel pump.

If the injector causing problem.. how do we fix it?? change injector?? how much???

Throttle body ? Always clean it ...... i doublt it's the rev cable......maybe something got stuck into it....

Juz now sent my car to get the calipers measured, too bad there are too many cars, i have to take my turn later....leaving the car at the workshop and i was sent back to office.

Hmm....the brake disc rotor they took out....fitted the project mu in and tuck in the calipers, behind the rotor got a metal plate which need to be modded in order to fit the calipers, if not, metal plate will hit calipers.....

Now need to check if the rims can fit into without hitting calipers.....

What's the use of the metal plate anyway ??? Divert air to cool the disc ?

e=electric,...

got two connectors (both same size and similar,... and confusingly, the length of wires are inverted),... at the left side of the IM,...

make sure if some mechanic takes them off, they put back into the same socket.

the lengthier wire goes to the socket that is near,...the shorter one go to the farther one. It u plug wrongly,... the whole car become gila-gila when u start the engine.

try to get a CEL code from the connectors, i've never seen mine, but they should be same as other accords,... left panel at the passenger leg area.

try also to reset the ecu,... if ur cf4 is stock&standard.

so far, farook is still waiting for the supplier for his tuning machine to be loaded with cf4 settings,...

fuel pumps normally die without warning. you won't feel the car loses power. instead you'll hear a loud whine from the pump a few minutes before your engine dies off. if your engine semput it either be clogged injectors, faulty distributor or clogged fuel filter. but, you won't find the fuel filter anywhere under the hood of your cf4 because it's actually inside the fuel tank.

clogged injectors can be cleaned at any service shop that has the machine. they put the injectors in an ultrasonic bath. it'll normally cost you between rm30-rm40 per injector.

hey, all start to use MSN Messenger already!!! easier to communicate, hahaha

fuel pumps normally die without warning. you won't feel the car loses power. instead you'll hear a loud whine from the pump a few minutes before your engine dies off. if your engine semput it either be clogged injectors, faulty distributor or clogged fuel filter. but, you won't find the fuel filter anywhere under the hood of your cf4 because it's actually inside the fuel tank.

clogged injectors can be cleaned at any service shop that has the machine. they put the injectors in an ultrasonic bath. it'll normally cost you between rm30-rm40 per injector.

So how to change the fuel filter??

Any service shop?? does it include honda service shop? Where is the recomennded place?

i had my fuel pump changed.....

But that guy didn't ask for money ! Hehehhee.....i juz wait till he notice la...

Had to take out the rear seats....

i was told that the fuel filter is not like the ordinary fuel filter that looks like a small black can of sardines. i think it's integrated with another device inside the fuel tank which i'm not sure what it is. so far no spare part shop has this part so you have to order from japan along with that other device. last time i asked was rm400++.

imagine la, i bought my cf4 with 115,000km mileage and i used the car for 3 years, made over 100,000km and not once i changed the fuel filter so i think our cf4 filter is very good la. but try to check other possible problems like the injectors first lah. i'm sure it's not the fuel filter.

hmmmm,... fuel filter, danny's cf4 also changed before,... and yeah,... i think itz abt the figure that jester mentioned. The other 'thing' jester was unsure is the fuel sensor. Anyway, mine start to act weird already, twice happen, when i fill up full tank,... my fuel gauge sense kosong,... wooohoooo, now i can tell u that ur needle can go until the exact center of the letter "E", then ur tank is really empty. hahaha!

ok guyz, let's try cleaning the injector 1st, if u are having erratic idling, or ur car seems to not deliver enough power for u (as in dzulx case), for others it's sometimes "kosong" feeling,...

distributor ah? seems to be working well, if not u'll not only have problem sometimes,... but at all times.

another thing i need to mention,... cf4s itself do not like to be driven slow,... gear1 and gear 2,... or even gear3 at low speed, sometimes the car's brain get mixed up,... so,... lenjan lenjan vtec pawah!!! vroooooooommmmmmmm prannnngggg, the cf4 will like it!!!

if all fails,... convert to euro-R!!! yippeeeee!!!

my car also got prob mah...

prob 1
the car stall for 1 - 2 sec in D4 mode especially when climbing hill after hump... i.e. gear 2 to gear 1 i guess... do i need to clean throttle body too??

prob 2
cannot find suitable rim 4x17x7 with 114.3 PCD... miao.. miao...

jester
the rims at hupshun is NOT yours. It is AVS with offset +43, not your ENKEI Modulo... i went there yesterday 12noon and back to office by 3pm - ULAQ BESAQ!!!

F20B and tiptronic gearbox = alot of hiccups la
hahaha
all convert to Euro R, la, problem solved!

awitgg,

aik? betul ke? it's definitely enkei with white color.

it should look like this

http://www.kris.1000lecie.pl/accordpics/Honda%20Accord%20Type%20R.jpg

i think i remember having the same problem like you after taking a bump going uphill. i think it's not the engine. it's most likely the gearbox like fobs said. better do a full flush of the gearbox la bro and make sure you use only honda atf-z1 gb oil.

if the problem presists, it's time to look for another gb.............or go eropahR

jester,
ithe probs is one in a while and only in D4 mode... if using manual no prob...
maybe will send the car to mech if got time... if not OK than maybe its time to look for GT-4... but may need financial help... i will not converting another car... a lot of headache lol...

gt4? caldina ke?

the same thing happen to me when on d4. the feel is more like a noticeable lag between 2nd-neutral-1st right? then when the gear finally gets into 1st, there'll be a big kick because by this time the rpm will be high-ish as you expect the car to move forward.

I think the gearbox is working fine....it's juz doesn't tuned to the finest la....my car gearbox also like that !

It's somehow act abit slow in gearshifting ! Maybe the brain....

No matter how many times u flush it.....it will still pause a sec or 2 b4 downshift !

Ok guys, i've installed the Spoon.....now.....so noisy ! No matter how soft u touch it.......still scream like hell !

Would it be the fitting not precise or the brake pads making those noise ???

Cost me RM420 to fit it and get the braided hose (taiwan) Hahhaaa

spoon calipers screaming ke hehe... they scream to say that ur driving too slow and they are not fully utilised :D. try doing 180km/h and then brake hard :)

CF4 and GB eh... a fren here changed his tiptronic GB twice oredy...

anyway i didn't manage to secure the CF3.4 CL1.3 parts manual... the price shot up to 3600 yen siol. need to fotostat from LHS la like this using their manual which is missing a few pages