Mitsubishi Engine Problem, Need Help

zzainudin

Hi all my friend here @ ZTH
i need ur help to solve my problem

ok, i'm using proton wira with Mits 4G92 Dohc Non MIvec Engine..the problem is like this..

My engine rpm drop until engine shut down when i'm braking to release the gear, it's happen when aircond is running, if running without airconditioning it ok..normal..

i had change the throttle body (chop shop item) & oso master brake pump (double layer) but it's still happen..

so i'm very headache right now..anybody know / happened it before can share the expirience here..ur words is very meaningfull for me..

hope somebody can help in this case..thanks

Haha, finally someone who voice out the same prob as me. For me, I juz play with clutch and gear, when ever it drops too low or when slowing down/hard braking, juz downshift and play with clutch to keep the rev up. Oledi biasa with this prob. Lazy to troubleshoot oledi, waste time and money.

So far can still control the situation, so its ok for me. lol:_: . Hope u have better luck. Do update us if u found a solution to solve the problem.

Hahahahaha...
At last Pifecto got some buddy...
As he have done a lot of thing and still the same...
Very big question mark here....

it is your stepper motor inside your throttle body got prob.the cheapest way to solve this is install FICD(supercharger and l2 using this technology) or elese change you throttle body.
I got one unit of FICD to let go,previously im using it on my GSR.now change my throttle body to evo, so call me 012-6670813,i can arrange installation also. location shah alam.

it is your stepper motor inside your throttle body got prob.the cheapest way to solve this is install FICD(supercharger and l2 using this technology) or elese change you throttle body.
I got one unit of FICD to let go,previously im using it on my GSR.now change my throttle body to evo, so call me 012-6670813,i can arrange installation also. location shah alam.

bro stepper motor & TB was change that day, oso master brake pump like i mention early, but it's still happen..

is it install FICD can solve this prob..1 more question what the function of FICD oso dont know..

if i wanna it how much that item u wan let it go (FICD)

same problem as i encounter few months back,cleaned throttle body,tried another unit of ICV still same,finally test with another set plug cable,solved!!!so,i just need to buy a new set of plug cable...

btw,mine car is SEG using stock 4afe.hope tis could help,no harm to try rite?

cheers....

FICD is a thing that pull gave extra air when the aircond is on...but when u stop your car for long time, engine also will offby itself...I m using it now... :marchmellow:

mits engine prob

same problem as i encounter few months back,cleaned throttle body,tried another unit of ICV still same,finally test with another set plug cable,solved!!!so,i just need to buy a new set of plug cable...

cheers....

oo..mine using std plug cable but use denso irium plug..it's can make it happen..

i experienced this b4 and i had change twice my throttle body to overcome this, but all tb i bought from chop shop and recondition are fuck up, so i install FICD to overcome this problem.Now i had changed to my 3rd tb and it is evo tb and it is running fine(my luck). so my FICD is to let go rm80.plus installation rm100. :)

yup!my mech resetting the ecu, but still im not lucky,the tb is kong. its hard to found good working cond tb now days, if buy new it will cost thousand of ringgit.

cheers....

Plug cable can settle the problem??? Could it be?? Hmm mag9556 bro got install FICD but the problem still exist. :confused_smile:

get a set of used stock plug from fren or whoever to test on it,no need pay a penny & no harm to give a try.

Actually my car got no problem on driving...
Just when I park my car (start) for long time thn it automotically shut off..hehe..saving my petrol...hahahaha...
Actually is my FICD air filter dirty liao...sorry arh pifecto..forgot to inform u abt this..just realize it...coz didnt start for nearly a mth..

Today i had change again the TB too a new 1 (bought new) coz i'm get fedup with this..but this prob still have, wuss very headache right know..

ecu oso resetting, maybe this kind of problem come becoz installing the RSM..do u think it can happen or not (maybe make a wrong wire connection)

that time when i'm checking with computer the 'speed sensor' was detect..others ok...

Today i had change again the TB too a new 1 (bought new) coz i'm get fedup with this..but this prob still have, wuss very headache right know..

ecu oso resetting, maybe this kind of problem come becoz installing the RSM..do u think it can happen or not (maybe make a wrong wire connection)

that time when i'm checking with computer the 'speed sensor' was detect..others ok...

check the rsm wiring again lo to make sure the connection is right.

thank bro for the feedback..acctually my problem was settle 2 day ago...my ECU was 'Kong'..after get a new 1 it's normal back..

to all who's give feedback here thanks a lot...
i'm very appreaciate..