Mivec Club

wanna ask u guy an advice..how to upgrade my mivec...
mine is mivec 1.5..(hed+wiring+ecu mivec block 4g91)
wnna put 1.8 block but can't register,driving iswara 1.3 only a/b somemore...next time going to kl sure call u up ..KEN? rite?

Originally posted by toyol_inside@Aug 21 2004, 04:57 PM
wanna ask u guy an advice..how to upgrade my mivec...
mine is mivec 1.5..(hed+wiring+ecu mivec block 4g91)
wnna put 1.8 block but can't register,driving iswara 1.3 only a/b somemore...next time going to kl sure call u up ..KEN? rite?
Wah ur case headic lah cos register under 1.5. What happen if jpj block u they see mivec with 1.5 ? how they can define this is 1.5 instead of 1.6 ?... Some mivec owner register with 1.6 but the block is 1.8 they just re do the block no !! Some jpj cant diffrence it but u gotto take ur own risk !!

the only upgrade u can do is still back to the basic air filter, exhaust system, campulley, high cam, or Ecu. But no matter how with 1.5 block still very limited power that u can produce correct if i m wrong.....

Yes if u travel to kl can come and pay us a visit ................. Cheers....... toyol

me mivec engine also :D
wira sedan. 1.6 only

eh what is long kai ? tt ? tt (means teh tarik ar ?hangout somewhere izzit ?)

sorry ar me malay guy :)

Originally posted by munky@Aug 21 2004, 11:31 PM
me mivec engine also :D
wira sedan. 1.6 only

eh what is long kai ? tt ? tt (means teh tarik ar ?hangout somewhere izzit ?)

sorry ar me malay guy :)
Long kai means we go round round at highway chase some car tt=drinks yumcha

miragecyborg u got kaki already.... Next saturday we plan to have another TT or longkai section also maybe u wanna join us ?

:P
ken ,sorry for yesterday give ya so many miss call..ekeke
i dun mean it ler....coz i was suprised when i heard music...tot get into voice mail ekek.......... :lol:

Originally posted by stormee@Aug 21 2004, 01:51 PM
ekeke::)
we really enjoy yam chai and long kai section yesterday.>~!!marvellous...!
when we chase the green satria in the first round long kai ler...
u all damn fast....my car slow...cant really chase u all....traffic heavy some more.. :(

Hi all big big MIVEC brother
I m planning to change my 1.3 GL Carburetor wira
To a 1.6 MIVEC

So, can I ask how much u all to do that???
As I know I also need to change my fuel tank is it??
So if including all the new timing belt, oil seals and water pump
How much will it cost??
Help me pls
and which type of mivec is more economic and powerful?
Blacktop or silver top?

RM 5,800 for engine? Plus
RM1,500 installation cost with New Timing belt, oil seal, and water pump?
and RM 200 for fuel tank?
and RM 250 for registration?

so total is RM 7,750

is it correct??
therefore i can run faster than GTI is it???
hahahah
so happy!

Guys since there is a good respond on our TT last friday. I m planning to have another 1 here what about this coming saturday 28th 10:00pm how is that sound ? Same place same time

Gazebo 10pm 28th August 2004. But drinks very expensive there lah.....

confirm list
1) ZeNeGeR

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR@Aug 23 2004, 11:10 AM
Guys since there is a good respond on our TT last friday. I m planning to have another 1 here what about this coming saturday 28th 10:00pm how is that sound ? Same place same time

confirm list
1) ZeNeGeR
Ken taiko, can make it on Friday night?
saturday night i usually not free wan la.. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by badguy@Aug 23 2004, 10:53 AM
To a 1.6 MIVEC

How much will it cost??
Help me pls
Blacktop or silver top?

so total is RM 7,750

is it correct??
hahahah
so happy!
i did my transplant 3 months ago...
around RM6000++ not inclu. JPJ

I think is price JPJ for wira 1.3 to 1.6 is more than RM250 la....
If u want economic, go for MIVEC-MD...

My car normal silver top MIVEC, full tank RM50 can run + or - 480KM
happy modding :D

Originally posted by speedking+Aug 23 2004, 02:24 PM-->
QUOTE (speedking @ Aug 23 2004, 02:24 PM)
--QuoteBegin-badguy
@Aug 23 2004, 10:53 AM
To a 1.6 MIVEC

How much will it cost??
Help me pls
Blacktop or silver top?

so total is RM 7,750

is it correct??
hahahah
so happy!

happy modding :D [/b][/quote]
Thanks for advise!
So actually is 6,???.??
Will MIVEC MD less power??
How about black top?
Which is more expensive? Silver top blacktop or MD?
Actually wat’s the different?
6000++ including everything?
Like timing belt, oil seal, water pump, fuel tank (cos I m carburetor) and most important rear disc brake?

