MLOC Sept 05 Events - PICTURES !!! (56K warning)

B18C-R

mloc_logo.jpg

30th September 2005

MLOC September 2005 event
- MLOC Southern Convoy and Track Day
Venue: Convoy to KL->Melaka->JB->KL

Event Summary:

Again, it was a success and thanks to everyone especially members from JB for their
support and turn-out ! It was 'unfortunate' no member from the invited MEOC or FTO club were able to convoy and join us for this event.

On day 1, we started the journey from KL to Melaka hunting for food of course and some nice dessert before proceeding to meet-up with members from JB. Upon gathering, we stop over for Dinner and briefing by the MLOC leadership and event organiser at Mc'Donalds in Taman Pelangi Indah before moving on to meet-up other members en-route to Pasir Gudang Race Track (Johor Circuit).

The track event (drag) started with MLOC member cars lining up for weighing and inspection before a final confirmation and registration of the respective drivers. It was the final (4th) drag shootout event of the year (fourth quarter of 2005), just 1 week before the final Sepang shootout as well. There were many category and MLOC participated under the 'Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 4WD challenge' category.

On the 2nd day, the opening of BoostZone Motorsports, a JB member of MLOC saw a good numbers of his fellow car enthusiast turn-out and with their 'beloved machine' of course.

The Perdana V-Sixers club was personally invited as well and suprise everyone with a HUGE turn-out and support from their JB Team with close to 20 cars of theirs
and their very own 'safety car' (refer pics) ! :-) There were a sporting bunch and we thank them for their support and turn-out.

As the day was rainy, we decided to cancel the initial plan to stop over in Sagil waterfall on top of Gunung Ledang on the way back to KL. Instead, we spend a good half day of having KL members car getting serviced and parts installed to be the very first official customer of our MLOC member BoostZone motorsports ! At a MLOCian special service and price rate of course !

For more information and reference on the proposed event and original invitation, kindly refer to the following ZTH URL/Tread :

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=42180

Journal of events:

1st Day (3rd Sept)
===================
11.00am - Convoy meet-up (Sg. Besi toll Shell)
12.00pm - Depart and head up for Melaka with empty stomach !!
01.00pm - My gosh, we reached Melaka in 1 hour..although we drove pretty slow.
01.30pm - Went hunting for the famous 'Chicken Rice'..the Bola rice.
02.30pm - Cruise around Melaka town
03.00pm - Dessert Time ! Went to the famous 'Tan Kim Hock' shop for Durian Cendol and souvenier.
03.30pm - Continue the journey to JB.
05.30pm - Reached JB (pretty slow crusing as well)
06.00pm - Into JB Town, cruise around town and sightseeing
07.00pm - Gathered in Ros Merah, one of our MLOC member garage awaiting other JB members
08.00pm - Head for Dinner and meeting at Mc'Donalds Taman Pelangi Indah
09.30pm - Head for Pasir Gudang Highway to meet-up with another group of JB members
10.00pm - Arrival at Johor Race Circuit (Pasir Gudang Race Track)
10.30pm - Official registration and vehicle inspection before entering track as participant
11.00pm - Car Category event starts (after motorcycles final events and price giving)
11.30pm - Warm up lap (each round is interslotted with other category)
12.00am - Heat 1
12.30am - Heat 2 (best time of 2 heat to qualify for best of 8)
01.00am - Quarterfinal (Knock-Out starts here !)
01.30am - Semi-Final
02.00am - Final
02.30am - Podium and price giving lar
03.00am - Last round of TT back in JB town before retiring for the day. ZZZzzz...

2nd Day (4th Sept)
===================
11:30am - Woke up late lar...head straight to BoostZone Motorsports. It was a nice rainy day.
12.00pm - Yummy, buffet style lunch in BoostZone opening
01.00pm - Photosession and visits around the shop by the bozz of course !
02.00pm - Arrival of Perdana V-Sixers club. Very grand lar..got safety car somemore.
02.30pm - As it was raining the wholeday, KL member decide to call-off the Sagil waterfall stop-over
03.00pm - As we got more time now, some MLOC member took the opportunity to be the first customer, and the 2nd of BoostZone Motorsports at a special MLOCian price & service..hehe.
04.30pm - Out of time, cancel the other tour around JB and head back for KL
05.00pm - Convoy back to NS highway heading north
07.00pm - Stop over the Ayer Keroh (Melaka) rest area for re-fuel and rest as well as dinner.
08.00pm - Thereafter, balik lar to KL ! Average speed, 160km/h ! :-)

Again, thanks to all the member and their friends/family for supporting our Sept event and the leadership would like to express our appreciation and special thanks to Alfred (lanevo6), our JB MLOC Lead as well as all the JB members for their support and turn-out.

We look forward for such inter-state event soon !

Thanks,

Ben (B18C-R)
Vice President

on behalf of MLOC leadership team.
Mitsubishi Lancer Owner Club (Malaysia)

Pictures as follows (in chronicle order):

Enjoy....

Day 1 (3rd Sept):
-----------------

Start of Journey. From far left, our beloved MLOC President, Vice P and Treasurer !

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day11.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day13.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day14.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day15.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day16.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day17.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day18.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day19.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day110.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111amloctrackcar1.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111bmloctrackcar2.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111cmloctrackcar3.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111dmloctrackcar4.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111emloctrackcar5.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111fmloctrackcar6.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111gmloctrackcar7.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111hmloctrackcar8.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day111imloctrackcar9.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day112.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day113.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day114.jpg

MR. President taking videos..now where's our video ? :-)
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day115.jpg

President pondering: Now why the heck we got a Subaru 'spying' in between ? LoL
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day116.jpg

Mr. Treasurer and Vice President 'lecturing' as Boostzone MLOC member listens.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day117.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day118.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day119.jpg

in Johor Circuit - (Pasir Gudang Race Track)
---------------------------------------------------

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track1.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track2.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track3.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track4.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track5.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track6.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track7.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track8.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track9.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track10.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track11.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track12.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track13.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track14.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track15.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track16.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track17.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track18.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track19.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track20.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track22.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track23.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track25.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track27.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track28.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track30.jpg

The race winners:

3rd Place....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track29.jpg

2nd Place....

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/b18c2/day110.jpg

1st Place (our CHAMPION of the day) is an evo 5 !

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track26.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track31.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b58/mloc2/Track32.jpg

Day 2 (4th Sept):
-----------------

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day21.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day22.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day25.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day26.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day27.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day28.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day29.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day210.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day211.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day212.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day213.jpg

The V-Sixers SAFETY Car...look at the siren !!! ***Respect***

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day214.jpg

The Fleet of V-Sixers

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day215.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day216.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day217.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day218.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day219.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day220.jpg

MLOC Ladies club ! : P
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day221.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day222.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day223.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day224.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day225.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/mloc1/Day226.jpg

End of Pics.

Note: Please PM me if you wish to have your pics removed (if any) or objection of your pics being pinned up. Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
when u come back ? S9 told me u coming back lar. We arrange one TT lar for you. Can talk kok a bit ler...

Nice pic,... good for inspiration of community all sport car.
very..very exclent...Gathering.