What is the normal problem with Lantis 1.8?

insane_ian said:
man do you anyone..with a lantis with a B8 have to see one..saving up laserman to get it..
working my way...

Hey Nij what about the 1999 1.8 B8 210 Lantis for sale somwehere which you think ???
hwich is better buy a ready one or buy a std then do it up urself????

So Nij i guess you a lantis sedan with B8??

Guys do share ur information bout lantis with B8's man they are not much info apart from the ones i try to chase on the road so that i could talk to the owner....sad ar..??
Whats the budget for a whole transplant for a lantis to put in B8 is it the same as the famillia???

well id be alot more fun to do it yourself, but this takes up alot of time, effort, tech and money.... and you`ll know whats gone into it.... buying an already b8 inside one would be alot cheaper....... xcept u wouldnt know the car history 2 well unless ure buying it from a close fren....

Nope im using the Lantis Hatchback =) , the budget will probably be the same
regardless of transplanting into an familia or lantis, so did u manage to chase down
the owner??? he he he.... well u could always join us for TT instead of trying to chase them down..... cheers,

NiJ

yo sifus out there.. im newbie actually.. jus waana ask actually how much will it cost approx to put b8 in lantis?? cos i oni student.. no money.. haha ... mayb can discuss with dad.. LOL!!

Hey NiJ i so agree with you that doing ur own thingy like getting a

std lantis then doing it up...man its like giving birth to me...LOL..
dont how many of y'all feel the same...I'm well aware of the buying a
ready Lantis with B8...true like you said unless its ur friends one...

So its confirm lar it will be the same price for a famillia or lantis to put in a
B8....well about chasing the B8's i actually did or maybe they guy slowed down
cos he thought this fella wanted to rob him...well there's one really nice one in subang
cant find no more maroon colour white rims..its a lantis sedan used to stay in usj6..
do you know or anyone knows him??? I saw that car a few weeks ago at Warp..was
passing by...I'll will def come for the tt sessions..if theres anything this weekend..

hey Nij thanks man...

Hey Lantis-ing ...i'm a student too doing it the slow way man...at least you can talk to ur dad
my dad is against turbo or done up cars...hahah beat that...well take ur time man...

:D hey Kctong...go check motor trader...there's a Mazda Lantis 1.8 auto
comes with 17inch rims...blue in colour..loan 32k...full price 34k if not mistaken..
car looks well taken off..check motor trader out.....

lix said:
Yah.... how come you know ah.........

I've set my eyes on this beauty 2 years ago......:D :D

Cos you said you were going for MPV ma.....so it seems that for Mazda....Premacy..is the one lor...and anyway i only know that one....hahaha. :p

Hahahaha...."sharing is caring" .... :D

Will check out Motor Tader today...saw one in uptown for sale...interior superb condition...but need to be repaint...engine so-so...97 Lantis H/B 1.8 A asking for 43K...i trying to tekan till 38K :eek: :D

There's a bunch of Lantis out there...
Slowly look around for one... A good find is possible...
No use buying one and ending up spending a bomb repairing it...
Paint work is important and it's not cheap to repaint a Lantis...
CHEERS

My baby

insane_ian said:
Hey Uncle Lix post a pic of ur baby..

wanna have a look....

Hey Kctong let you gal have a B8....you could always drive it....
remember sharing is caring...

Guys & sifoo's how which is better..the famillia or the Lantis Sedan
which model fits the B8 210 better...

I know that the famillia is cheaper....whereas the Lantis Sedan much more $$$

Uncle Lix thank you so much for showing us ur ride..awesome..exterior
& interior...wow man try ur best to keep it....but the premacy is fully done can really look
damn nice....havent many awesome ones...make it a family car yet at the same ur pimp daddy car....LOL...

Kctong trust me sharing is caring....i'm not all crazed for the hatchback ones..i really want a sedan one....do tell what car you got for your gal...

Khorne....i agree with you...that there's a bunch of lantis sedan out there
just have to find them..i did noticed alot of hatchbacks that are for sale but not the sedan..

I also agree that paint work is important...but why or what do you mean its not cheap to repaint a lantis...? aint it the same price.....or is there more to painting a lantis..:confused:

Khorne said:
There's a bunch of Lantis out there...
Slowly look around for one... A good find is possible...
No use buying one and ending up spending a bomb repairing it...
Paint work is important and it's not cheap to repaint a Lantis...
CHEERS

Gearbox for one will cost a bomb if it's a manual...
Minor things will also cost money... My advice always have extra cash in hand when buying a second hand car, cause changing all the consummables and changing certain things don't come cheap...

lucky i bought mine in a fairly good condition. looked and felt like new...BUT..

suspension seems to be a prob to catch tough...got metal knocking noise when going through some bumps. dunno what's wrong leh...

anyone care to help?

MitonCT26,
Your suspension problem could be as simple as spring binding to faulty parts...
You need to send your car to a workshop, one that specialises in alignment and suspension...
YSKhong Motorsports would be a good place to start...
If youre interested then give them a call at 03-7803 3263...

CHEERS

I did prepare some cash...in case anything happen... :)

Khorne said:
MitonCT26,
Your suspension problem could be as simple as spring binding to faulty parts...
You need to send your car to a workshop, one that specialises in alignment and suspension...
YSKhong Motorsports would be a good place to start...
If youre interested then give them a call at 03-7803 3263...

CHEERS

Thanks for the reply.
well got off early today from work and replaced most of the bushings.

changed ball-joint, lower arm bush, suspension top mount, absorbers, springs,

still the same! ... haiya...what else. can be the problem?!

Khorne..sorry i cant make it to YS because of the distance. i'm in down south. :)

MitonCT26 said:
Thanks for the reply.
well got off early today from work and replaced most of the bushings.

changed ball-joint, lower arm bush, suspension top mount, absorbers, springs,

still the same! ... haiya...what else. can be the problem?!

Khorne..sorry i cant make it to YS because of the distance. i'm in down south. :)

Well bro,
Yours seem to be like a phantom problem...
Hard to diagnose without seeing the car...
Anyways it's always good to search the online forums for help... Maybe you can try the foreign ones...

CHEERS