mivec activated

skyline_supra21

alop all sifu...i wanna ask about something.i have wira mivec that i put wira 2.0 diesel gearbox with supertouring clutch mix with 4g92mivec engine.using 4828 ECU chip.my problem is...my mivec activated only at 6500rpm above,thats make me need to 'tarik panjang' to feel the power,:cry_smile: .i'm afraid that will cause problem to my engine in the long term,:confused_smile: .so is there any way to make that mivec to activated earlier than that?is there any workshop that can settiing the ECU using the computer?

if im not wrong is bcoz ur gearbox..mivec gearbox has a close ratio so mivec can engage at 5.5k..but 2.0 gearbox is different..it can tarik more longer bcoz it has longer gear ratio..

Agree with ADVAN because I myself was using the very same gearbox last time. Now that I changed to a different gearbox, Mivec even kicks in at 4th gear which was almost impossible last time.

I am wondering, how does changing gearbox has anything to do with mivec triggering point.. it is electronicly controlled, not mechanically.. n it is triggered by RPM.. Go to a mivec specialist an have a check on ur ECU first, or maybe install VAFC or something that can control mivec activation..

thank U for sharing ur acknowledge with me.hmm...now I'm confius.is it mivec activation depends on rpm or gear ratio.I hope there's more oppinion about this topic.and sifu 'tajulsans',is there any possibility that my ECU causing that problem?R U saying that my ECU is broken?

tajulsans said:
I am wondering, how does changing gearbox has anything to do with mivec triggering point.. it is electronicly controlled, not mechanically.. n it is triggered by RPM.. Go to a mivec specialist an have a check on ur ECU first, or maybe install VAFC or something that can control mivec activation..

agree with tajulsans...
or may be there is nothing wrong with ur mivec engagement point......the problem is u cant feel the mivec "pull" due to ur gearbox

do you have a mivec controller in your car ?

could b ur solenoid faulty or oil pressure is too low.....go n get a mivec sifoo n haf a check on ur car.....nothing to do wif gearbox ler.....mivec activation is triggered by the rpm setting.....

or maybe... inaccurate rpm reading from the factory tach.

skyline_supra21 said:
thank U for sharing ur acknowledge with me.hmm...now I'm confius.is it mivec activation depends on rpm or gear ratio.I hope there's more oppinion about this topic.and sifu 'tajulsans',is there any possibility that my ECU causing that problem?R U saying that my ECU is broken?

It's rpm activated. If you want me to check your chip, bring your car over... I'll check it for you and determine either it's electronic or mechanical issue.

jeck up ur car , check on ur oil sum first ... should not have any bent in on there, it will affected oil pressure.

speedking said:
agree with tajulsans...
or may be there is nothing wrong with ur mivec engagement point......the problem is u cant feel the mivec "pull" due to ur gearbox

Exactly what I was trying to say. Mivec is RPM activated. Unless you're on turbocharge, the 2.0 gearbox is only good at cruising where u'll save more fuel. 100km/h at 5th gear should be below RPM3k. But to get the Mivec kicking... haiiyaa.. u really need to 'tarik' real long.

I said this merely based on my experience. Once u change ur gearbox to a closer ratio, u'll feel the 'pull' . trust me.

Just run without aircon and ice , u can hear very clear and loud for engine air suction sound when hi-cam kick in .
2.0 gearbox FD is 3.7 and mivec gearbox is set up with 4.592.

what's more?

hallo all sifus here.
i'm a newcomer. i got a satria 95, 1.6 auto.
for my first step, i just got exedy racing clucth type S (if i'm not mistaken) plus mivec 1.6 lsd gearbox from a new fwen in order to convert it to manual. what else should i do, i mean what more should i put in to get performance since i decide to let my car in N/A category? some says, get mivec cylinder head, convert it to 1.8 and so on.. asking for opinions here...
thank you.

since u r using a 4G92 SOHC, u will need quite alot things to make a 1.8 mivec.......in short, u need 80% of the parts from a mivec halfcut n a 4G93 block.....all in all, u need bout 10k++ ler.....

g88 said:
do you have a mivec controller in your car ?
what is that mivec controller?i dont have any extra material except stock from mivec half cut.mivec controller is for what?what will it bring to my car performance?