Mazda Lantis 1.8 Auto to Manual.....

mitsubishi_tan

Any sifu please help.

Now i am plan to convert my Mazda Lantis 1.8 (BP) Auto to Manua, but i dont know which gearbox was fit to my car. And also if i convert to manual should my ECU need to change also?

anything wrong to ur auto box? if not then y want to change it? because this lantis 1.8 manual box is like a hot cake in the chop shop due to it demand for B8 turbo engine. last time i get my one complete with driveshaft with RM1800...that is 1 year ago

Nothing wrong, the reason i change because it can help me to safe petrol and drive manual will more fun then auto. Currently i drive Wira 1.5 Manual and Lantis is my 2nd car, for me i few that Manual is better for me.

If change to B6 Turbo, B8 Turbo or 2.0 V6 also not bad, price also about RM4K halfcut but the problem is the maintance cost too high and also quite hard to order the replacement parts.

get the v6...a lot of my friends converted already. no worry about spare part as 626 or telstar 2.0 parts can be use :)

heard the FC also not bad compare to other 2liter car

by the way, what is your fuel consumption for Lantis 1.8 Auto ? Full tank how many liter and can last for how long KM ?

If u want to change ECU, please sell your ECU to me..
I'm looking for replacement..
URGENT

call 0169724948

let say,if i change the gbox to manual tranny,i must change wiring n ecu to manual also?recently i just change my auto to manual...pickup kureng...hahahaha...but fc so far ok la,50++ can get 350km if i drive costant 110-125kmj on highway..

ye ke?? bukan ko taram 140 ke aritu?? tipu ehhhhhhhh

I already found a replacement for my ECU..
and I have extra now.. Anybody need 1.8 manual ECU for BP engine, pls contact me.
Thanks Alex...