mivec head on 4g93

bcoz 1.3 wiring is use map sensor. jz use the emanage wif ignition n injector harness u can hv mivec signal output wif a relay. injector harness wif diod can make fuel cut remove. ignition can solve de coil problem. i m use emanage for my mivec too. bro kroolada is very skillful in mivec. jz i live quite far fr kl, if not i m try to meet him to gain sum horsepower..i read a lot of his post about mivec.

early those years we dun have knowledge about hitech parts like afc , emanage.
we run matspeed chip j5 , fuel regulator n change injector. otr setting no dyno.

i can imagine if i get the knowledge n hi tech parts early those years sure our race machine can be more powerfulllll.....:driver:

sifu speaks up...follow him..really experience doing mivec mods,:biggrin:

not sifu la bro.........all this happen coz my father like his sons help him in workshop after school summore he is too motorsports :rofl:

not sifu la bro.........all this happen coz my father like his sons help him in workshop after school summore he is too motorsports :rofl:[/QUOTE]

humble is nice bro but oo humble oso not good.so-so la
hehehe,criously,i saw the skunk intake in 4g93p was
shock man...demmit never try it during my NA time.

bro kroolada, if i hv a set matspeed cam wif jun valve spring. den i set fuel cut on 9500rpm. u think how many hp i can gt? recent feel wan buy another car. so tis satria ll keep in home for play.

if u used 83mm piston and got standalone ecu , u hp range 180-190hp depend on setting bro :listen:
for 300m drag matspeed cam also very good. :driver:

no workshop lah work in singapore as mechanic but no major in engine. last time work in jb oso. actually emanage blue hv many type of play jz look n searching in internet. i oso learn from there n play myself. u stay in jb?

Yup, stay in jb. you got yourself emanage software to tune it? cool~ can teach me? i have laptop but scared blow engine : ) find some time come out for tea k!!
Also, your previous post said you wanna set fuel cut at 9500rpm, does it mean i can disable my ori rev cut at 8000rpm usinf emanage without adding other gadgets?

ok u c emanage inj harness gt 2 sub injector output. add 2 wire of each sub inj output. all together ll gt 4 wire. in each wire, u add diod . den the end of diod u point to each engine inj. sub inj 1 to 1n4 no. inj. sub inj 2 to 3 n 4 no.inj. den do setting on laptop. after 8500 ori ecu cut but after 8501rpm is tat 2 sub inj gv output to ur engine injector. if ur laptop is use XP is easy but if ur laptop use vista nd to finf software. but i gt for vista software. new laptop no use 9 pin input, nd but converter. den emanage cable i but imitation from FTZONE online but after 1 of my fren c, he say he can do the same 1.
yamcha ok but if can after my gf backhometown. i use ori cam, so no remove cut.

Bump: ok u c emanage inj harness gt 2 sub injector output. add 2 wire of each sub inj output. all together ll gt 4 wire. in each wire, u add diod . den the end of diod u point to each engine inj. sub inj 1 to 1n4 no. inj. sub inj 2 to 3 n 4 no.inj. den do setting on laptop. after 8500 ori ecu cut but after 8501rpm is tat 2 sub inj gv output to ur engine injector. if ur laptop is use XP is easy but if ur laptop use vista nd to finf software. but i gt for vista software. new laptop no use 9 pin input, nd but converter. den emanage cable i but imitation from FTZONE online but after 1 of my fren c, he say he can do the same 1.

...... The theory sounded great... but i am kinda idiot in hands on thing... : (
NVM, i will wait when you're freem then chat and guide me face to face during tea session, i got XP laptop, not a problem...

bro kroolada , thx alot. how if i use ori valve spring?. but i think not tis year. coz jz buy a house. tis year mod house.:rolleyes:

tis idea not i think de. i think gt alot ppl noe tis trick d. jz find sum US web, u can found more trick wif emanage. gt free yamcha

ok u c emanage inj harness gt 2 sub injector output. add 2 wire of each sub inj output. all together ll gt 4 wire. in each wire, u add diod . den the end of diod u point to each engine inj. sub inj 1 to 1n4 no. inj. sub inj 2 to 3 n 4 no.inj. den do setting on laptop. after 8500 ori ecu cut but after 8501rpm is tat 2 sub inj gv output to ur engine injector. if ur laptop is use XP is easy but if ur laptop use vista nd to finf software. but i gt for vista software. new laptop no use 9 pin input, nd but converter. den emanage cable i but imitation from FTZONE online but after 1 of my fren c, he say he can do the same 1.