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR@Aug 23 2004, 11:10 AM

confirm list
1) ZeNeGeR
2) Stormee, ah Fung & FUI
hey,ken tai lou... :rolleyes:

just wan to tell u can we arrive at gazebo after 10.00 coz ah fung finish play volley
at this time then we need time to reach there......about 10 something
but if u all lepak there a while.......then we will go mobil find you...ok mar ken tai lou? :)

p/s:yeah 1 more things wanna ask you ken tai lou...will ur friend who drive toyota
coming this sat nite ar?coz FUI wanna ask ur friend about the engine information..

thank you!..

Originally posted by speedking+Aug 23 2004, 08:35 AM-->
QUOTE (speedking @ Aug 23 2004, 08:35 AM)
--QuoteBegin-stormee
@Aug 21 2004, 01:51 PM

u all damn fast....my car slow...cant really chase u all....traffic heavy some more.. :( [/b][/quote]
har? ekeke..i think the fastest 1...are ken tai lou and toby car........

this two tioe that green satria until he scared ..... :P

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Originally posted by badguy+Aug 23 2004, 03:55 PM-->
QUOTE (badguy @ Aug 23 2004, 03:55 PM)
Originally posted by speedking@Aug 23 2004, 02:24 PM
--QuoteBegin-badguy
@Aug 23 2004, 10:53 AM
To a 1.6 MIVEC

How much will it cost??
Help me pls
Blacktop or silver top?

so total is RM 7,750

is it correct??
hahahah
so happy!

happy modding :D

Thanks for advise!
So actually is 6,???.??
Will MIVEC MD less power??
How about black top?
Which is more expensive? Silver top blacktop or MD?
Actually wat’s the different?
6000++ including everything?
Like timing belt, oil seal, water pump, fuel tank (cos I m carburetor) and most important rear disc brake? [/b][/quote]
Hmm i can certainly give u some advise bcos u got too many question.

1) Your half cut what is included that is more important not only about price.
1/2 cut with better option in there will be Mivec dashboard+meter 10k rpm+ digital air con panel+ blower+rear disc brake+ low arm + anti roll bar ect ect alot of 1/2 cut shop they are smart to play $$ but pls look at what is inside and the condition.

2) fuel tank go and look for a 4wd tank like evo or gsr would be good infuture ur exhuast system easier to do and save $$ also.
3) Normally 1.5k installation is included change of timing belt and all those rubber belt bcos already old and fungers + engine oil and blah blah.... But better fix in 1 shot like u said oil seal leaking and all that stuff
4) If looking for performance would be RS type= rally spec lah but not much diff only about 5hp maybe?
5)Registration this is taugh cos i heard jpj would never approve 1.3 to 1.6 but i heard only lah but i think cost alot $$$ if possible.
6) Faster than GTI ? hmm depends lah bro what modification u have done and the GTI. But 1 thing if both also standard stock vs stock yes definately mivec is faster than 4g93.

hopefully can help u with this information.

Cheers good luck

Originally posted by stormee+Aug 23 2004, 05:51 PM-->
QUOTE (stormee @ Aug 23 2004, 05:51 PM)
Originally posted by speedking@Aug 23 2004, 08:35 AM
--QuoteBegin-stormee
@Aug 21 2004, 01:51 PM

u all damn fast....my car slow...cant really chase u all....traffic heavy some more.. :(

har? ekeke..i think the fastest 1...are ken tai lou and toby car........

this two tioe that green satria until he scared ..... :P

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D [/b][/quote]
no lah u guys should stay infront next time if u hide behind is very hard to chase lah.

ZeNeGeR are good guy nowander his car are the faster heheheh
thanks alot

no worries badguy i know u r not good guy. But as long as if anyway in this forum wanna know anything about mivec we will definately try to help if we could

Ken don't want gazebo lare, there drinks expensive and toilet 20 cents per entry smemore. <_< , and the other day where you guys park your car I don't think is safe. What about Ali Berkat USJ Taipan? there got lots of parking .. just a suggestion :rolleyes: .. but I forgotten the way to Ali Berkat .. I know where Taipan is of course. You can park your car just right infront of Ali Berkat. :rolleyes: