Michelin PS4

18' I might remotely consider for my X but above that certainly never. Even if say later I buy a car that comes with 19' rims, I'd probably down grade it to 18'. :biggrin:

My friend's ML350, heard him say he change from the original 20" to 19", hard to find 20" tyre size and much more expensive.....lol:rofl:

Been searching to replace the existing tyre.
The cost for my required size approx RM950 each (245/40/17)
Seems out of reach... :(

End up on cheap tyre Goodyear Excellence (235/45/17)

• 20170217_111236[1].jpg
    20170217_111236[1].jpg
    72.5 KB · Views: 123

WTFFFFFF... export/import tax is insane! I don't think 245/40/17 is that expensive here! Wahlau

Ya, 245/40/17 should be around rm600 for good UHP tires. My CSC3 245/45/17 was rm600 all inclusive back in Oct 2015, and before that my GY F1D5 of the same size was also rm600 back in mid 2012. Maybe for Michelin a bit more expensive though.

PS3 was clearing around RM600 for 235/45R17, but in Sabah is more expensive and less tyre choices....

thats a big difference from 215 --> 235, bought PS3 215/45R17 for rm36x each, around 5-6 month ago. didnt know that 235 waaayy more expensive..stick to 215 only then :driver:

As mentioned many times already. 215/45R17 most common size, many brands and model have. PS3 used to cost around RM500, then price dropped. Even 225/45 is around RM500, that is why 235/45 cost even more.
Anyway if yours is 215/45, you can use 235/40 not 235/45, and tyres also just as expensive....lol