Bump: ok u c emanage inj harness gt 2 sub injector output. add 2 wire of each sub inj output. all together ll gt 4 wire. in each wire, u add diod . den the end of diod u point to each engine inj. sub inj 1 to 1n4 no. inj. sub inj 2 to 3 n 4 no.inj. den do setting on laptop. after 8500 ori ecu cut but after 8501rpm is tat 2 sub inj gv output to ur engine injector. if ur laptop is use XP is easy but if ur laptop use vista nd to finf software. but i gt for vista software. new laptop no use 9 pin input, nd but converter. den emanage cable i but imitation from FTZONE online but after 1 of my fren c, he say he can do the same 1.

sori 4 asking...
mitsu ecu using fuel injector or ignition for rpm cut?

sori 4 asking...
mitsu ecu using fuel injector or ignition for rpm cut?

sifus... 4g13/15/92/93 sohc can put mivec head w/o mivec wiring or not? if can, can put toyota 4throttle t/b with emanage? TQ

4G1x and 9x is different ! Only 9x engine can fit Mivec head. U need mivec wiring. Can mod toyota 4tb into it

yes only 4g9x family only can use mivec head,but not must need mivec wring and ecu,use back 4g93 92 91 wring ecu olso can, want let mivec on got many option can do it, u can use tachometer Shift Light do mivec on off, any on off switch can let mivec ative,want to do mivec turbo olso can not 4throttle only, if want do 4 throttle better used nissan pulsar sr20det that one 4tb, or skyline gtr that one olso not bad but need to cut 2 throttle body from 6tb,just my 2 cent:biggrin:

actually i dun think original engine 4 throttle (toyota, nissan) can rise alot hp for mivec. if wan play 4 throttle u can c TODA 4 throttle for honda B series. the diff is injector mount.

normal 4 throttle ; trumpet==>butterfly==>injector==>engine

TODA 4 throttle ; trumpet==>injector==>butterfly==>engine

the injector is more far from engine coz wan fuel hv longer time to mix wif air. most mod mazda mx-5, honda nsx is use tis type of throttle. if i not wrong, F1 oso use tis type. so if u gt money, dun try to spend for 4age 4 throttle. it no

Bump: actually i dun think original engine 4 throttle (toyota, nissan) can rise alot hp for mivec. if wan play 4 throttle u can c TODA 4 throttle for honda B series. the diff is injector mount.

the injector is more far from engine coz wan fuel hv longer time to mix wif air. most mod mazda mx-5, honda nsx is use tis type of throttle. if i not wrong, F1 oso use tis type. so if u gt money, dun try to spend for 4age 4 throttle. it no

actually i dun think original engine 4 throttle (toyota, nissan) can rise alot hp for mivec. if wan play 4 throttle u can c TODA 4 throttle for honda B series. the diff is injector mount.

Bump: actually i dun think original engine 4 throttle (toyota, nissan) can rise alot hp for mivec. if wan play 4 throttle u can c TODA 4 throttle for honda B series. the diff is injector mount.

still not try still not know,i tell u all is have been done before,mivec 4g93 2liter with ff pulsar gti-r sr20 4tb jun cam microtech got 210whp

To all Mivec sifu,

Could you please advice what can I do to fix my engine knocking sound ? Currently running on 4G93 DOHC + Mivec head + LT10s . I am using 0.6mm metal gasket no others MOD has been done until now. I think it is still stock engine. The knocking sound happen on going up hill while change gear and top speed means driving 180km on 5th gear. So what could be the root cause ? should I change 1mm metal gasket and a pair of cam pulleys to fine tune the engine ? Anyone could recommend workshop that is reliable ?

Desperate solution require