Mitsubishi Galant VR4

AUTO ar!!????? alamak..... :o :o :o

kher....nvm.....i think i'll keep my car....hehe....

i admire u la... normally ppl run away when c manual car. but u different. run away when c auto. i respect u la. u r the onli 1 who support me. i always kena from my parents when toking bout converting to manual. :lol:

dat one family car ma....auto is definitely better....

but if u drive solo....that's a different case liao....

Yeah man... manual if definately better for driving solo...

That is why in life, a person must have 2 cars - a daily driven (with auto tranny) and weekend driven (manual + turbo + NOS + AWD)...

ishhh.....wife where can use use wan......dun la use the word "use".....not nice...hehe....

Just wondering about something. Is the VR4 master cylinder/brake pump bigger than the Wira 1.8/GSR ones?

well im sure it should be bigger , cause galant is a heavy mean machine . anyway some galants comes with single layer servo and dual servo but the pump should be the same i assume .

Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 1 2004, 04:05
Just wondering about something. Is the VR4 master cylinder/brake pump bigger than the Wira 1.8/GSR ones?
normal vr4, gsr...etc...use single layer servo...the piston size is 3/8", while vr4240, evo1/2/3, uses dual layer, and piston size is 1".....

Then... if i wanna change to the twin layer servo and larger piston size one, how do i find it in chop shop? :lol:

Gonna get a pump + servo first before putting in the Silvia brakes.

Or u can ask for EVO3 master pump and servo... junk stores should have them in stock.

Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 1 2004, 15:32
What's the price nowadays anyway?
since u r installing silvia stuff, might as well get the pump n servo from silvia as well.....which i have seen in wira vr4 turbos......

hey boss ,
my vr4 200 halfcut came with dual layer servo . and i`ve seen a few 200 cuts with dual servo . so i guess the single layer might be an older version .

yup...older type...like mine.... :D .......a.k.a old junk.....

Can I add a fast old junk! Haiya Bro ... how you doing? :lol:

Still trying to diet your old junk??

taiko!!...apamacam?

i'm retiring from the car scene....no more moddding liao...... :(

my car now..as is condition.....

does someone whether can put vr4 into my galant super touring (e12a) or not.
do i have to modified the driveshaft ang mounting?
can the dashboard be fitted into my car without too many modification.
thanks for the tip. appreciate it a lot. :)
please don fire me coz i really in a need of replacing my old engine, its too old and weak.

E12A? Do u have a pic of it? If I'm not mistaken, it could be a 5th generation Galant.